We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“please check !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

please check
we when in sept 2012 for one week.please be care full with this hotel !!!!
we had a great holiday but from 7-9pm on our last day it when bad due to staff !!!
we was half board, we got to the hotel at 2am on sept 21st
on the last day we was being pick up at 9pm by thomson.
On the last day if you half board you CAN'T eat dinner or tea even if you have a full day at the hotel but you DON'T get told at the hotel its a way that they make money out of you £70 each
lucky me and my partner did the british thing and stood our ground with the waiter and manager even if it took 30mins to sort it out.
No way was i paiding for a meal that was meant to be in my half board.
i only had one mouth full and was told we have to pay.
The way the hotel treat you on your last day is like s***on there shoe they dont what to know you.
i would never get back due to how we was treat lucky i didnt have to paid £140 i had to paid £35 in the end i couldnt wait to get home.
also other people foundnt out the hotel was changing full board and didnt tell holiday companies
or tell reps full board people was told theywould have to paid for they drinks and only allowed two meals a day.
apart from this hotel was great

Room Tip: room 414 one side over looks church and the front door over looks main pool and the shops 2min way y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,078 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were very impressed with our 7 night stay at this hotel. All the staff we came into contact with were very friendly and full of smiles. Yes the rooms are dated but this didn't put us off, we didn't come here to sit in our room all day. All the amenities you need are in the room. Sea view is a must! The beach was lovely but the sand gets very rough near the water, so I bought some coral shoes which helped a lot. As we visited in the height of summer it was very busy in the hotel, therefore meal times were quite hectic. But the food was lovely and plenty on offer each day for lunch and dinner. I get annoyed reading reviews by other people moaning there is no chips at lunch. You are abroad....try something different. The varieties of food were vast, there was something for everyone. I saw many children eating salad, meat and vegetables...so I feel sorry for parents who feel they had nothing to feed their children because there was no chips. My only gripe regarding food would be the disgusting manners of other guests. I witnessed people handling food then putting it back, and a child slurping from a ladle and putting it back in a pot ...being overlooked by the father I may add and he seemed ok with this!! Surely more staff around to monitor the food! Overall a lovely hotel with lovely staff. We walked to the local town twice which is definately worth a visit!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
6  Thank alientrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Room - perfect ..
Food - very good ..
Service - excellent ..

The problem is the this resort.. is quite far away from the Rethimno City .. more than 5 km .. you could go there with the bus .. or in morning with a bus form hotel..
In Adellanos Cambos.. you don`t have many point of entertainment .. just some bar - disco.. restaurant and a lots of shops .. This is definitely a family resort .. not for friends and having fun .

Room Tip: Take a sea view room .. you will pay some extra money .. but there is no comparation term !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ioanaroxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in May 2012. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. My Wife has mobility problems and wanted too go into the sea this was mentioned to the Thomson rep.The next day a member of staff informed us the wooden path on the beach had been extended to reach the sea so we could get the wheelchair right by the sea.We had a wonderful holiday everything was just perfect and we are going to book again for 2013. What more can we say.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair users there is no problem getting around the hotel and grounds.The main bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

A really good hotel for location entertainment food hotel staff so friendly and helpful.We enjoyed every minute we were there didnt want the holiday to end .the only drawback was you couldnt alk into the sea a few rocks but with 5 pools one with seawater we really didnt mind would definitley go again 5star and deserves it

Room Tip: corner suit was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank freinds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for 1 week at the Aquila Rithymna Beach hotel and it was amazing. From being greeted with a fresh glass of orange juice when we stepped off the coach and arrived into reception. The hotel and rooms are spotless, staff were friendly and made friends with loads of them. the food was amazing, with a Hugh selection. I recommend you go all inclusive as it is well worth it. Large selection of all inclusive drinks including cocktails and a discount given on the rest if you were on this tariff. I am going back there again as it was just the best holiday I have ever had.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel with my friend and I can honestly say we had the best time. As someone who has travelled extensively all over the world and stayed in many 5" hotels this is one of the best. The food was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented , a revelation. The staff throughout the hotel were courteous helpful, in fact quite delightful, particular mention to Dorina who served us our meals what a beautiful smile Dorina.
Cretans take their tourist industry very seriously and this was obvious everywhere we went and very much appreciated. We were lucky in that our ruder nouveau riche european neighbours had gone home which i am sure the staff were very grateful for. yes there were those who take the all inclusive to extremes which is not a pleasant sight but generally people were civillised. We were on half board which was more than adequate, excellent breakfast choice and delicious dinners.
We are seriosly thinking about returning next spring and will certainly book this hotel.
A big thank you to ALL the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank delilah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
3.3 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 177 in Rethymnon
1,230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
47.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#6 of 174 in Hersonissos
3,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
Grecotel Creta Palace Hotel
#12 of 177 in Rethymnon
737 reviews
44.8 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
White Palace Luxury Resort
White Palace Luxury Resort
#10 of 177 in Rethymnon
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel

Address: Adelianos Kampos, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range: $107 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Aquila Rithymna Beach fronts the azure 500 m long beach on the north coastal line of Crete. A favorite destination for repeater visitors and vacationers from all over the world, proves the delightful experience of hospitality, sunshine, modern amenities and faultless service. Most of the generous rooms, bungalows and villas housed at the hotel's colorful gardens or at the local style buildings. The resort is specifically aimed at families with children of all ages for magical holidays with plenty of in-house facilities and entertaining activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquila Rithymna Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Aquila Rithymna Beach
Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing