We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good find by accident”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Warrnambool
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A very good find by accident”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

A mix up in a previous booking at an other location made us rebook here. What a nice suprise the resort style accommodation is and I will look more often at this type of accommodation. Our two level rooms overlooked one of the pools with palm trees all around and I enjoyed the casual morning breakfast and paper read on the balcony. It was quiet in the evenings as its not a party resort ,so very relaxing. It is spacious has good air conditioning and hot water, the bed was comfortable and the John and Sharon are friendly and helpful. Recommend the walk around the corner to Masies restraunt for dinner and the curtesy bus from the Tewantin RSL. The price for the seven nights was very reasonable. We would book again when next up this way. A small problem with a seat cover which management didn't know about will by now be fixed, now they are aware of it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry-Jezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you found us by accident, sometimes things are meant to be. We find that guests are often surprised when they arrive at our resort to find the accommodation and resort facilities to their liking. It is in a lovely quiet location with a nice ambiance and feel to it and we do have a noise policy and no party resort policy. That is not to say we don't want guests not to enjoy themselves, more it provides an assurance for our guests. We do our best to provide comfortable and affordable accommodation and we love to assist guests where possible to ensure they enjoy their stay. There is plenty to see in do around the Noosa region and our location is close to all the shopping, cafes and restaurants that you need. And as for the seat cover , yep all fixed! Thanks again for your review and your kind words, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort when you are next looking to holiday in the region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    59
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
39
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2011

From the moment we arrived it felt like paradise John and Sharon so friendly and helpful with everything. Accomadation excellent set in a quiet envioment sourrounded by lush green palm trees with everything you could wish for and more, just a shot walk from the very beautifull noosa river and and short bus ride/drive to a magnificent beach what a perfect holiday very sad to leave will defently have to come back. Excellent place to stay would defintly recomend to all what a previllage to have stayed here thankyou.

Room Tip: Master bedrooms have balcony over looking resort beautifull / stunning a must see
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nutbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Wow, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Your comments are most appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation, our resort facilities and the Noosa region an "excellent" holiday destination. Our resort is in a great location and suits those wanting to escape and relax in quiet, tropical surrounds. Everything is so close and just a short walk to the beautiful Noosa River, shops, cafes & restaurants or a quick bus trip to the wonderful Noosa main beach. There is no need to thank us for our help during your stay, it is what we enjoy most, making sure our guests feel comfortable in their surrounds and feel they can ask for assistance when and where required. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and again we are so pleased you found everything to your liking. Thanks again for your review, it is appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back one day to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We left the cold and wet blue Mountains and arrived in sunny Noosa - 22C now that is Winter!
Travelled with 2 kids (10 and 8) and were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation.
We on purpose selected this style of property, so we could relax and the kids could make friends. We stayed in # 32 and we liked it. Good facilities, nice and spacious, good kitchen, well equiped... what was missing was replaced quickly and with a smile.
Beds were good and the resort nice and quiet after 21.00 hours.

We brought our bicycles and it was great to get around, Noosa heads only 15 minutes away.

Being a hotelier I understand how hard running a resort can be - John and sharon are doing a great job.
if I have one comment, I believe the WIFI package is too expensive and the speed and coverage is not great, found it hard to have both a laptop and Blackberry to work at the same time.

We liked it here and feel value for money is excellent!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMWolganvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Hi, firstly thanks for staying with us on your recent Noosa escape and thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. Yes the winter weather in Noosa is perfect with generally warm days, it is a popular destination at this tie of the year for those who experience the cooler winter months. We are pleased you were pleasantly surprised by our accommodation and the resort facilities. It is a great location for families and couples alike and the accommodation lends itself perfectly for those who like to feel home when their away from home. We like to make sure our guests are comfortable in their surrounds so it is important that you feel welcome and can ask us for anything you may require during your stay, it is what we enjoy doing. We also have strict noise rules and a no party policy and we find that after an exhausting day at the beach or using the resort facilities guests are usually looking forward to an early night. The Noosa area is perfect for those who enjoy bike riding and you certainly made the most of it with the closeby bike paths and tracks and the roads are well designed for cyclists and motorists to share. We take on board your point regarding the wireless network however we have found in our own research that it is fairly well priced given our competitors in the region. If you were experiencing problems we wish you could have told us as we certainly would have done our best to rectify the issue - again we are here to assist wherever we can. Thanks again for your review and for your kind words, they are appreciated. we certainly enjoy what we do as we think this is a wonderful holiday destination. We look forward to welcoming you back one day to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Coral Beach, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 10 & 13 and we loved it. The resort is very well kept and clean, the accomodation is superb, the rooms spacious and well appointed. We loved the balconey out from our bedroom, over looking one of the pools. The resort was very peaceful and relaxing but only 2 minutes walk from cafes, restaurants and shops, and 5 minutes drive from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleMc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to be spacious, the resort facilities to your liking and the location of the resort to be convenient. It can be difficult when choosing a family holiday destination and its great you and your family found a destination to your liking and that you made the most of your stay with us. Thanks again for your review, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Coral Beach Noosa Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We stayed at Coral Beach Noosa Resort for only a few days following a longer stay on the Gold Coast. Next time we'll skip the Gold Coast and spend all our time here. Friendly staff, top facilities, great apartments and close to everything yet set in a quiet tranquill setting. We will definitely be back!
Mike and Belinda and family

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belindavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Hi Mike, Belinda and family, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us, It was lovely to meet you and have you stay with us for a few days. We are so pleased you found the accommodation, the resort facilities and the location to your liking. We love helping our guests on holidays, it is what we are here for to ensure our guests get the most out of their stay in the Noosa region. We would love to welcome you back to Coral Beach Noosa Resort for more than a few days next time so keep in touch. Thanks again for your review, it is appreciated. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morayfield
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Can't fault this place. Stayed as part of a large group supporting U18's touch players. Staff were wonderful, amenities great, town houses clean and comfortable. Shops, waterfront & parks within walking distance. Would highly recommend to others!!! Griffo's

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MorayfieldGriffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Hi Griffo's, thanks for your review. We were pleased to welcome you and your group when you stayed here recently. We have had terrific feedback from everyone and it was our pleasure to have you guys stay with us and we were so pleased you found our resort facilities and accommodation to your liking. The location of the resort to the local shops & parks is great for families. You guys were a pleasure to have here and we would love to welcome you back sometime. Thanks again for the review and your recommendation to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed with friends at Coral Beach Resort and it's got everything...pools, spas, sauna and tennis court set under the palm trees in a tropical setting. Walked to the restaurants and Yacht Club at Noosavile - so convenient. Big, spacious self contained appartment alongside the pool with BBQ - just perfect. It's the best place I have stayed at in the Noosa area and will recommend to all our families and friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnSharon, Manager at Coral Beach Noosa Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Hi, thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to you liking including the spacious accommodation, resort facilities and location. The region of Noosa is a wonderful holiday destination and Noosaville has so much to offer with the wide range of cafes, restaurants, shopping, the Noosa river and its parklands. And we are so lucky to have everything on our door step and within walking distance of the resort. Thank you again for your review and thanks for the recommendations to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#20 of 41 in Noosaville
175 reviews
2.2 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Beach Noosa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Noosa Resort

Property: Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Address: 12 Robert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Beach Noosa Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idyllic tropical surrounds, spacious, affordable open plan 2 & 3 bedroom holiday living with full resort facilities await you at Coral Beach Noosa Resort. Located in Noosaville just 90 minutes north of Brisbane on Queensland’s Sunshine Coast you will relax among landscaped gardens whilst enjoying lagoon style Pools, Spas, Saunas or our full size Tennis Court. The convenient location allows you to walk to an abundance of shops, cafes, restaurants, public transport & the beautiful Noosa River whilst still being just a few minutes drive to Noosa beach. Coral Beach Noosa Resort is ideally positioned as a gateway to explore popular tourist regions including the Noosa Biosphere & the world heritage listed Fraser Island as well as activities including Golf, Surfing, Fishing & Boating just to name a few. This is the perfect, affordable family & group holiday destination.The spacious, fully self contained 2 & 3 bedroom Townhouse accommodation provide the comforts of holiday living combined with full resort facilities. This is the ideal resort location for the family & group holiday. We also provide complimentary Wi-Fi during your stay.The holiday destination of Noosaville is one of Australia’s most beautiful and popular on Queensland's Sunshine Coast and your accommodation at Coral Beach Noosa Resort is perfectly situated adjacent to the Noosa River to take advantage of what the Noosa region has to offer as the ideal holiday destination. This includes the beautiful Noosa River lined with sandy beaches and its natural wonders the Noosa Everglades & Biosphere, the Noosa River Parklands with its BBQ picnic areas, playgrounds for families as well as walking & bike tracks. And just a short stroll from your accommodation you will find an abundance of cafes, restaurants & shopping. Those wanting to venture further will find this location the ideal gateway to explore other areas of the Noosa region including the Eco Tourist attractions of the Noosa Biosphere & nearby Fraser Island, the beauty of the Sunshine Coast Hinterland with its mountains & ranges, enjoy Golf on one of the many resort or local golf clubs, deep blue water reef fishing, boating, kayaking, surfing or just relaxing. The Noosa region really does offer so much to see and explore and all to enjoy at your own pace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Beach Noosa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Noosa Hotel Noosaville
Coral Beach Noosa Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing