We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & perfect views”
other travelers have booked this property
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
38 m² private swimming pool! Comfortable outdoor seating area by the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Outdoors area with swimming pool, sun beds, sun umbrellas and outdoor furniture!
38 m² private swimming pool!
Comfortable outdoor seating area by the pool
Swimming pool with sea view
Living room area with fireplace and direct access to the veranda
Living room area with direct access to the veranda
Living room details
Fully equipped kitchen with all the dishes and utensils!
Kitchen and Dining area
A welcome Basket with Cretan products, will wait for you in the villa upon your arrival!
Bedroom with large double bed & ensuite  bathroom on the first floor
Bedroom with double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with large double bed on the first floor
Bedroom details
Bedroom with large double bed on the first floor
Bedroom with double bed on the ground floor
Bedroom with 2 single beds on the ground floor
Main bathroom with Jacuzzi on the first floor
Bathroom on the ground floor
Balcony with panoramic sea view, one of the best spot to relax in sunset time!
We have several seating areas for relaxing or enjoy the sea view!
Sun beds & Umbrellas
Sunbathing area by the pool
Total relaxation only 500 m from the beach!
Enjoy cool drinks outdoors
Many sun beds for the whole group!
Our Gardens
Our Palm tree by the pool offers an idyllic scene outdoors!
Dining area in veranda, enjoy your meal with sea view!
Barbecue area and garden with sea view!
Outdoors area with Charcoal Barbecue!
Playground area and our vegetable garden that you can enjoy with your meal!
Playground area for Children
The whole Villa is surrounded by Flower & Vegetable Gardens
Our Gardens full of colours
Our Vegetable gardens that you can enjoy with your meal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Adelianos Kampos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Cheryl P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & perfect views”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, which was very late at night, we were not dissapointed. We were greeted personally by the extremely friendly/helpful Giannis (John) & given a tour of the villa & it's amenities.

We were left welcoming gifts of fruit, cinnamon bread, wine, raki & olive oil. In the morning we had fresh eggs from chickens kept in the large surrounding gardens & more gifts of freshly picked apricots & oranges. The only downside here is that the cockerell does start a little early in the morning for my liking but after a couple of shots of raki before bed & I found I never heard it!

Every room in the villa has its own balcony with perfect see views from most. Due to the time of year we stayed we did not require air conditioning so can't comment on that.

The villa is well maintained with daily visits to top up the pool & change sheets/towels if required.

The location is app. 10-15 mins walk from the beach & many shops & tavernas.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa & am looking forward to going back sometime in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views/Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roving378...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views - wonderfully relaxing”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

11 of us stayed at Villa Aetos in April 2016 to celebrate a special family birthday. We loved every minute of our stay and didn't want to come home. The children loved the pool and the chickens and the adults loved the sun beds and sea view! We were warmly welcomed and very well looked after by John & his family who helped do everything they could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible from fresh eggs everyday, welcome food pack & recommendations of where to visit. The villa was very well equipped and spotlessly clean. A great location if you want a relaxing holiday close to beaches, shops & tavernas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CostumerT...
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing and cozy”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I definately suggest Villa Aetos for friends, families, for everybody!
Villa is beautiful and amazing. All bedrooms have their own balcony, such a luxury.
It's really nice to hang out at pool or barbeque outside!
Family is very polite and they help you with everything if needed.
When we arrived, there was a nice welcome-basket waiting for us in the kitchen. Fruits, oliveoil, honey, buns etc
Beach is near. 500 meters away from Villa.
If you arrive by car, make sure you get right road from motorway :)
I will go back some day! <3

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, balcony, barbeque, garden
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheila314
Leigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Villa excellent cleanliness and serviced every 3 days”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was very quiet with easy walking distance to all tavernas bars and supermarkets. Car not essential. but easy to hire locally. Bus stop close by tickets bought at the supermarket opposite the bus stop.
Wonderful welcome basket all home grown produce.
Wish I was still back in Crete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and service. Pool attended to most days
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MayaNYC1
NY, NY USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing villa on a magical island of Crete!”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Aetos in July 2015. We searched high and low for the perfect villa and could not have been happier with our choice.
We absolutely loved villa Aetos. The location was very convenient, a great combination of privacy and proximity to civilization. We were within walking distance to the nearest beach, shops, restaurants and a bus stop (about 5-10 minutes on foot), yet the villa was secluded and quiet. The views from the upstairs bedrooms and the terrace were gorgeous.
The villa was beautiful, clean and spacious. It looked even better than the pictures. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 12 people. Towels and bedding were changed every 3 days. Having a washing machine and a dishwasher was a huge plus.
The grounds were very well-kept: the pool, the outdoor shower, the swings, the BBQ, the little garden – we used it all!
Overall, amazing experience and great value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juwelie69
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday home for large families”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We weren't sure the weather was going to be nice in April, but boy...were we wrong ! it was perfect. 25 degrees all week and this in April. Kostas and his family were the second best part of our holiday. There's not much more that I can say but : "perfect!!!!!"
Walking distance from the beach, large rooms, lots of towels, lots of everything
They catered to all our needs, on arrival there was beard, eggs, tomatoes, Olive oil !!! and Raki. Any questions we had were responded to almost immediately and Kostas Brother and father were regularly at the premises to check all was fine but not so that you felt observed.
The added bonus was Mr. and Mrs. Aetos who live in the gatehouse and provided us with Fresh fruit and while her Grandchildren where there our 3 kids were gone ! No need for kids entertainment, her Grandchildren and our kids played late into the night and than she even made the supper.
Like Schwarzenegger said: We'll be back !!! Thank you Janis, Kostas and father and Janis'girlfriend !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnnyCor...
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Luxury Villa”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Loved our stay here with our all friends. Its was a great villa with everything we needed from BBQ to a pool. It was isolated from other nearby villas (except there owners home) so we had our privacy and a short (10min) walk took us to a main road with local shops, restaurant/bars, a taxi stand and the beach. It was easy to drive around the area and a bus (€1.20) ran every 30mins to Rethymno or you could get a taxi (€8-10). The villa owners and caretaker were really friendly, kept the villa tidy for us and supplied us with their home grown olive oil, wine and raki. They also kept chickens for fresh eggs.
I recommend this villa.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and BBQ
Liked least: mosquitoes
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing