We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dr Nasser SIDRAK”

Corlette Palms Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corlette Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corlette
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Dr Nasser SIDRAK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I booked for 3 nights and I extended my stay for 8 nights. The room was always very clean . The room was big , 3 people can sleep in it easily. The management there is really excellent and very friendly. The location in walking distance to the peach. I really had an excellent time there.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Nasser S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
18
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

I had an amazing holiday in Corlette recently. The Corlette Palms is a wonderful place to stay. It has a great family atmosphere and the staff are really accommodating and friendly. I spent many hours relaxing by the pool and also in the leafy courtyard behind my room. I originally booked for 3 days, but I decided to extend for another 3 days because I was having such a good time in Port Stephens. The price was really good and the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend away at this quiet motel, it is close to both Nelson Bay and Salamander Shopping Centre. The staff were always on hand to suggest eateries and tourist attractions and were very helpful. Comfortable room with every thing we needed and will definately return again, thanks for a pleasant stay! Katy and Ray

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medowie, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

good friendly staff , clean rooms , quiet location close to corlette beach , 1.5k to large shopping centre ,all the things you need for a quick breakfast in room , I found it to be good value for money

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graeme m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Me and my partner stayed last week and had a great time so much to see in the area. The rooms where a little dated with the daycore but very clean and tidy our room was serviced everyday and the staff where so helpful. Would recomend this motel great value.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is in a good location with beach just right behind. Friendly staff.
Stayed room number 1.

Needs improvement:
- furniture is old
- wifi does not reach the room
- Poor tv reception

For $198 per night, these flaws should be fixed.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank sagidec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Another unreserved single night on our three week tour and just ideal for anyone wanting comfort quiet and a convenient location.A well equipped room with no problems at all. Add in a really friendly and helpful host and what more could you want.........Hal & Pam, NZ

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corlette
3.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corlette Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corlette Palms Motor Inn

Property: Corlette Palms Motor Inn
Address: 104 Sandy Point Rd, Corlette, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Corlette
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Corlette
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Corlette Palms Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
13 Ground floor motel rooms with parking close to your room. Rooms are airconditioned. We located 5 minutes drive from Nelson Bay's attractions, retaurants and cruises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Corlette Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corlette Palms Motor Inn Port Stephens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing