We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!!”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Firstly sorry for the delay in reviewing this amazing hotel. Myself, friend and her husband stayed here at the end of October for half term week.
The flight out was a bit of a nightmare as we all seemed like sardines squashed in a tin but obviously nothing to do with hotel.

When we arrived we were welcomed by reception staff who were relaxed, friendly and very efficient. I had previously contacted the hotel as it was my friends 30th anniversay. We were given our keys and shown to the main building. As I am alone I had requested our rooms near each other which they had fulfilled and also laid on special treats for my friends. In their rooms they had dressing gowns slippers, wine and fruit as well as scattering rose petals - beautiful!

The resort is set mindfully in a forest even the buildings have been thoughtfully constructed it seems around the trees. A lovely and tranquil setting. Just a pleasure to walk around.

Being 3 adults we particularly liked the fact that you had a choice of main restaurants. One for over 16's and a family one. The food here was great with a vast choice. You also had a choice of many themed restaurants, greek, seafood, mexican, chinese, italian, turkish and french. We tried the chinese which was great, the mexican - best in our opinion! Also the french and Italian. The french we didnt feel was french and the italian didnt live up to the same standards as the others.

Not controlled by the hotel but the weather was absolutely amazing and there are several pools and piers to take advantage of. We did find the pools absolutely freezing and didnt go back in after the first dip as we were unsure if our toes would survive! This resulted in us taking up residency on the beach but we again were not disappointed! There is a pier with posh beds and parasols but this gets full quickly and to be honest we preferred the beach as easier access to the water. I would just mention that the entrance into the water can be stoney so you or children may need beach shoes.

Off the beach there is the opportunity to parasail, my friends husband and I did brave it! So pleased I did and the guys were really lovely.

We three WILL be back again in October as I have exhausted the net to find something of equivalent standard and cost but nothing comes close!

So see you then and thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank littlemo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear “Littlemo2014”

Thank you for taking time to publish this review and to share your impressions about your stay.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Restaurants and the activities in whole.
It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We will be happy to welcome you again in Voyage Sorgun in October.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    399
    145
    47
    39
See reviews for
1,169
597
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

WOW! This holiday was amazing and perfect in every way! There was around 15 of us that went and we were worried because we had never been there before, we had had great reviews from friends who have recently been there before. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left we had a once in a lifetime holiday! We have never been so pleased with all the members of staff that went out of there way to please and help all of us in whatever we wanted. All the facilities were outstanding! From the moment we woke up till the moment we feel asleep there was 24 hour entertainment, they were all amazing. We are absolutely so glad that we went there it was so much better than we thought, we came home after our two weeks and booked again for another two weeks for the following year!! We can't wait to come back, we're counting down the days!!!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear “Diane S”,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Your compliments addressed to our staff is a good motivation and a proof of our success in service.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon in Voyage Sorgun in order to contribute to your next unforgettable vacation.

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

As I am writing this we are currently waiting to be picked up after an amazing week at Voyage Sorgun. Ok outdoor pools weren't really open as it being February they are very cold but everything else about this hotel complex is absolutely first class. The staff went out of their way to make you feel comfortable across all areas. Chinese, French and Mexican restaurants were open but to be fair the variety in the main restaurants was fantastic. We would certainly like to come back again possibly even this August or October. Would be interested in knowing if the pools etc would be open during the last week of October?

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear “Andrew M”,

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that we could contribute to your great stay at Voyage Sorgun.
As for the pools, they will be functioning due to the summer/winter concept.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

It was our second time in that hotel. First time we had room in bungalow in the pine forest. Second time - family room in the main building.
Great air, spacious rooms, clean and comfortable, minibar always fool and included. They pay attentions to details like umbrellas at the rain season in the room, tooth brushes ans toothpaste, all for shaving, fruit basket for welcome and so on.
Big plus is attentive personnel. We came for a weekend in the rainy day, we was about to stay in bungalows again but (!) receptionist upgrade our room to the main building before we even ask him before we even arrived, just because he saw that we are with kids and baby. In that rain our vocations could be difficult.
Food is very variative and delicious, cocktails and pastries are well done. And the best thing is that there is a space! Everywhere. Enough tables, enough sun-beds, enough places in the bars, you don't feel it's too crowded.
Mainly Germans and Turkish from Germany. Few Russian and English families, all English I spoke with was from Manchester, is it tendency or coincidentally? )))
All in that hotel is relaxed and comfortable, that is place to rest. Of course everyone has own understanding of luxury. For us comfort and good food is most important and here it's exists. But don't expect golden lavatories for that price, which is very reasonable and not luxury at all.
Oh yeah, and spa! I had a lux-spa program (2 hours of happiness for 60 EU in off season) - strongly recommend!
Great for family with kids and silver-aged couples. Hotel's slogan can be "attention and care".

Room Tip: Wifi properly works just in a main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexSarioglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear “AlexSarioglu”,

We appreciate your time for writing and publishing this review and even honoring us with the slogan "attention and care". It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay to make your holiday special and unforgettable.
We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our gastronomy and treatments in the SPA.

Looking forward to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

A great stay at the Voyage sorgun. Staff great but their English could be better on occasion, can't fault the level of service at all. Not all the amenities were open but it is February and work was being done on them that weren't, the choice of food was exceptional but could have been hotter. I had a bungalow near the main building but it was lovely and quiet with air conditioning you controlled, unfortunately the tv channels are not English friendly but you don't go to watch tv do you? You are a bus or taxi ride away from the nearest towns it's true,but it's a nice walk along the beach to Side. I would definitely return at a similar time of year when its quieter and not as hot as it can get here. The downside of the resort is if you have an allergy to cats,they are everywhere! On a different point altogether,if you book excursions don't expect them all to run as they rely on numbers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear “Tim L”,

Thank you for publishing this review and sharing your impressions. Feedback from our guests is extremely important for us, because it helps us to develop our services every day.
We are very happy that we could contribute to a nice holiday you have had at Voyage Sorgun.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you here again…

Looking forward to seeing you soon…

Sincerely yours,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We arrived here in the early hours of the morning which felt like hours after landing. I must admit, we were somewhat disappointed. We had stayed at the Voyage Belek 2 years previously and at another hotel in Turkey the previous year which had both been luxurious, so we expected the same standard. The rooms were small and tired: the furniture was scratched, the carpet was threadbare, the curtains and bedding was worn. This was also reflected in some of the public areas (the English pub, lobby bar and the pool area by the slides). The rooms had a fridge which was re-filled daily with beers and soft drinks and peanuts. It was definitely in need of a refurbish. I would say that everywhere was clean, the pool areas were pleasant and the gardens were kept well.
The food was true Voyage quality. For breakfast; cold meats, salads, cereal, branded yoghurts. Omelettes to order were delicious. For lunch, we tended to use the adult beach bar which sold delicious pizza, half chickens and beef sandwiches. We used the buffet a few times for lunch : salad, soups, a couple of choices of main course and plenty of cake and fruit for dessert. Evening meal in the main restaurant was pretty much the same as lunch. One night I did struggle to find a main course..Oh, and watch out for closing times as they do clear up the food quickly! I would also say that it was a bit ‘luke warm’ at times. The adult restaurant tended to be a little quieter, but both had canteen atmospheres. We much preferred the themed restaurants and managed to eat at all seven during our stay. Our favourite by far was the Chinese. The food and service was amazing. This was followed closely by the Mexican and Italian. The Greek had great music entertainment and dancing was encouraged. Some restaurants served a ‘meze’ of appetisers for starters – this was about 10 dishes of dips and delicacies and was probably too much and there was often a lot of left overs. It would be much better if you could choose what you wanted from the selection. The food in the French was good, however we arrived at the later sitting and there were no tables available. There were dishes stacked up on the tables and there was an obvious disagreement going on between the manager and a member of staff. This restaurant also doubles up as the 24 hour restaurant so that may explain why it was so busy and disorganised. Our least favourite unfortunately was the Turkish restaurant. As soon as we sat down, the obligatory meze was brought (without a clue of what it all was), then moments later the soup arrived. We hadn’t even been offered drinks at this point! Then as we were eating, the waiter came to take our main course order and stood over us while we chose. Everything was all very rushed, the service could do with a bit of a shake up! The bar service was generally good however there was occasions where we waited over 40 minutes for a drink and one time where we left and went to another bar. The outside restaurants and bars allow smoking which is something you get used not to having to endure in the UK.
The entertainment left a lot to be desired. We started to watch the crazy show which began with an adult riding a tricycle in a scary mask and voice over . We didn’t stay around for that. A couple of nights at the adults beach bar, a stage was set up for dancers and acrobats which was just ok. Personally I would prefer something traditional and enjoyed much more the band who played at the Greek restaurant. We didn’t attend the entertainment in the day, but there was often games going on in the pool as I’d pass by to get my daily ice cream (all branded - Magnums). The beach area is quite small, but you can walk along towards Side if you fancy a stroll.
This hotel entrance is opposite a bus station, so it’s easy to get around. There is a bus that goes to Manavgat town (it’s really busy on market days – we ended up sharing a taxi). We then took a bus to the waterfall and back into town where we walked through the market to the new mosque which is well worth a trip. Our trip out cost less than half of the one advertised by the rep. We also took the bus into Side early evening to watch the sunset by the temple. There is a bus park behind the amphitheatre which is a 10 minute walk into the town. You need lire to buy tickets to the amphitheatre - you can exchange money at the kiosk next to it if needed. There is a guest relations area in the hotel by the English pub who can provide information on bus times.
Tips : Our room was in the main block (to the left as you look at reception). On a Friday morning at about 3am the glass recycling truck arrived and took a good half hour to sort out..so a little noisy. It was also close to the staff quarters where they met before shifts. Also, take a hairdryer – the one in a bathroom gave out less air than an egg whisk!
The transfer took us over an hour and a half which was not stated in the brochure – we were the last drop off of seven other hotels. If this bothers you or you have kids, it may be worth booking a taxi or booking with a company that offers first or second drop off.
We travelled in Early October and the weather wasn’t great for the first three or four days. The first day was mostly heavy rain, then three days of cold weather. As a subsequence, the pools were cold – the sea was warmer!
All in all we had a good holiday but this hotel was a bit disappointing compared to others. I have noticed that the hotel are making comments on these reviews, but they all seem to have no substance or promises to rectify the issues. May be this is the reason why there are areas that could be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThirtyishDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear “ThirtyishDeb”,

Thank you so much for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is extremely important for us, because it helps us to feel better each guests need. We regret that you could not really meet your expectations regarding some services during your stay. Please note, that your comments has been precisely taken into account by our management.

We hope to welcome you one day in Voyage Sorgun again.

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed in a bungalow room over looking the neibouring hotel which was very quiet. We had a family with children in the room next to us and never heard a peep from them. The room was adequate and clean and it was serviced every day. When we checked in, we were taken to our room with our cases in a little golf buggy, and only had to ring reception for bags to be collected when we were leaving.

There was a choice of pools but found that places around them were taken up very early in the morning. We tended to go to a raised area above the entertainment amphitheatre where there were usually spare beds. This place gave us a good view of the sea.

The food was plentiful and varied, although we did go to the larger family restaurant once for breakfast, we found that there were too many buggies to manoeuvre around so kept to the slightly smaller adult restaurant. Wine or beer was available with meals and these were reasonable quality. The Chinese and Greek alacarte restaurants were very good and we could choose them once during our stay. Booking was very simple via your room phone. There was a very good variety of bars around the grounds and the service was excellent.

The entertainment was ok but was generally after a children's disco in the amphitheatre which ran over with a prolonged presentation of certificates every time we went, although it was quite cute to see the little recipients. We saw a very good salsa band at the beach bar which we really enjoyed.

There were lots of facilities for children, including a colourful mini funfair and water slides.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MC100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natallia K, Manager at Voyage Sorgun, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear “MC100”,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your time and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Voyage Sorgun.

Personalised service is of great importance for our hotel, so we are happy, that you and your family enjoyed our restaurants and activities.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon…

Kind Regards,

Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Property: Voyage Sorgun
Address: Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing