We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not in their wildest imaginings is this 5 star”
Review of First Class Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
First Class Hotel
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Like others we had booked this hotel before reading the reviews. When we arrived at 1.30 in the morning we were told we would be moved the next day because our room was next to the disco which blared on until 3.30 am!! The room itself rooom 1101 was dirty and the bathroom smelled of urine and the toilet flush was covered in mould and there were dirty soap stains on the shower walls. The complimentary toiletries consisted of 2 small bottles of shampoo and 3 small tablets of already used soap. I would not shower there. We were at the desk first thing the following morning to be told to come back at 2pm which we did. We were largely ignored by the Russian female on the desk but after waiting her out she grudgingly put a key card in my hand and told us to move rooms and take keycard to the original room back to her. We checked the room (1415) out first before getting our cases, (we hadn't unpacked) and this room was in a much cleaner condition, away from the dsco with nice views of the beach unfortunately the information on the hotel doesn't tell you that the beach is across a busy dual carriageway which is pretty noisy. The air conditioning was also not great

This hotel is not on the beach. The food appears to cater to the many Russians who stay here and everyday for breakfast we were faced with boled eggs, aubergines (?), chips, whole green peppers, fried eggs and flat bread, watermelon and some bland rolls masquarading as pastries. The cereal was stale and I saw children grabbing handfulls of it withoout being reprimanded. Lunch was pretty much the same except there was also (every day), rice, some kind of sausages in some kind of sauce, a meat or chicken dish in some kind of sauce salad and dinner was much of the same.

Despite being all inclusive we ate out every day. The all inclusve drinks consist of beer which tates much weaker than the same beer bought outside, vodka, (local) soft drinks and the house wine which is undrinkable. They are served in the smallest glasses imaginable. There is a sign at the entrance to the hotel saying that you cannot bring in foodstuffs bought ouside as they may be dangerous for you but that if you do the hotel will add $50 to your bill!!!!! The cash machine in the foyer only pays out in Turkish Lira, Roubles or Dollars.

The transfer from the airport took between 2 1/2 and 3 hours and many of the staff at the hotel were very rude or simply ignored you. When I asked for cutlery for my plate of chips I was handed a spoon and sent away!!

On the positive side the pool is a good size and we did not have any problem getting a lounger. The hotel has free wi-fi and the watch shop in the hotel run by Yousif was good value and he was extrremely friendly, polite and helpful and did not hassle us in any way. You can get the local bus to Alanya for 2 1/2 Lira its about 20 minutes away and I thought it more expensive than other areas of Turkey.

If you have already booked this hotel then I would suggest that you budget extra money for eating out there are plenty of restaurants in the streets and on the main road the hotel is on and the prices are reasonable. This hotel is really not as advertised. We saw it on Teletext and booked on that site but via Gems Travel. Don't be fooled this hotel is known locally as a poor hotel and the local restaurants get a large amount of trade from people staying at the First Class and outside of the hotel the Turkish people are lovely. Friendly and no hassle

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the disco and at the back it you can't stand the noise of the lorries r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JoWSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 151 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2012

just back from a ten night stay. the place is a joke, food terrible same things everyday, half cooked chicken, rice and eggs and I found blue mould on my bread the first day at breakfast so that put me off for rest of our stay not nice at all, the staff are very very rude apart from Sammy (bar man)he was the only one of the staff to smile all week.We had a meeting with the general manager he is very rude ladies should be seen and not heard he told me. rooms clean but that was the only positive thing. I would encourage anyone going not to bother and to pay a wee bit extra and go into Antalya. Our transfer was 3 hours from the airport after 4 and a half hour flight was far to long. there was no entertainment apart from a disco at other hotel across road which went on to 4 in morning. the pool was very very cold and we were told not to laugh outside at night by the manager if we wanted to laugh go inside. Drinks available were limited to gutrot vodka. this was our first time in Turkey and it will be our last.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

we had prebooked a 10 day holiday but we could not stay more than 4 days, everything was awful especially if you're used to real 5 star hotels-to sum a few rooms are cleaned only once a week and the staff will not hesitate to make this known to you, food is bland and there is this strange smell on turkish baklava and other traditional sweets which reminded me of a cheap dish shampoo, staff are rude and do not speak English, it is very hot n the rooms fans do not work, but if you already paid be warned especially not to eat or drink anything while on beach as you might catch a stomach illness as we did

Room Tip: ask for a cool room if you already booked even though you will be asked to pay extra, bewar do not e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiumara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Due to being there pre-season, there was no entertainment, and as there was rain for 4 days, this really made people annoyed. The Turkish bath is a waste of money, if you are a single woman, take someone with you. They would try to persuade you to take a week's massage for a week, but do not do this.
The staff at the reception was not very helpful, they did not allow us to call the transfer company. We ended up using the barman's mobile, who was very friendly. We called him Sonic because of his funny hair. In the end, we asked for entertainment and 3 of us ended up on stage doing a belly dance show. Had a laugh and enjoyed every minute of it. The entertainment manager is the most boring and most annoying one you have ever met.
The buses are great and the staff is keen on helping you out if you want to see more than just the shops and bars. The barman even wrote down the directions and instructions in Turkish to give it to the driver. You need to ask the staff about the caves, it is worth the visit. We took some amazing pictures. We were planning to get on a tour with the bar manager on his day off, but it was cancelled due to the rain.
My electric cigarettes disappeared from the bar in the disco one night, never recovered, thankfully I had a spare one. Turkish men tend to come to the hotel and are very pushy, you need to make friends and nominate someone as your husband if you want to be left alone. That is what I did. Otherwise they even follow you in the lift.
Overall, we met some great people, had loads of fun and enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Fifth floor views are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Really bad location! When booking this hotel I was told we were in alanya central but we were actually 9miles away from there and anywhere else. The facilities were poor as the aqua park and nightclub belong to the neighbouring hotel which was closed. Food was standard and the all inclusive wasn't really all inclusive, choices were very limited especially drinks! I understand if we had gone in the summer season our experience could have been better but I advise anyone booking to stay here should look into it properly first and don't be taken in by the name or 5 star rating. This in my opinion is barely a 3 star. You really do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

only drinks was free was vodka beer wine other drink you have to pay
food was wast of time ice cream for kids you have to pay for moring just eggs and eggs
tea time just 3 plates of bis for tea time

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jay12222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Like others I didn't read the reviews until after I'd booked up. We arrived at 1am to find friendly helpful and english speaking reception staff on duty. the rooms are clean and neat and the beds are comfy - warning if you have booked for a family of four be warned that one of you will be sleeping on the sofa as the room only has a double and one single bed. We complained and they brought up a fold up bed and removed the sofa all within an hour or so with no fuss. The main road outside the hotel is busy all day and night but you become used to the tyre roar after a day or so. The hotel mainly caters for Russians and the food is catered towards them but its good to try different things and we enjoyed it. Breakfast is poor but the evening meal was superb every night. We had a hire car and went out most days which was just as well as there's nothing near the hotel to do. Alanya town is 10-15 minutes in the car (I wouldn't like to walk it in the height of summer) and parking is easy and plentiful. All in then it was a lovely break and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Almost every room faces the sea but still worth specifying. We emailed the hotel two weeks before tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
0 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
399 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Aktas Hotel
Aktas Hotel
#4 of 19 in Mahmutlar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Titan
Club Hotel Titan
#6 of 13 in Kargicak
138 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sedir Park
Sedir Park
#7 of 13 in Kargicak
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Class Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Class Hotel

Address: Gazipasa Yolu Uzeri, Kargicak, Alanya 07435, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range: $40 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — First Class Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your First Class Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Class Hotel
First Class Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing