We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, family run hotel - excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Adelianos Kampos
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here in October 2013 for 2 weeks on a half board basis.
It was supposed to be a late cheap deal to get away from it all to relax.
I was very surprised at the quality of the hotel, room, service and food. In fact I could not fault it a bit for value for money.
Had a double room for single use, a fridge, tv, balcony with pool view.
Food was varied and plentiful - Breakfasts and dinners.
The hotel itself is located on the sea front with its own section and a pool with bar. Outside the hotel is the main seafront road with plenty of variety of bar's, shops, supermarkets, etc - everything you could want really.
I recommend car hire, which is cheap and all inclusive to see the Island (the south is very much small coves and relaxing, mood soft places)
will be back soon for sure.

Room Tip: Hire a car and visit Gavdos
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank HALFCORONA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Arriving at the hotel there is a open pleasant sized reception area with bar, seating inside and out.
The staff in all areas of the hotel are very friendly. I booked this hotel on line with Low Cost Holidays in Jan 2013. I chose this hotel after searching the Internet based on cost and pictures of the rooms, pool etc. I booked 2 double rooms, preferably with pool or beach view. On booking in the receptionist told me the hotel was full and we had 2 choices. 2 rooms or an apartment for four which was a better standard she suggested we view both before making a decision. The rooms were in a basement area, they had 2 single beds, the decor although white appeared tired and as she opened the patio door there was a musty smell. The shower area was a wall partition at the end of the room and again seemed dated. Both rooms were the same. We viewed the apartment which was definitely a better standard decor wise, however there were 3 single beds in the room and then a door into the bedroom which led to the bathroom. We were staying with my son in law and his partner and felt although the apartment was fine there was little privacy due to access inside the apartment. It would have been fine for a family with younger children though. There was a patio door from the lounge and bedroom with a pool beach view. As we had arrived late evening the hotel had prepared a cold meat salad for us so we decided to have a meal before making a decision on which accommodation to accept. I thought about the pictures of the rooms on the Internet and what we were shown really didn't reflect the pictures. We decided to accept the apartment on the basis the receptionist found us alternative more suitable rooms the next day. The receptionist was very nice helpful and apologetic saying she would leave a note in the book and I should speak to Christina at 10am in the morning. We did so next day and were shown to 2 first floor apartments, both definitely much better, double bed, separate bathroom even though bright green, basic furniture, balcony with one having a slight view of pool. We were happy with these rooms, even though again they weren't like the pictures shown. We had air conditioning the first night but then we were asked to pay 7 euros a day, it seemed the hotel charged for every little additional service 2 euros hair dryer, 3 euros sun bed. The pool area is lovely with bar and then you can step straight onto the beach, although pool not shallow in any area. Breakfast/dinner served in dining area near the pool with inside outside seating. Food consisted of lovely choice of salads, meat, cheese, hot food chicken, stiff ado, fish, vegetables. Dessert fruit, cakes. Once rooms sorted I would say good value for money overall

Room Tip: Obviously different standards avail, don't accept if not happy even if they say hotel full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mange57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have been there for a 1 week in July 2013. It is perfect place for a people which would like to spend easy holidays for lovers or together with friends. Hotel is in the very close distance to long beach. Certainly the greatest advantage of Adele Beach is fantastic garden where you can hide from the sun and in my period there was about 35 degrees. Restaurant offers not so varied foods and charge for a drinks (about 2-3 EUR for small bottle). I can recommend Adele Beach for people who do not expect full comfortable conditions but who appreciate beach close to the hotel and close to the local bar as well!!!

Room Tip: In the corners rooms is very very very hot!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zajek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous 10 days at the Adele Beach. The rooms are basic, typical Greek but very adequate and with comfy beds - even a proper double. Extra 7 Euros for air-con but worth it. Cleaned regularly with maid service daily. Lovely pool and though it is salt water you wouldn't know it - doesn't seem salty at all. Pool is very deep with only short section that is shallow, so not ideal for children but you are right on the beach too. When we were there it was very windy which made the temperature very pleasant but the sea rather rough - watch out for big waves and under current! Very well maintained, immaculately clean pool and grounds with flowers and fruit trees in abundance. Very few Brits stay here - mostly Russian and Germans - but the hotel was surprisingly not full and the pool/beach were never crowded and you could always get a sunbed.

Food was excellent - we went half board and although a buffet, there were different options every night. High quality, delicious Greek food - wide range of salad options, at least two main meat/fish dishes with a range of veg and we didn't get served chips once! Range of puddings and lots of fresh fruit. Plentiful breakfasts with hot and cold options (even banana fritters and rice pudding - highly recommended!). I am not one for Greek wine normally but we can recommend the Cretan Wine - White or Rose, produced at the vineyards of the family who run the Adele Beach.

The staff were second to none - very accommodating, friendly and fun. Entertainment once a week - fun Greek dancing or belly dancing when we were there! A huge thank you to Anna-Maria and Walter for making us feel so welcome and sharing a many laughs.

Definitely worth hiring a car though as the island is simply beautiful - don't miss Kournas Lake and head to the south beaches for still waters and great snorkeling. Word of warning if you are hiring a car - avoid Intercity! they are the cheapest and the cars are rubbish. Ours had a flat battery and we lost half a day of sightseeing with no satisfactory compensation. Go to Traffic, we are reliably informed.

Room Tip: Book air-con in advance (7 Euros). Superior rooms are nice but not worth 20 euros extra a night. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cheryl1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good basic twin room on the ground floor with a side sea view. Fridge, TV and air con are all available but at an extra cost so you only pay for them if you want them. Direct access to a sand and shingle beach so great for the kids. Parasols and sun beds for hire with beach bar and salt water swimming pool. Buffet breakfast with a good range of cereals, fruit, cheese, yoghurt, cold meats, fruit juices, etc and a cooked offering that changed each day. The only let down was the Nescafé because I like a decent coffee in the mornings! Dinner was typically Greek, beginning with a big range of salads, a choice of four cooked main courses (including a vegetarian choice), simple Greek deserts. A small choice of wines at reasonable prices. A reception bar with terrace was open all day. Good position near a Main Street with bars, restaurant and shops. Regular bus service into Rethymnon which was well worth a visit as it is an interesting town with a bustling harbour behind which is a labyrinth of small streets. It is overlooked a by a large Venetian Fort. The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank safarifiend2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Cosy little hotel near the wonderful city of Rethymnon. We have spent awesome 2 weeks in Adele Beach. The rooms are very modest, but that perfectly fits to the clean white nature of the Crete and we wouldn't ask for more. The staff was very friendly with perfect English and German language skills. Food was the best we've ever experienced on a holiday - real greek cousine with lots of options, many vegetables, fresh cheese, zaziki and much more. Just brilliant! The chef even chcecked oftenly, how satisfied we were with his food. The hotel has a very nice pool divided from the beach just by a poolside bar. Amazing. The beach was very nice, never even close to crowded. However in the water the sand fades into rocks. And the seabeds aren't for free. Our room had a fridge, an effective A/C and a balcony facing to the beach. It was described as a Superior room - take my advice and get an Superior too. It isn't any kind of posh or luxurious, but it's far more than OK for the price. Behind the hotel, there is a "boulevard" full of shops and bars. Nice nightlife, but never too loud.
We have traveled a lot and you don't want to miss Cretan travel possibilities. You can ride a bus from a bus stop not far from the hotel. You can rent a car or motorcycle in many rantal places. Or you can even buy interesting trips from travel agencies. We absolutelly preferred the freedom of experiencing the amazing island on our own - by public transportation, rented car and rented motorcycle or scooter. That way we got in touch with the quiet inland villages and Cretan life, which is a wonderful experience.
Most of all, we fell in love with the city of Rethymnon, it's architectrue, streetlife, bars and shops.You would never regret exploring it deeply during the day and night. Magical place.
Tip: Prices in the shops and renals vary a lot.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the 2nd floor ale definetly the best choice (if you doun't mind the stairs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hermez-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights wish it was longer Sarantos and all the staff were great always there to help the food was very good. The hotel is 3 star but we found the service 5 star and Sarantos says they are 3 star hotel but some people want to pay 3 star prices for a 5 star hotel. As for the comment about no wifi we had no problems with there wifi.Will go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevesGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelianos Kampos
0.1 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
2,336 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palladion
Hotel Palladion
#2 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Oliva
Villa Oliva
#10 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
0.7 mi away
Carme Villas
Carme Villas
#4 of 15 in Adelianos Kampos
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Leoniki Residence
Grand Leoniki Residence
#4 of 21 in Platanias
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows

Address: PO Box 69, Adelianos Kampos, Crete 741 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Adelianos Kampos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Adelianos Kampos
Price Range: $30 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adele Beach Hotel Bungalows Crete/Rethymnon Prefecture, Greece
Hotel Adele Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing