We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday!!”
Review of Voyage Sorgun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyage Sorgun
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2011

6 of us stayed at the voyage in may for 10 nights and what a fantastic 10 nights it was! The hotel itself is amazing, very clean and well presented. I have never been to an all inclusive where so much was included. The cocktails where amazing! Word of advice though be careful of the mud slides they are deceiving! We all like a drink but after a few of those we were a little worse for wear! lol. So we had them for night caps as they are delicious! The food is amazing, we went to the adults only resturant so can't comment on the family resturant but the choice of food is unbelievable. We went to 2 a la cart resturants, the mexican and the greek, both were amazing. It was my birthday whilst out there which we celebrated in the mexican resturant. They decorated our table with rose petals which i thought was a really lovely touch. The majority of the staff are very friendly and helpful, the only time we found some staff to be rude was at breakfast, and i personally believe it was becuase they didn't speak much (if any) english so wasn't rude intentionally. The animation team are amazing! They were always on the go, with beach vollyball, pool games, crazy golf etc. and they are all lovely people! A big shout out goes to Ayse, Burak and Funny.

The onsite Doctor is a really nice man and speaks very good english. I got really bad heat rash whilst out there and i was seen within an hour and given an injection, tablets and cream. 50% of my symptoms went within an hour so it was well worth it.

I would recommend you take some mosquito spray. 4 of us stayed in the hotel and we got a few bites yet our friends stayed in the new block and didn't get one so i really think it depends where you are, but its better to be prepared.

We only went on the pier once, and we was down there for 8. The weather wasn't great that day and there were still a few beds free gone 9 but that usually isn't the case and i would recommend putting your towel down for 7. That was the only time we ever did that as there are so many sunbeds free around the complex. The beach bar is a great place to go of an evening, with live music and a disco. We only went to the underground disco once as the disco is usually at the beach bar, but that was great fun.

The only slight negative I would say, and it isn't really a negative, its just that the lobby bar did not have enough staff on in the evening. We went in the beginning of may so now it is getting into the summer season they will probley have more staff on. I did feel sorry for the guys behind the bar as alot of people would just push right past everybody else and shout out there orders and then everyone around would get annoyed at the barstaff, and it really wasn't there fault. So it really isnt a negative, just other peoples lack of courtesy i guess.

You would seriously need to look extremly hard to find fault with this place. We are all looking to come back next year =)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sunni22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,059)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 783 of 3,059 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

worth the penny , staff very friendly. try and stay in the villas .entaintment could be better. but beach bar was very good at night.highly rated we are going back.
take euros though every thing priced in euros.....

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

My fiance and I stayed at the Voyage Sorgun for two weeks in May and had an absolutely fantastic holiday.

The food was great in all the places, great selection at the buffet and the pool and beach bars are great for snacks during the day. We also found the a la carte's great and never had any problems booking them. We went to 5 of them throughout our stay and they were all lovely in there own ways but they do bring out lots of food. They say to phone the a la cartes between 9 and 12 to book for that evening but we found that you need to phone at 9 on the dot to get in, but they are definately worth it. The icecreams were great too, Magnums and Cornettos all included in the all inclusive plus some lovely ice cream cones in the patiserie (another place you must visit as cakes are amazing).

The choice of bars are great and the hotel seems to have different bars that would suit everyone. We tended to drink in the lobby bar and went to the beach club which is good for dancing. We didn't think too much of the english pub and found the service really slow which is why we drank at the other bars. The choice of drinks is great with alot of brand names included in the all inclusive, Fosters, Becks, Jack Daniels and lots more. The cocktails are also very good.

We never managed to get a sunbed on the pier, relaxation pool or the adult pool as I think you have to be there before 9am but there are plenty round the main pool/aqua park pool and on the grass. The slides at the aqua park are also good fun and go much quicker than you would think. We tended not to go on the beach too much as we found it a bit stony and rocky as you walk in to the sea so found it best staying round the pool.

The place was very clean and the grounds are kept lovely. The staff are mainly friendly but there were a few barmen who were quite arrogant and sometimes had to wait a while for a drink. The entertainment staff all work hard too although we never thought much of the evening entertainment but it was very good for kids.

A couple of bad points:
There are shops in the hotel but are very expensive so would recommend taking crisps with you or sweets if you ever fancy anything like that.

We took Turkish Lira with us but everything is priced in Eurp's even in the town of Side so I wouldn't bother taking Lira's next time.

Also beware of the photographers in the hotel. They are all very friendly at first and talk you into having a "free" photoshoot where you are not obliged to have any photo's after. So we went for it and had some lovely pictures taken and then when it came to picking them we just wanted a few but the photographers were very pushy in trying to get us to take a package that cost 600 Euros! I ended up just picking 6 photo's out which were 7 Euro's each but the photographers got very stroppy and we noticed a change in their attitude towards us after that so unless you want to spend alot on photo's I wouldn't bother having them done.

Other than the few small negatives I would definately recommend this hotel to people and would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank caroline85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This has got to be the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Without exception the staff were friendly, polite and attentive, ensuring that we had everything we could possibly want to make our stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. The entertainment deserves a special mention. Sometimes hotel entertainment can be very basic and repetitive but the Voyage Sorgun's entertainment team made sure that we had first class shows every evening in the outdoor amphitheatre and kept everyone entertained throughout the day at the poolside - as well as some very funny moments on the beach where some of them dressed up as different characters and mingled with the guests!! Watch out for the Ninjas!!!!

The a la carte booking system can be a bit tricky as you have to book at 9am every morning or else they all get booked up. However, if you fail to get a table - DO NOT WORRY!! The main buffet restaurant has every kind of meal you could possibly imagine cooked to the highest possible standard and beautifully presented. There is no reason for anyone to say they couldn't find anything they wanted to eat. If anything there is too much choice and you end up eating far too much..... One tip - if you book a meal at the Greek restaurant, make sure you eat very little through the day. The meal is huge and you will want to try everything.

Overall a brilliant holiday experience and a hotel that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We will definitely be going back sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wendy209942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Stayed at the Voyage Sorgun between 9-20 May. Can honestly say best holiday of my life. The staff were amazing, so friendly and worked so hard. The entertainment team are excellent always on the go making sure everyone is having a good time, would like to especially thank Ayse, Burak and funny man. Burak worked so hard and is very good at his job. Food was amazing sometimes cold but that was the only problem. Will be back in september! Thank you to all the staff for making my holiday amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHANNONDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My partner and I have just come back from 1 week at the Voyage Sorgun and we had a fantastic time. I cannot heap enough praise on this hotel, the all inclusive was fantastic and literally included everything. The staff were very friendly and we never really had to wait for drinks etc. The beach bar was fantastic and I would recomend to everyone although we didn't find it until the 3rd night !!
We took turkish lira but in hindsight it's probably better to take euro's as everything in the hotel seems to be euros although the shops in side will take any money.
All the area's are clean and tidy and we found there was a great choice of food at the buffet. The only negative is we could not book into any ala carte restaurants, the only time we thought we had booked the chinese we turned up to find they didn't have the info. This aside we would def. look to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank somerset187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

We went to turkey for the 1st time and stayed at the vogage sorgun ,a beautifull hotel in a lovely setting , the food was great, the rooms very clean ,wasnt much entertainment and what was ,was aimed at the germans the staff are very gd but dont speak much english but plenty of them speak gd german ,we still had a brill time though and cleaness hotel we have stayed in .want to go bac in 2012 one thing i will say there is a photographer who takes pics at hotel far to exspensive and very pushy,cheaper else where in turkey to have gd photos taken . Hope this helps anyone thinking of going ,ty caroline from the uk

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank massey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorgun
0.5 mi away
TUI Sensatori Resort Sorgun by Barut Hotels
20.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
20.1 mi away
Pegasos Royal
Pegasos Royal
#1 of 9 in Incekum
1,609 reviews
22.6 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Sorgun

Address: | Sorgun Yoresi, Titreyengol Mevkii, Sorgun 07600, Turkey (Formerly Club Voyage Sorgun)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Sorgun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Sorgun
Price Range: $182 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Sorgun 5*
Number of rooms: 508
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A One-of-a-Kind Holiday Experience at Voyage Sorgun... Just a heartbeat away from Sorgun Forest, which is home to a thousand shades of green, Voyage Sorgun is full of matchless services to indulge both couples and guests holidaying with their little ones. Voyage Sorgun is the dream destination for guests who want to be close to nature while enjoying a Blue Flag beach, privileged services and delicious food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Voyage Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Sorgun Hotel Side
Hotel Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Club
Club Voyage Sorgun
Voyage Sorgun Turkey - Antalya Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing