We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa :)”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
38 m² private swimming pool! Comfortable outdoor seating area by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
38 m² private swimming pool!
Comfortable outdoor seating area by the pool
Swimming pool with sea view
Living room area with fireplace and direct access to the veranda
Living room area with direct access to the veranda
Living room details
Fully equipped kitchen with all the dishes and utensils!
Kitchen and Dining area
A welcome Basket with Cretan products, will wait for you in the villa upon your arrival!
Bedroom with large double bed & ensuite  bathroom on the first floor
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with large double bed on the first floor
Bedroom details
Bedroom with large double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the ground floor
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi on the first floor
Bathroom on the ground floor
Balcony with panoramic sea view, one of the best spot to relax in sunset time!
We have several seating areas for relaxing or enjoy the sea view!
Sun beds & Umbrellas
Sunbathing area by the pool
Total relaxation only 500 m from the beach!
Enjoy cool drinks outdoors
Many sun beds for the whole group!
Our Gardens
Our Palm tree by the pool offers an idyllic scene outdoors!
Dining area in veranda, enjoy your meal with sea view!
Barbecue area and garden with sea view!
Outdoors area with Charcoal Barbecue!
Playground area and our vegetable garden that you can enjoy with your meal!
Playground area for Children
The whole Villa is surrounded by Flower & Vegetable Gardens
Our Gardens full of colours
Our Vegetable gardens that you can enjoy with your meal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Adelianos Kampos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
000Rachel...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa :)”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great holiday at Villa Aetos, Crete. The villa was perfect for the 11 of us (9 adults and 2 children). The location was good, close to the beach and a few nearby bars and restaurants. The taxi rank is also very close to the villa. The owners and agents were very friendly and helpful and we would love to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayjaywar...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Aetos Fantastic holiday stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was amazing with everything we could have wished for. The children
loved the pool (so did the adults). Your brother John was very welcoming and helpful as were the family on site. The children were thrilled with the fresh eggs every morning and
loved to see the chickens. The Villa was in a good position close to restaurants and bars but also nice and quiet and private. We visited Poppy's
on a couple of occasions and the food was excellent as was the service, very friendly people.
Thank you again for all your help, we hope to visit Crete again in the near future and would definitely use your company again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrigray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa with friendly owners and agent”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we've booked a villa near Rethymno through Kostas Vasilakis and we cannot recommend him and his company highly enough, especially Sophia and his brother John, who went out of their way to ensure we had a great holiday without being intrusive in anyway.
Villa Aetos was lovely and we had a lovely relaxing two weeks with 13 of us staying. The owners of the villa live in their house in the same grounds and they were also very friendly without invading our privacy. They kindly made us two cakes and also shared eggs from their chickens in the morning.
One thing to be aware is that it is a €11 taxi ride to Rethymno old town (around 15 mins) which we love but there are a large number of tavernas within walking distance if you fancy something lower key.
❤️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juliakoud...
Arnhem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa looked amazing!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our time in Crete, the villa was beautiful and the surroundings were very nice. It was possible to walk to the beach and a gorge was near the villa.
The family was very helpful: John picked us up at the bus station, he brought us to the supermarket on our first day and he fixed our bike. We explored the area by bike, but we recommend to rent a car, if you have a drivers license. We would love to come back to the island one day to see more of Crete and to relax in the villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrienric...
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were 13 friends in holiday and we had a wonderfull time at Aetos Villa. The pool is great, 5great big rooms, a very nice barbecue fully equiped! The villa is located 5mins by feet from the beach and tavern, bar etc...
we also had the bread deliver to the villa which is a great plus!!
i will give a big 5 stars to the etouri team who from the booking to the checkout is here to guide you!thank you very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fredfradf...
Brigg, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family holiday 2017 at Villa Aetos”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

my family and I have just returned from spending 10 days (from13.04.17 - 23.04.17)
in the beautiful Villa Aetos, and what a wonderful holiday we had there.
when we arrived we were met by Yanis and his Dad who explained everything, and he had even brought our basic supplies we had asked for although we had a welcome pack including wine waiting as well,
everything in the Villa was spotlessly clean, the lovely WHITE bedding and towels were changed every 3 days.
we had access to the chickens and our granddaughters loved collecting the eggs every day
There is just nothing we can fault with the Villa, and the oh so friendly people

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra032
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent, spacious villa”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in villa aetos with a large group of 9 adults and three young children. This is a lovely, spacious villa with all the facilities you need. There is a small but pleasant pool. In particular, we lived the vegetable garden, where we could pick fresh produce every morning, chickens who provided fresh eggs and an area for barbecuing. The management company who looked after the villa were great, provided excellent local information, helped us with bookings and resolved some small problems we had quickly and effeiciently. The owners of the villa live at the bottom of the drive and they were very friendly and welcoming, even allowing our children to play in their playground. The villa is walking distance to the beach and small shops, although you would need a car to go rurther afield.

I would highly recommend this villa and we would like to come back next year.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing