We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maravel Sky Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Adelianos Kampos
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Rethymno Residence(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Maravel Land(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rethymno Palace(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orion Hotel(Rethymnon)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Solimar Dias Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mathias(Adelianos Kampos)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
7
11
3
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
3
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Me and my friends had a very positive experience staying at Maravel's Sky Hotel.

The quality of food and services was extremely good as well as the rooms we booked.
We were also amazed by the Creten hospitality and kindness. We are therefore looking forward for this summer holidays to book the same hotel and destination!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maggi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

I don't usually like to complain about holidays but in this instance I think it's necessary. We booked to stay for 10 nights in the maravel sky apartments self catering at the last minute. We were assured by co-operative travel that this would be a very friendly hotel/apartments. On arrival we went to reception and were apalled to find that our apartment had been double booked and we were to change apartments after 2 nights when ours was ready. This was very disappointing. The room we were in for 2 nights had no air conditioning which we were told was to be paid for and the layout was awful, my daughter had to sleep in the kitchen/living room when we paid for a 2 bedroom apartment on purpose, which had no windows and ants crawling up the side of the bed. It just happened to be extremley hot that night and were forced to pay for air con. When we moved rooms the layout was completley different; there were 2 double bedrooms and a very large main room but we were offered no assistance in moving everything we had unpacked at the other apartment. There were two pools at the hotel don't use them. One was iridescent green and a child became ill after swimming in it while we were there. Ridiculous. We saw the manager and "pool keeper" throw a whole tub of chlorine in at the end of the day then start looking at the back of the packet to see that they had put too much in the pool, the second pool turned green then while we were there. During the whole room hoopla the service of the manager was appaling. The only thing he could do to apologise was give us a free meal ticket, which we didn't use because the food looked awful. Overall this holiday was one of the worst we have ever been on, the only thing good was that the maids were very good at cleaning the room and we were not all inclusive!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Yorkshireglobalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

The hotel rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was really nice and plentiful and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The beach was literally 2 minute walk and there were shops right next to the hotel. There was entertainment nights on with live music that we really enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eva_daska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

If you are ready to entertain yourself, eat in tavernas and sweam in the sea - the hotel is a good place for you. The quality of the rooms seems to be different, according to the reviews. Our apartment was clean, light, quiet, with equipped kitchen, the bathroom without any problem. We haven't notice any suspiciouse insects for the exception of mosquits and a little occasional spider. The towels and the bedclothes was not brand new but fresh and clean; change two times a week. The breakfast every day is the same, so the first week you eat it and the second week you can´t stand seeing it. As I've said it's highly recommended to eat during the day in some other places. We ate in taverna "Kalamies" (five minutes to the right from the hotel) - it was the most charming place of all we've seen there. Nice food, nice greek music, nice atmosphere. The beach is municipal, so you can choose. The stone plates in the sea are rather sleepy, so you need special shoes (the shop near the hotel, 4,30 euros).
In general, Adelianos Kampos is a place for calm vacations. There are too many things to improve for the hotel to be an example of a "europian 3*", but the balance "price-quality" is quite adequate. We enjoyed our two weeks there.
Have a nice vacations!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elena_Yu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

the hotel was clean, but had no ac. the food was average, but we only eat in the morning. for a 3 star hotel it was excellent.
i recommend this hotel for persons who are not squeamish.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulaMuntean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews