We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Wavre, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed ther 10 days begining of June. We booked it last minute, and wanted a place that felt more like a small hotel, without animation or anything like this. With regards to this, we were not disapointed, but our room was not a superior... And I think that was our biggest mistake! The rooms were looking like they came from the 80's, they really need a renovation!!! And the bathroom was very very basic, with just a small shower with a curtain that sticks on your wet skin! The rest of the hotel was really nice, beautiful gardens and great pool. The downside was the sunbed charge! 7.5€ per day!!! A shame!!! Staff really nice & friendly, good family food.

This hotel is definitely too expensive for what they offer, a pity cause with few efforts, it would be great!

  • Liked — the pool
  • Disliked — the rooms
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SigiL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    38
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
22
41
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wiltshire
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2007

After a hassle free flight and transfer we arrived at the lovely adele beach hotel. Very friendly welcome..
We were soon on our way to our rooms.. we had opted to upgrade to a superior room, with tv,sky,hair dryer,safe deposit box, air conditioning and sea view. What we got was a room overlooking the hotel next door, no tv,no hairdryer or safe !!!
We went to reception to ask what was our options to be told we could move in 4 days !... but room would not be one of the ones with the fab view of the sea.
This whilst a big disappointment, but did not ruin our hols.....
We stayed for 10 days, on a half board basis.....
Food was very good with lots of choice.....be aware that the eating area is not that big and gets very busy at times.... "our foreign friends" whilst not hogging the sunbeds always arrived for dinner early to get the best tables !!!!!!!!!!!!
Sarontos (barman) was brilliant a asset to hotel...area was brill.
will we go back? YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES YES

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank greecelovers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2007

We were there in the begining of June and the weather was warm going to hot. We were so glad we booked a 'superior' room because it came with air con, which worked very well. The rooms were the least impressive of the whole hotel, looking like they came from the 1980's. All poured concrete, even the beds! But the gardens were lovely and the public areas of the hotel had all been modernised. The pool was brilliant, brand new. The downside was the charge that they make for the sunbeds! We've never stayed at a hotel that charged £5 a day for 2 sunbeds, around the pool and on the beach (which is adjacent). That's a hidden surcharge of £70 for a fortnight. On our stay all our fellow holidaymakers were either german or russian - this wasn't mentioned in reviews- we were pleased to find anyone who spoke english. We think this must be a hotel promoted especially by some german tour operators. The food was fine and the situation of the hotel, close to Rethymon, was good too.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank anita007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

We had a great time in this hotel. It had very friendly and helpful staff. It is right on the beach which isn't very sandy and is a bit rocky for he first 5 metres or so into the sea, but is sandy after that. It is ideal for snorkelling with plenty of fish to see. The pool is a good size and right on the beach so ideal for a quick dip to cool off. The rooms were spacious with a private patio area. Had some problems with ants in the room, so I would not advise a ground floor room. The resort has plenty of nice bars and restaurants. Rethymnon is an hours walk or short bus journey. Would advise hiring a car when in this resort as there are many good tourist attractions nearby. We booked half board. The food was good with loads of choice and different menus everyday, however the food was a buffet and subsequently not very warm unless it had just come from the kitchen. In conclusion this is a good place to stay for a reasonable budget.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryHackney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Went for half term in October and couldn't recommend the hotel enough. The weather was about 25 to 30 degrees each day and due to the time of year the hotel and resort were not busy, perfect family holiday.

The hotel rooms were clean and the majority of staff very friendly, the pool area was very nice and plenty of sunloungers for everyone.

The breakfast buffet style was very good, though we stayed half board and were not too impressed with the evening meal options. But with very affordable taverna's in close proximity to the hotel this will not spoil your stay - recommend 'famous taste' and the very friendly waitress Maria (great with children).

The locals met were all very friendly and helpful, especially the grey haired owner of the mini market across the road from the hotel.

Hotel is actually located quite a bit back from the main road and is very quiet. While the hotel is located right on the beach, which is a mixture of sand and shingle.

Getting about is easy via the bus network and we went to rethymnon (which is a very nice town), Heraklion (busy with lots of shops), and Knossos (amazing palace remains) which I fully recommend.

I would recommend to anyone the Island of Crete and the Adele Beach Hotel.

  • Liked — Location, peacefulness
  • Disliked — food
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beach_bum1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Tyne and wear, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2006

Booked superior room so expected room we saw in the photo shown to us by Hays Travel - not so. It was up on the roof where there was a huge rusty satellite dish right outside our window, an old broken hotel sign and solar panels, there was a table and two chairs out there but it was too dirty to sit out and quite honestly we wouldn't have wanted to. We complained to the staff who were excellent and did everything they could to help us, can't praise them enough - two Katarina's on reception were fabulous and Sarantos (barman) kept us highly amused all week. We were upgraded to another room which was much better. Be aware that the water in the rooms is just luke warm and the shower definitely wakes you up on a morning! Look out for older gent who works nights - always looks angry! Food not really to our taste - mainly cretan. Good location, right on beach. Bit disappointed at being charged 2.50 per day/per person for a sunbed round the pool - usually free when staying at hotel? Drinks very expensive in bar too - much cheaper out on street. We were in the minority being English, agree with fellow "writer" above re the towels on sunbed brigade - the place was full of them! Met some lovely Belgian couples though - really nice people to talk to - very friendly. On the whole our stay was "ok".

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — Cold water in bathroom
  • Tips/Secrets — Be aware of Greece Resorts touts with scratch cards on mopeds - ALWAYS SAY NO!!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Adelianos Kampos hotels

Southampton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2006

Overall we were quite pleased with our deal (Hayes) as we were intending to go self-catering and this was a half-board deal at around the same price.

Our room was basic, TV & fridge extra, but clean. There are some "superior rooms" with a/c. Breakfast and dinner are on a self-serve basis with a good range of food that attracts the Billy Bunters. Clientele is mostly European and of the type that reserve the poolside loungers with towels (you know who you are) and get up early to bags the best tables at breakfast. We could do it too, but why bother? Met several people on return visits. Staff are friendly. Overall a good family hotel, there is music by the pool, but not loud, and the whole place is reasonably quiet at night.

Pool is large & clean (doesn't attract the Billy Bunters) and right on the beach. Sea bathing is a bit difficult because of (below water) rocks at the surf line. You need a pair of rubber shoes to get in (available in the local shops).

Good range of restaurants outside the hotel if you get a bit bored with self-serve. Try Sirrocco next door or "Famous Taste" over the road, although our favourite was Kellari's about 15mins walk towards Rethymnon where Stavros & co. will make you welcome - you will have to wait for a table at peak times, but it is worth it.

Buses to Rethymnon (1.10 Euro) every 20 mins and hourly to Heraklian (6.50 Euro) & Chania. So you can get about quite easily. Car hire is affordable and we got a Citroen C3 for a week for 170 Euro (Reliable Car Hire). There's quite a lot to see and you can't get everywhere by bus.

  • Liked — Clean, simple, half board deal.
  • Disliked — Our particular room had no balcony.
  • Tips/Secrets — There are 3 "below ground" rooms to avoid
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goinggrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
0.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladion
Hotel Palladion
#3 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
279 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rethymno Palace
Rethymno Palace
#2 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
2,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Solimar Dias Hotel
Solimar Dias Hotel
#4 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orion Hotel
Orion Hotel
#55 of 175 in Rethymnon
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows

Property: Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Address: PO Box 69, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Hotel Adele Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing