We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but OK for a night”
Review of Coral Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Rooms
Reviewed May 24, 2013

These rooms are not really very big and the shower/toilet facilities are cramped to say the least. Not very good value for the money charged. OK for a night, but I would choose somewhere else if staying longer. Clean and tidy though, with refrigerator.

Room Tip: The rooms above this lot are probably better if you want to have a really good sea view. Coral are...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobscott72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Coral Rooms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traou22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank trebaf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: bekijk de kamers vantevoren (website) voor je reserveert.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alexey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thaumasios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank DocTigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kato Zakros
2.7 mi away
Hotel Zakros
Hotel Zakros
#1 of 1 in Zakros
14 reviews
0.4 mi away
Terra Minoika Villas
Terra Minoika Villas
#2 of 6 in Kato Zakros
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yiannis Retreat
Yiannis Retreat
#1 of 1 in Kato Zakros
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Stella's Traditional Apartments
274.5 mi away
Kato Zakros Palace Apartments
4.8 mi away
Akti Rooms
Akti Rooms
#2 of 5 in Xerocambos
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Rooms

Address: Kato Zakros, Crete 72300, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Kato Zakros
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Kato Zakros
Price Range: $41 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Coral Rooms 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In this gorgeous landscape with the natural beauty of Kato Zakros that we selected in order to provide you the traditional rooms, CORAL, ready to welcome you for your vacations, the whole year. Rooms CORAL are found precisely next to the beach of Kato Zakros, with the splendid view of the immense light blue. The rooms have qualitative models for your pleasant stay. We are therefore waiting for you in our 3 rooms that we provide, which are equipped with refrigerator, air conditioning, television, bathroom (shower and toilet). Very close there is also parking space. Kato ZakrosThe veranda of each room offers amazing view, specifically in the morning with the sunup but also at the sunset. When we have full moon the golden colour illuminates the water of the sea giving her uniqueness and many times it shapes one ancient amphora. Come to enrich your vacations with relaxation hearing the sound of waves and the call of nature. Give to your self and to your children an unforgettable eve next to the as you swim in the spotless waters. Do not forget that the gulf is protected and safe for the swimming of small children. Kato Zakros - Many from our entertainers come every year and they have become our constant friends. If you are looking for vacations far from the city and the big tourist centres, then here is the right place where you can be near the nature and the Cretan hospitality. Very close is also the old tavern "Akrogiali" with traditional dishes and fresh fish for your lunch and your dinner. Dear visitors, here are all a dream and at the same time a reality. Come to enjoy and to be gratified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coral Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Rooms Kato Zakros, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing