We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was just great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Certificate of Excellence
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything was just great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

Room - perfect ..
Food - very good ..
Service - excellent ..

The problem is the this resort.. is quite far away from the Rethimno City .. more than 5 km .. you could go there with the bus .. or in morning with a bus form hotel..
In Adellanos Cambos.. you don`t have many point of entertainment .. just some bar - disco.. restaurant and a lots of shops .. This is definitely a family resort .. not for friends and having fun .

Room Tip: Take a sea view room .. you will pay some extra money .. but there is no comparation term !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ioanaroxana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    547
    214
    67
    59
See reviews for
774
803
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed in May 2012. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. My Wife has mobility problems and wanted too go into the sea this was mentioned to the Thomson rep.The next day a member of staff informed us the wooden path on the beach had been extended to reach the sea so we could get the wheelchair right by the sea.We had a wonderful holiday everything was just perfect and we are going to book again for 2013. What more can we say.

Room Tip: If you are a wheelchair users there is no problem getting around the hotel and grounds.The main bloc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A really good hotel for location entertainment food hotel staff so friendly and helpful.We enjoyed every minute we were there didnt want the holiday to end .the only drawback was you couldnt alk into the sea a few rocks but with 5 pools one with seawater we really didnt mind would definitley go again 5star and deserves it

Room Tip: corner suit was large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank freinds2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for 1 week at the Aquila Rithymna Beach hotel and it was amazing. From being greeted with a fresh glass of orange juice when we stepped off the coach and arrived into reception. The hotel and rooms are spotless, staff were friendly and made friends with loads of them. the food was amazing, with a Hugh selection. I recommend you go all inclusive as it is well worth it. Large selection of all inclusive drinks including cocktails and a discount given on the rest if you were on this tariff. I am going back there again as it was just the best holiday I have ever had.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have just spent a week at this hotel with my friend and I can honestly say we had the best time. As someone who has travelled extensively all over the world and stayed in many 5" hotels this is one of the best. The food was delicious, beautifully cooked and presented , a revelation. The staff throughout the hotel were courteous helpful, in fact quite delightful, particular mention to Dorina who served us our meals what a beautiful smile Dorina.
Cretans take their tourist industry very seriously and this was obvious everywhere we went and very much appreciated. We were lucky in that our ruder nouveau riche european neighbours had gone home which i am sure the staff were very grateful for. yes there were those who take the all inclusive to extremes which is not a pleasant sight but generally people were civillised. We were on half board which was more than adequate, excellent breakfast choice and delicious dinners.
We are seriosly thinking about returning next spring and will certainly book this hotel.
A big thank you to ALL the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delilah9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

If not by the fantastic staff at the resturants this was a very old (torn down) hotel. 5 stars might be to much for this hotel. Also the some of the service crew seems a little tired of tourists.
The food is good and
No heated pools for small kids. Even the indoor pool is very coold and not a joy for smaller kids

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JacobRisgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Spent a week all inclusive and could easily have stayed longer. Like a self contained village. Room overlooked the beach from one balcony and the "village square" from the other. Very attentive staff. Very good good both quality and choice.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayTopple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
3.3 mi away
Aquila Porto Rethymno
Aquila Porto Rethymno
#9 of 167 in Rethymnon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
44.8 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.3 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#10 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,853 reviews
47.6 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 178 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,553 reviews
1.1 mi away
White Palace El Greco Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel

Property: Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Address: Adelianos Kampos, Crete 74100, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
#2 Family Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Aquila Rithymna Beach fronts the azure 500 m long beach on the north coastal line of Crete. A favorite destination for repeater visitors and vacationers from all over the world, proves the delightful experience of hospitality, sunshine, modern amenities and faultless service. Most of the generous rooms, bungalows and villas housed at the hotel's colorful gardens or at the local style buildings. The resort is specifically aimed at families with children of all ages for magical holidays with plenty of in-house facilities and entertaining activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquila Rithymna Beach Rethymnon
Hotel Aquila Rithymna Beach
Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing