We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not IDEAL!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ideal Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ideal Beach Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not IDEAL!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Recently spent two weeks here, but wouldn't stay here again. A beautiful hotel spoilt by unhelpful/ indifferent staff. We paid all-inclusive, but the food was at best luke warm, at times inedible and for the majority of our time there appeared to be left-overs re-hashed as something else eg: chips covered with cheese and tomatoe served for breakfast!!!
As it was the end of season, we expected the entertainment to be limited, not non-existant, the pool was available and they turned water slide on for 2 hours after dinner. Bar facilities also limited to flat beer, flat coke and flat lemonade and something called raki? Most nights the staff had turned off lights in bar to discourage guests and if you fancied using pool table you paid by the hour for cues etc. With a little bit of effort from staff this could have been 100% better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    32
    32
    22
    93
See reviews for
70
64
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Recently returned from this hotel. Best thing you could say about it was that room was spotless. Bar staff did not smile until about 10 days into holiday. Food was worst I have had in Turkey but I still managed to get something to eat and I would have went for meals if I couldn't have. Ridiculous that there was not even milk one day for tea at breakfast. Another day, first day we had eggs in morning, 8 days into holiday, eggs ran out at 9.15 am and took a lot of people to keep complaining before they would put more on, even at that it was 10.15 before more eggs came out. I think they thought everybody would go away. Stools in bar not suitable if you are short or have any medical problems. No spa facilities and no animation. Would not recommend this hotel at all. In fact we persuaded some first time visitors to Turkey not to be put off visting this country again as in over 25 times of visiting this was my worst experience.

Room Tip: First floor at front. Rooms have been done up and you have a decent size balcony with view over poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cath098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kargicak hotels

leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

me and my husband stayed here for 2 weeks.hotel was clean and room ok only a thin blanket on bed so i woke up cold sometimes,cleaning staff nice enough so left a tip in room,bar staff mostly ok sum didnt smile,also sum slept with guests we got 2 noisy women nxt to us playing music at 3 0clock in morning shouting and laughthing so i put our music on full blast early in morning so made me feel better lol,didnt like food not alot of choice and luke warm didnt realy see any meat if u like salad for 14 days u will b fine,we ate out often restaurant staff very rude dont speak or smile so no tips for them felt like they couldnt be bothered ,lady in there was nice though.no entertainment at all and not always any music so very baring on a night.mostly germen and russians there,we went on a jeep safari with the company just outside of hotel less than half the price the hotel charge went into alanya 3 times is lovely wish we stayed there got bus from outside hotel very cheap wouldnt go back to this hotel staff carnt be bothered with guests carnt see this hotel been open much longer

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dawndean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

what can i say if possible dont go is my best advice.On arriving we were given a room on the 5th floor were we found the shower broken i went to the patio sat on a chair and it collapsed all the fire alarm devices had the glass fronts broken and the actual fire exits were locked we complained to reception and got ignored saying it was a technical problem the holiday rep said he would talk to the staff we never heard from him again. the food we had was polony,cheese and bread,dinner was the same except u got spegetti as for supper what can i say over the whole 2 weeks i never had any fresh meat.The entertainment was non existing as was the turkish bath,spa,sauna ect due to technical problems,we also had a russian couple staying two rooms down and they were drunk 24 hours a day she kept on trying to skinny dip all the time in front of children when u complained she had mental problems according to staff {then why were they serving her vodka }overall it was a stressde holiday and i was glad to get back

Room Tip: dont bother going
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HotelInspector190832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

One word don't , me and my wife went to ideal beach for a relaxing holiday but ...... The hotel is very clean , food is hit or miss but you can find some thing to eat . Staff very rude and not nice , it seems as though you are being pain to them , I no you pay for what you get but prison would have being a better place . We tried to complain but just cot fobbed of with come back tomorrow never again .

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Where to even start....... When we had first arrived, we noticed that the hotel sign had been blown down in a storm the previous night, we then entered the lobby area to be mildly impressed however, this would prove to be the only impressive thing about the hotel.
We went to check in at reception, a member of staff then informed us that our rooms were not ready as the previous guests flight had been delayed and needed and extra night. He told us that we were going to have to stay in a family room for one night, bearing in mind there was 4 of us, it meant a couple had to share a bunk bed!! For one night we could make do and gave them the benefit of the doubt.
2 of us went out for dinner and the other 2 stayed at the hotel for dinner. We got our drinks and left them at the table to get some dinner, we returned to our table to find that my boyfriends drink had gone and my drink was still there, We then got talking to another English couple who were telling us a few things about the area and how it was not unusual for people to come back to the hotel naked in a taxi having no recollection of the night!! Needless to say, I did not finish my drink! The food was terrible, bland and no variety. A poor woman was sat on the hard floor making pitta breads to find that the man about to heat them was more interested in his mobile phone! At one point, they ran out of alcohol!! I was also offered a glass that had been used by someone else!! The bar manager was more interested in collecting tips than serving people at the bar!
A member of staff then approached us to say that they had managed to find a room for 2 of us, brilliant we thought, but when we got in the room it was freezing as all of the windows were open to mask the vile stench of sewage!! I was not sleeping in that so we ended up back in the family room. In bunk beds. The back door to the balcony did not lock, when we mentioned this to reception, his response was ' your on the fifth floor'!! It didn't matter that there was a slight chance someone could get in and rob us blind or worse! One of us spoke to reception and was quite stern with them and demanded to speak with the management to sort this out. We found ourselves being laughed at by several members off staff, maybe it was because we were complaining or the fact that we were english!!. He promised that we would be moved to 2 rooms which we had paid for but it would be in the morning. We ended the conversation and headed upstairs. We were by no means happy with the situation we were in. From speaking to other guests staying at the hotel, they were also fobbed off with the same excuses that their rooms were not ready so it meant that they had to sleep in the reception area. So we called our travel provider to see if they could help and they said that we could be relocated to a much nicer hotel.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room, choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

The first thing that struck my fiancée and I was that we could not here anyone speaking English! We were there for 10 days and for all that time there was only one other English family, and they only turned up 3 days in! The majority of people staying there were Russian and German.

After reading some of the previous reviews on here just after we had booked the holiday we were dreading it and were thinking of cancelling, then some more recent reviews were posted and we felt a bit more relieved. But really I wish we had canceled. The food was, whilst eatable, repetitive, tasteless and recycled from the day before. The best bit though, if you do go here make sure you slice your own bread from a fresh loaf and don't take the pre sliced bread from the basket, as we noticed the waiting staff were saving the bread people had not eaten! The staff were not very friendly and didn't speak much English, except the bar man, but he was only really interested in talking to you if you were blonde, female with a low cut dress! Then there are the staff from the spa, rude and arrogant! The evening entertainment was a complete joke, basically just a kids disco playing the same songs in the same order every single night! There are not enough seats for everyone in the evening either, a lot of people sat on the sun loungers round the pool.

There were some plus points. The hotel was clean, the beach whilst stoney was very nice with a beach bar. The beer was cold and quite nice and the spirits were generous!

Room Tip: The rooms were ok I just wouldn't choose this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
0.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#4 of 13 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
First Class Hotel
First Class Hotel
#8 of 13 in Kargicak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 13 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
14.9 mi away
Club Konakli Hotel
Club Konakli Hotel
#46 of 63 in Konakli
3.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Hotel Titan
Club Hotel Titan
#6 of 13 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Beach Hotel

Property: Ideal Beach Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Sahil Cad. No:82, Kargicak, Alanya, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#8 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ideal Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Beach Hotel Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing