We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchorage Port Stephens
Nearby Hotels
$77
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort(Salamander Bay)(Great Value!)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dutchies Motor Lodge(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Central Motel(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nelson Resort(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Aqua(Nelson Bay)(Great Value!)
$184
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$68
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveler rating
467
335
126
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
467
335
126
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport stephensmaster suiteoverlooking the marinathe general managerhigh teasmall beachlovely locationbreakfast buffet isdinner menuwait staffromantic getawayrestaurant staffthe galleyour wedding anniversarya ground floor roommid weekoysters
Filter
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2010

After leaving our children with grandparents, my husband and I wanted to get away for the weekend before our next baby arrives in a few weeks. We chose Peppers based on positive reviews and nicely discounted Internet rates. When getting a discount, I often expect to be put in the worst room, but we were thrilled with our lovely room with balcony overlooking the marina and beach. The room was wonderful and comfortable, the pool was warm enough to swim in May weather, the spa was lovely and the food delicious. We enjoyed dinner at Merets on Friday night and went to town for dinner at Zest on sat night. Both were outstanding!
Peppers was the perfect weekend getaway for us and provided all the rest and relaxation we needed.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooksincrowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We have recently stayed at Peppers Anchorage, and can sincerely say after it being almost 10 years since we have had a chance to re-visit, it still hosts all the charm and serenity of a beautiful seaside guesthouse, along with the genuine staff and service who in every detail made our stay truely memorable .
From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly and very informative, to dinning in the restaurant where we experienced exquisite tastes in a relaxing enviroment to even the housekeeping staff who were very warm and friendly. The hotel itself still graces all the beautiful features of this wonderful seaside town and has remained a beautiful and tranquil place for rest and rejuvination, whilst still offering enough things to do for our children.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brettSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

We had an enjoyable stay at Peppers Anchorage recently and cannot wait to return! The hotel staff were so helpful from check in to dining in the restaurant. We had a lovely lunch and dinner at the restaurant with amazing views of the pool and bay.
I highly recommend staying in a loft suite, our room had incredible views and the layout is spacious and unlike any room i have seen before.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hillske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Located, directly in front of the marina and 22 mtrs from a small beach. All rooms have water views and the pick of accommodation are the rooms with a balcony. Rooms were clean and well set out except water is only available upstairs so for coffee/tea and any other water requirements its up and down the stairs….Also to note is there is no bar fridge in the room only a small cooler and the rooms are definitely not designed to be self catering in any way. The downstairs area has lounge and table but is quite small, upstairs has bed and bathroom and is far more roomy. Bathroom had a one person spa and I was disappointed to find no guest amenities for the spa bath. I asked housekeeping but nothing was forthcoming.

The actual location is peaceful and quiet; you will need to drive to any other destination as there is nothing really in walking distance. If you dine on site be mindful that the restaurant prices are quite high. Spa and pool are well located in complex and were clean and maintained. Breakfast was included (we had no choice) and was excellent, easily one of the best in house breakfast offerings I have seen.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We were on a girl's weekend; their were many problems.
We were informed at our 2 course dinner party that there were VIP's dining and we needed to be quiet and not disturb them. Aren't all paying patrons VIP's?
A night manager accosted us in the bar after receiving a noise complaint about our room's door being opened and closed "too noisily and too often". After several attempts we could not work out a way to shut the door silently (not that we should have to as paying guests with the right to enter and exit our room at will).
We booked for breakfast for 23 people; when we arrived their were 14 seats allocated to us.
Location is beautiful; pool, spa and sauna were great, food was fairly good. Some staff were helpful. Rooms are big but need an upgrade. No fridge in rooms.
After making these complaints, management is trying to rectify these problems so we'll see! Rachael from Newcastle

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews