We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOLDCITY a fantastic Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Kargicak
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GOLDCITY a fantastic Hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We are just back from GOLDCITY, we had a fantastic holiday, everything we ever wanted was at the Hotel. The food was great, the room was very good,and a special thank you to all the staff for working so hard during our stay. We will be returning, oh by the way the people behind the bars didnt let the Germans jump the Queue. Well done all.

Room Tip: We were on the sixth floor and had no noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank thejewitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and stay with us. I would like you to be sure that I will say my greetings to the staff for their contribution to make you satisfy from our hotel.
Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    252
    154
    73
    54
See reviews for
514
246
27
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Goldcity is a three hour coach trip from Antalya airport and is as described set on a mountain with nothing around it. The views of the mountains and down to the sea were absolutely stunning from my room which was an executive double and the room itself was fabulous, boasting a fridge, hob, sink, kettle and dishwasher in the kitchen area. The lounge was very comfortable with sofa and tv, plus a small dining table and chairs. King size bed and plenty of storage in the bedroom, spa bath in the bathroom, wonderful power shower and even a washing machine in the bathroom cupboard.
Fluffy white bath robes and slippers supplied for your use.
There was a great selection of food in the restaurant and something to suit all tastes, with an amazing array of cakes and desserts at both lunch and dinner. Plenty of other snacks available all day long and into the evening.
The hotel is massive and so is the pool area, so plenty of sun loungers available to go round, there is also a small relax pool and the waterpark as alternatives to the main pool.
The downside I found was the evenings as there didnt seem to be much entertainment planned and the rooftop bar, Irish bar, night club and top floor restaurants are not part of the all inclusive option.
With the location of the hotel you are quite isolated and need to take a bus or taxi if you wish to venture out. There are a good few bars and restaurants in Mahmutlar which is approx 10 mins by taxi and there are plenty of gift shops etc in this area. The hotel shopping centre is only small and quite expensive.
I would recommend this hotel to families and couples who are happy to stay on site, but not to those seeking a hectic nightlife.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christinewil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure for us having you as a guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comment. Our rooms were organized for to make our guests feel more comfortable during their stay. Our food and desserts are prepairing specially by the chefs which are awarded by Turkey National Team.
We would like to see you again in Goldcity..
Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our 5th stay at Goldcity and I cannot fault the villa accommodation. They are beautifully furnished with everything you need for a self-catering holiday. I came home with a suitcase full of clean clothes thanks to the washing machine and clothes horse on the balcony which was great. We were located in land area 176 which had a large pool and smaller children's pool just a few steps from the villa always plenty of beds and umbrellas and much more relaxing than the main pools and very handy for popping back to the villa for cold drinks. We didn't eat at Goldcity but chose to eat in Mahmutlar where the restaurants come and pick you up from the security point and bring you back again later in the evening for free! I must recommend Buzzy Bar for family entertainment and Sylvias for amazing steak, the best I've ever had. I agree with the comments about the rude Russian guests and Goldcity really need to address this as it is the only thing that would put me off staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kajakyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to say that we are very glad to hear that you often choose our hotel for to stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were also satisfied with the hotel again. It is always a pleasure for us having you as a guest in Goldcity family.
We would like to welcome you again in Goldcity..
Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

we took our grandson 1 week all inc to goldcity, some points made are valid we stayed in a nice room made up daily no complaints whatsoever with cleaning changing towels and room service in general, you get 3 small bottles of water in the fridge in the room for the entire stay, if you want more, you have to purchase from the shop downstairs or refill the bottles at the water machines located at the bar, the food was repetative with only slight variations each day, breakfast same thing every day. the toaster in buffet does not work at all and 1 toaster between 3 and 4 hundred guests forget it even if it did work, basically 1 bar, a second temporary bar was opened up outside due to russians getting irate if not served promptly and they do not queue so you have to push and shove like everyone else to be served.pools were excellant clean and no probs finding loungers ,but we did go later in the year so i imagine it can get pretty bad at peak season, weather was superb and the water park was really good, bar and snacks at the water park as was 2 lifeguards. we were badly let down by our flight out with thomas cook from mcr, we were also let down by transfers from the hotel to antalya airport we used "lowcostravel" but we were helped out by a really nice and helpful receptionist called "eda koska" the service she provided was above and beyond what she was supposed to do and she is an absolute credit to the customer service at the hotel, as mentioned in previous reviews very little entertainment at night unless you want to see a modelled selection of the hotels fur coats that they sell in a shop near to reception,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Julie,
Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel. I want you to know that I will thank to our employee Eda Koska for her contribution to make your holiday better.
We would like to see you again in Goldcity..
Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 weeks in a garden apartment which was lovely, clean, quiet and spacious, I can't fault the accommodation. I can't comment on the hotel rooms either, but the hotel had a choice of restaurants if you're not AI, and this made them quiet. The rooftop bar has spectacular views across the bay, has a rotating bar and would be a great chill out bar if they'd turn the music down a bit. The Irish bar was popular with the Irish and English but unfortunately not many other nationalities went in and they didn't sell Guinness!

The pools next to the hotel were huge and busy at times, but there was another really quiet one across from the hotel which has a childrens pool next to it. The waterpark was really popular and the bus to the beach is pretty frequent there and back. Watch out for people putting towels on the bus seats, they've moved on from just grabbing sunbeds! We didn't have a problem with towels on sunbeds either on the beach or at any pool so no worries there.

There is a coach at 1.30pm and 8.30pm into Alanya, dropping off at Mahmutlar on the way and another one collecting at 11.45pm on the way back (there is another one on the way back during the day, not sure of the time) picking up at Mahmutlar on the way back. These are organised around the AI mealtimes, if you wanted to catch a dolmus to Alanya you had to get out of the complex first and then down the winding roads down the hill. We got a taxi to the bottom of the hill to the main road and just negotiated a bit more to get to Alanya, it worked out cheaper than taxi and dolmus.

We didn't use the spa but had a look around and it looked OK. The breakfast had lots of choice, we went B&B so I can't comment on the AI meals. We spent most days at the beach which was quiet after lunch (AI people went back to the hotel for their lunch) and the staff are great at the beach bar.

We didn't stay at the hotel at night, we went into Alanya most nights and did a couple of nights in Mahmutlar, then hit the Irish and rooftop bars when we got off the coach. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TCG1London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy your holiday in our hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel as soon as possible.
We would like to see you again in Goldcity..
Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The facilities and the pool were great. However, there was no decent entertainment at all. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is enjoys any sort of music or entertainment. This hotel has a very large amphitheatre but unfortunately the programmes are a waste of time. During our stay there was not any professional entertainment and one thing that annoyed us the most was the fact that they wouldn't even bother to play a music of any kind or at least turn on the radio at nights around the pool area where everyone were sitted. We had to sit in dark and have drinks. There was a disco after 12 but they charged for drinks which is a rip off and I've never seen such thing in any 5 star hotel. On one occasion they had live music but to my surprise even all-inclusive guests had to buy drinks if they wanted to listen to the music. This is not acceptable form a 5 star hotel and we were deeply unsatisfied with their careless attitude towards their guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jasmine6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Jasmine,
We would like you to know that we are sorry for your comment. Our animation team is prepairing many activities during the day. In this season Lion King and Golden Dreams musicals were periodly staged by our animation team in our amphitiheater. They also organize activities for adults and children everyday. We don’t have live music in our pool area for not to disturb the guests which would like to rest in the evening time. The guests who would like to listen live music they can enjoy their time in our Irish pub and Zodiac bar. We indicated in all our infos that all bars are extra. We have both areas to rest and to enjoy in our complex for our guests. We would like you to know that we are sorry for you didn’t live the hotel without satisfaction.

Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was my third visit to Goldcity and like the other two times I had a lovely time. The hotel is impressive and the water park is an added feature this year which is fantastic for families. Someone said in previous reviews about the perception that the Russians are favoured. I am not sure this is the case but the perception is definitely there and it is the managements responsibility to overcome that difficulty. I found the staff friendly and positive but there is a language difference and I feel the staff particularly in the supermarket need some customer service training. Queuing is a British thing and we do queue in line and wait our turn, unfortunately this is not the case in other cultures but for safety reasons I think that Goldcity should introduce a queuing system for the bus and for other areas where there is a mad scramble to be first.
Some staff can be a little 'couldn't care less attitude' but in general wanted to be helpful and supportive. I honestly can say I met some really nice people but I too met some quite rude ignorant people but this was my holiday and they were not going to spoil it.

Really enjoyed the meals I had in the world cuisine restaurant and the drinks in the Zodiac bar.

Would I return again yes

Room Tip: the Villas around the hotel are quiet and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KMDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldcityManagement, General Manager at Goldcity Tourism Complex, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comment. You can be sure that I will pay attention to the problems that you mentioned.Also thank you for your suggestions and I would like you to know that they are all considering by the management.
We would like to see you again in Goldcity..

Best Regards,
General Manager
Yüksel GÜRHAN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kargicak
21.9 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#36 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
6.3 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
21.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 370 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
5.8 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#18 of 370 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldcity Tourism Complex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldcity Tourism Complex

Property: Goldcity Tourism Complex
Address: Kargicak Kasabasi, Kargicak, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya > Kargicak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kargicak
#3 Spa Hotel in Kargicak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kargicak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Goldcity Tourism Complex 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A world of its own that sits on an area of 211.677 M². On the top of the hill sits the impressive luxury hotel which comprises Deluxe Rooms and Luxury Hotel Apartments / Suites. Within the hotel grounds there are clusters of beautiful villas and apartments. Goldcity is equally appealing for holidays and for residential use and we have a variety of freehold property types available for sale, including Detached Villas with private pool, Apart Villas & Penthouses or Luxury Hotel Apartments in the main building. Goldcity is a perfect place to holiday or to invest in your own holiday home. Real estate sales are being continued.Our luxury family suites provide unique opportunity to experience hotel and apartment living at the same time. GOLDCITY offers 5 star luxury family suites, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and penthouses.They are superior first class fully furnished suites which consist of generously oversized and luxury living accommodation with sea and/or mountain view. These suites equipped with upscale comforts and modern amenities and all have household appliances and cooking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldcity Tourism Complex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Kargicak
Goldcity Tourism Complex Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Hotel Alanya
Goldcity Tourism Complex Turkey/Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing