We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goldcity - not five star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Just returned from Goldcity and would say would not return. The service and facilites are certainly not of five star all inclusive quality. Have stayed in many five star hotels and this one is the one that I have been most disappointed with.
Just short rundown of this hotel - restaurant is like school canteen. You do not get taken to your table, you find your own, providing there is one clean enough. We had to clear away dishes etc left from previous guests and set our own table. Would expect this at end of shift, but this was everytime we went for food regardless of the time of day.
Food is repetative. If you like chips, rice, spaghetti, pasta and some form of meat each night thats great. But there is little else, to be fare was some form of stew aswell. There is no chefs cooking you anything fresh as you expect of most five star hotels. Food is left in metal trays, and was at best just warm. You have to stand in a queue with your plate and wait your turn.
Snacks during day - again repetative. If you like chips, burgers, spaghetti and pizza. We often asked for other items on the said menu but was always told (again regardless of time of day) that the food was not available. By end of two weeks we were pretty peeved off to say the least. its not as if you can go to the finer restaurants in the hotel cos you are retricted to one visit each week to one of them! And as you are pretty much up a mountain and far away from Alanya its not as if you can go and find somewhere else.
During our two weeks this hotel did not have many English guests. Was mainly Germans. And found one of them verbally abusing and ranting at my 70 year old mother at the resatuarant table. As I dont speak German did not know what was going on, but was flabergasted to notice that no one came to our rescue and the waiter just stood by and watched!
Also have to state was flabergasted one a gentleman guest was actually able to use his door key to gain access to our apartment. It was fortunate we were actually in the room, but dread to think what could have happened if we were not. Reception states that this is impossible, but believe me it happened. Keys quickly cancelled.
Last but not least - entertainment - what can I say, I have seen better entertainment at Butlins. Needless to say we did not go often, and found the Comedy nights not suitable for children (bearing in mind they were still sitting there from being at the mini club disco). Comedy show had some very suggestive things in it and found it difficult to shield my 8 yr old grandson from.
I always use Trip Adviser to research all my holidays, and yes this hotel has got some very good points, was really disappointed that the hotel did not live up to our expectations.
Have read recent review of this hotel from a guest staying during the same two weeks and reinterate their comments about the staff. The hotel really do need to rethink the finer points of this hotel and if they do it could be, what we expected, amazing.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KMc575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear KMc575,
first of all we want to say thank you that you chosse Goldcity for your Holiday.
We want to tell you that we are really upset that you left our Hotel unsatisfie.
We also opend a second buffet so that you dont need to wait so long. Also we renovate the open buffe style. Besides this we offer 14 differnt warm menus at the dinner and luch time, there aren't only pizza and co. We want to Inform you that it isnt pssible that somebody open your apartment the only thing what would be possible is that you didn't close the door at all and the other guest just open the door. If you stay as an all Inklusvıe guest you can use one time per week the world cousine restaurant ( -1area) ıf you make a reservation in advance.
We hope we see you again
Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,012)
There are newer reviews for Goldcity Tourism Complex
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. Just returned with my 2 teenage boys, 9 year old and partner and we had a fantastic time. The hotel was very clean and well maintained with amazing views all around from mountains to the sea. It has the added benefit of a great water park (and not your usual 1 or 2 small slides either) it has 8 different slides plus a childs water park play area.
Food was always very fresh with plenty of choice for all ages.
Room was amazing with a jacuzzi bath, fitted kitchen with plenty of room. Regular transfers from the hotel to the beach where there is a Gold City bar serving food. The buses did get quite crammed but the staff always made sure there were more buses if needed.
Overall, excellent, would definitely go back and recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view. The higher up the better if you want to avoid the music on the ground l...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Andy_B1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Andy,
first of all we want to say thank you for your comment.
We are really happy that you enjoy your Holiday.
Our Aquapark is the whole summer seson open.
We hope to see you in Goldcity again.
Best regards
your Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

2 adults, 2 children, ages 9 and 5
This was our 3rd visit to GoldCity, we have previously visited in June 2012 and June 2011.
We arrived about 12:30am, check-in was quick and efficient.
We were given room W1004 in the main hotel, a family suite complete with washing machine, cooker, fridge and TV.
The room was spotless, it had 2 bathrooms which was perfect for the morning rush to breakfast!
As we stepped in the door, we found a handwritten note from the lovely ladies at Guest Relations wishing us a pleasant stay, this was such a lovely surpise, and just goes to show GoldCity really value their returning guests.
Breakfast was the usual high standard - fresh bread made each morning, eggs, turkish sausage, all sorts of fruit, youghurt and cereals. There was always hot crossaints, different cheeses and olives available. Juice, tea, coffee and water also available.
The Animation Team were absolutely AMAZING as always!! A special and big thank you to Maria for keeping my daughter happy in Mini-Club. Thanks to Alex, Imran, Rafael, Angel, Maria, Silka and Guolman (sorry for the spelling) Even on the rainy days, the team kept us and the children entertained, such a wonderful group of people, you are truly amazing and made our holiday brilliant!! We absolutely love the pool dance and were there every morning. I love that the animation team come and sit with you at dinner, they are all so easy to get along with and are great fun. Goldcity Management - please bring these guys back next year!!!!! The shows were brilliant, we loved the Comedy Sketch, Karaoke, Miss GoldCity, excellent stuff! The DJ is great, always pumping out the best music. A special thanks to the bar staff - Ekrem, all of the Alli's, Dorgu, and everyone else who helped us have a magical trip. We cannot wait to come back in 2012! For all of the English people moaning about Russians, why don't you try talking to them and then you might find they are actually very pleasant!! We loved having chats with everyone, and met some great Russian, Dutch, German, Danish and English people. If you want to just mix with English people, stay in England :0P
We found all of the staff, the cleaners, the reception staff and the pool lifeguards, so be friendly and a real laugh! Make sure you get some pictures done with Antonio and the camera guys, have a little fun bartering wih them, and keep the memories forever. The pics we got are truly beautfiul.
Dont forget to give the spa a visit!
Overall, another amazing holiday. Cannot wait to rebook, and this time it will be for at least 2 weeks!

Room Tip: Family Suite if there is 4 or more or you are expecting to have to do washing Deluxe room if you do...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keely1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Kelly,
first of all we want to say thank you that you left a comment to tripavisor.
We are really glad that you had an amanzing stay.
We hope we will see you a 2. time in Goldcity.
If you are planing to visti us we would be glad if you Inform us in advance.
Our e-mail adresse is gr@goldcity.com.tr
Hope to see you again.
Best regards
your Goldicty Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights between oct 18 - 23.Exellant hotel with top facilities.booked room for a family of 5 had two rooms both with their own toilets and showers.fully air condition,our room was huge,had kettle,washing machine,fridge,microwave, went all inclusive ,all the facilities were excellant,pool indoor and outdoor,sauna,gym,daily free shuttle to alanya,their own private beach which had exellant facilities, staff were very helpfull,no problems checkin in or out.
range of food available was excellant, Only problem was main dishes mainly catering for russian
visitors,

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank salem68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Salem,
first of all we want to say thank you that you enjoyed your Holiday.
We have a new Spa area and also the 16. floor is shining in a new light.
we hope to see you again in Goldcity.
your Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ok, here goes..... Ill start from the beginning!!
If your transfer says it will take 1.5 hours.... It won't! Ours said that, ended up being 3 hours and that was in a smaller bus, so if a long transfer is not for you, then say no more. When you first see a goldcity sign you think your in the wrong place, as it looks like a right dump, but once you enter the actual complex it looks amazing! The gardens and buildings are all immaculately looked after, and when you pull up at the entrance you realise it's pretty special. Checking in was very easy and I must say all the guys/girls on reception throughout the holiday were great. The room really was amazing, booked a 2 bed suite and it was huge! Big living area and kitchen, one bedroom with 2 singles and a bathroom and our room had a large double again with its own bathroom. The finish and decor of the apartment were fabulous, a tv only in the living area but wasn't an issue. There were 2 adults 2 kids and it was plenty big enough with a huge balcony so no faults there.... Except both rooms had showers and you had to ask for the bedding to be changed in our experience.
The food at the hotel is what you would expect, was generally good but 2 weeks later it did get a little dull but no real complaints, the que's were massive at times, can't really suggest at what times but breakfast early is quieter and diner later seemed quieter. You get the usual Russians just barging in wherever they like but just get used to it, or it will be a loooong holiday!!
The hotel has all the signs etc in English, yet the first week it did seem that we were the only English family there, that didn't bother us at all really, but the Russians can be an issue if you are easily offended as they have no concept of que's what so ever!
One literally tried to push me out the way on the bus, he ended up on his backside and that was problem solved, but if you have small kids guard them well as they will push even toddlers out the way if it saves them 10 seconds.
The hotel is out the way, but if you don't check that before you go and it shocks you then you have only yourself to blame, it's very isolated and you can't walk anywhere really.
The hotel kindly puts on a bus to the beech (10 mins) and the town of Alanya (30 mins) but its just a free for all!! All the hotel need to do is put up a rope to one side of the entrance and people can try and que correctly, but it descends into caos on a regular basis and its such a shame(please sort this goldcity)!!
The water park is free, and really great! The 2 kids loved it and is quiet in the morning. Busier in the afternoon.
I must say the biggest let down was the entertainment and the bar staff. Every evening it was kids disco 8:30 till 9pm then a very very poor show! During the day they would make an attempt at doing something but generally speaking it was very poor for such a grand hotel. The bar staff well just plain rude, all the time, I don't know what their problem was but they weren't interested in serving people and often there would be 3 behind the bar and 1 serving at a very slow pace..... Again, another shame for such a grand hotel.
The beach is pebbles, but its also fabulous with plenty of sunbeds and warm sea, tho the beach facilities they have are very very poor! The bar area looks very makeshift and the toilets are terrible. Weirdly the bar staff down there seemed to considt of the lifeguard!! but at least he was happy. The food down there isn't too good either and they only have about 10 tables.
Back to the hotel, the lifts seem to be incredibly slow and although we were on the 9th floor we often walked as it was quicker!
The main pool is also great, tho no lifeguards that I could tell of (the water park has a couple and they are very friendly/happy guys) it has quite a lot of sun beds so no problems there. If you have a good walk round you can find pools scattered around, 1 of which we spent all day at completely on our own!
To sum up, although it seems I have a lot to complain about, it's only in the hope that it helps others to pick the right hotel. We all had a great time and loved it, but with a few tweaks here and there it could have been perfect! The weather was fabulous 30+ 12 out of 14 days tho some of the storms in the evening were AMAZING!!
Go to this hotel, for the price it's really good value, just be aware of some of its flaws before you go then it saves some disappointment!
Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Jukebox696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Jukebox#
first of all we would be thankfully for your comment.
We are glad that you are satisfied with your stay in Goldcity.
Also we thank you for your honestly judgment. You can be sure that we fixed al your small complaints and we hope we can make your Holiday unforgettable a second time.
Best regards
Your Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is part of a residential complex. The hotel looks nice but very far from alanya town centre. Our room had the WOW factor and to be honest all rooms are ... as we went with a group friends rooms in general kept clean whilst we were there but other rooms had an infestation of fleas . restaurant was an ok though ( Not the best though). Staff are generally are not very friendly in the reception area. In the other part where you see your rep and customer relations they were EXCELLENT and really want to help.The spa was very expensive so we had to go to town for a hemam and message which was not very convenient.
its an ok'sh ... But I would not go there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear vian,
first of all we want to say thank you that you choose Goldcity for your Holiday and left a comment about your Holiday.
We are very happty that you enjoyed tour time but we're also sad that you are complaining about something.
All your complaints went to the Deparment managers and you can be sure that it wont be happen again.
We hope to see you again in Goldcity
your Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I’ve just returned 1910/12 from Goldcity Tourist Complex? What I can only call the holiday from hell, the hotel was in fact really beautiful with the mountains and sea views. But the food was really poor quality for an all-inclusive with the same food served every day, the service poor with the hotel staff picking and choosing who they served, always with an attitude.
The hotel was mostly accommodated with German and Russians guests who were given priority in the restaurant, bars, and pool area by coming down in the middle of the night to reserve sun beds which the hotel staff allowed and encouraged.
I will never visit Turkey again and will ensure I spread the word ‘Brits don’t do it’ go to a destination where you will not only be treated fairly but as equals. Black people and those of colour stay away this is not a holiday destination for you.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a excellent views of both the sea & mountains
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Marva,
first of all we want to say thank you for your comment.
We are very sad that you didn't enjoy your Holiday.
We want to inform you that there are several menüs everyday in the open buffet and if you stay as an all ınklusive guest more than 5 night you can also use one time the al la card restaurant in the -1 floor if you make a reservation for it in advance.
We are also upset that you never want to visit turkey again,
We hope that you give us a change again to make your Holiday greatfull.
Your Goldcity Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
21.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
394 reviews
5.8 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 373 in Alanya
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
597 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
368 reviews
21.9 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#162 of 373 in Alanya
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldcity Tourism Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldcity Tourism Complex

Address: Kargicak Kasabasi, Kargicak, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range: $65 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldcity Tourism Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world of its own that sits on an area of 211.677 M². On the top of the hill sits the impressive luxury hotel which comprises Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Hotel Apartments / Suites. Within the hotel grounds there are clusters of beautiful villas and apartments. Goldcity is equally appealing for holidays and for residential use and we have a variety of freehold property types available for sale, including Detached Villas with private pool, Apart Villas & Penthouses or Luxury Hotel Apartments in the main building. Goldcity is a perfect place to holiday or to invest in your own holiday home. Real estate sales are being continued.Our luxury family suites provide unique opportunity to experience hotel and apartment living at the same time. GOLDCITY offers 5 star luxury family suites, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and penthouses.They are superior first class fully furnished suites which consist of generously oversized and luxury living accommodation with sea and/or mountain view. These suites equipped with upscale comforts and modern amenities and all have household appliances and cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goldcity Tourism Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Kargicak
Goldcity Tourism Complex Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing