We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Anchorage Port Stephens
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corlette
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Here with friends over Australia Day weekend and just thoroughly enjoyed our stay(despite the weather)Friendly and professional staff,good breakfast selection,lovely dinner in Merretts.
Lovely views over the Marina,well maintained grounds and pool,just couldn't fault it.I believe it has or will be changing owners,so I wish everyone all the very best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

678 - 684 of 930 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in duplex room, ate in Merretts both nights. The positives: great room, loads of space, fantastic views of harbour, Merretts food was excellent both nights, breakfast choice really good, lots of public spaces, just to sit and chill.The not so good stuff: check in involved being told what wasn't included; on both nights, the restaurant staff seemed determined to make us book our reservation as early as possible, with dire warnings of "big parties" coming in later, which didn't materialise on 1st night, and something similar on 2 nd night. Might be paranoid, but felt that restaurant staff regarded customers as something getting in the way of an early finish! The entire place could do with a deep clean, fresh paint and general makeover. Impression of the room complexes was similar to an up market retirement home! Overall, location, view and restaurant make this a great place in beautiful place, but don't expect to feel entirely welcome.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights on our honeymoon. It was a very nice place to stay. It needs to be mentioned it is no longer a Peppers Hotel.
The pool was nice with shady chairs and the spa was indoors. The grounds and the gardens are well maintained. There is also plenty of parking.
We had an upstairs room and we had a great view of the marina. The rooms were a good size with a decent size TV.
There was an alarm which kept going off which drove us a bit mental one night. On our last night we were told the air conditioning was not working in our part of the hotel, we had the option of changing rooms or getting a fan. We chose the fan and the staff apologised and gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne.

Room Tip: The 1st floor rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyOrangeNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the anchorage was fantastic friendly staff the views are amazing and facilities were great the pool was nice and warm there drinks were worth price . We didn't have to wait till 2 pm to check in . They let us in at 1230

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Our stay at The Anchorage was a very enjoyable couple of days. Our loft suite was nice and roomy and the resort has a lovely position next to the marina with views over the water. breakfast was very good with a huge range of choices. We dined one night at Merretts Restaurant and the food was excellent. All the staff were friendly and efficient which added to our stay. The only demerit for the resort is that it is looking a little"tired" and in need of a bit more maintenance - hopefully that will happen with the new owners.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Although we were off to a rough start with check in being from 2.00pm we arrived just after being notified by the receptionist that our room was not ready and they would call us as soon as it was. Two and a half hours later our room was ready by this time we quite frustrated as we had been driving for 5 hrs and just wanted to refresh.
We then decided to upgrade to a suite as the original room we booked was very standard, the young man on reception kindly assisted us with our requests and allocated us to a gorgeous loft suite at a great rate!
Yes the rooms are a little tired and are in need of a make over, but there also very comfortable and clean, the staff very friendly and helpful especially the bar man who made us some great cocktails!!
Having such great weather during our stay we were lucky enough to swim at the anchorages own private beach and explore Port Stephens.
We will defiantly be back to relax and unwind at Peppers Anchorage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sddining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I had a great time with my family, but the rooms should be more modern and with more attention to detail. This property is in category 5 stars and the decor, carpets, bathrooms, drapes and furniture do not reflect this. The rooms are more to be rating 3 stars. So I think the price is too high for what you get. I had higher expectations for this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patulandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corlette
2.4 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
583 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
157 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
280 reviews
3.2 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
92 reviews
1 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchorage Port Stephens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchorage Port Stephens

Address: Corlette Point Road, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia (Formerly Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Corlette
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Corlette
Price Range: $173 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anchorage Port Stephens 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Accommodation by the Sea. All 80 rooms and suites have an individual balcony or porch, most with unobstructed views over Port Stephens. At Anchorage Port Stephens we are large enough to provide you with superb guest facilities but small enough to ensure your stay is intimate and relaxed. Only two and a half hours drive from Sydney,Anchorage Port Stephens is the perfect seaside weekend escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anchorage Port Stephens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Anchorage Port Stephens Hotel Corlette
Peppers Anchorage Hotel Port Stephens
Peppers Anchorage Resort Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens Corlette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing