We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great hosts, great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Blue Harbour

Nautical Apartment with a very Spacious Double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Nautical Apartment with a very Spacious Double bedroom
Enjoy breakfast under the shade of the grapevine, or an evening BBQ in your own private garden. Venetian Apartment sleeps three.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Nautical Apartment with a very Spacious Double bedroom
Enjoy breakfast under the shade of the grapevine, or an evening BBQ in your own private garden.
Venetian Apartment sleeps three.
Sunrise view from Blue Harbour
Blue Harbour Villa apartments with an open aspect over the village and Petriti Harbour
Welcome
Large Fully fitted modern kitchen and indoor dining
Twin room 1 - Beach style
Twin room 2 - Seaside styled
Quiet Lounge
 Tv/ Dvd and reading room.
Sea view from the Sun Terrace - The Ionian sea, Southern Corfu, and the Greek Mainland
Private Garden with safe play area and parking
Vine Shaded BBQ
Our Venitian Apartment   2 rooms  - Kitchen/lounge Dbl Bedroom on-suite - BBQ large Patio and Garden
Venitian Apartment - Double on-suite bedroom
Private Garden, grapevine and BBQ
Evening glow at Blue Harbour
One of two beaches in Petriti
Typical Corfu Sunset at a local Taverna.
Beautiful pool and snack bar nearby.
Just a short walk to beautiful bays for swimming and & sandy beaches a sunseekers paradise
Local Boat trips
Swimming and Snorkeling - A Durrell experience
Stunning views in the south of Corfu
Beautiful Beaches nearby
Fresh Fruit
Enjoy Swimming in the beautiful clear and very calm sea at Savas Taverna close by.
Taste the local cusine at secluded bays and explore hidden beaches  in the south of Corfu
Explore traditional Unspoiled Local Villages
Swim in the Lagoon
Traditional Beach and Garden Tavernas
Sandy Petriti Beach - looking across the bay to Mainland Greece
Petriti Beach Gardens
Boat Trips and Swimming in the Blue Lagoon
Great Views from the mountains above
Enjoy an evening by the sea at a nearby Taverna
Pool close by for over 16's
** LOVE CORFU **
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Petriti, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin L
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hosts, great location”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Warm and welcoming hosts in David and Sue who live in the apartment above. They are not intrusive, but very friendly, informative and helpful: Before we hired a car, our son needed some medicine from the nearest pharmacist - a good 20 minute walk away at least - in the heat! Without hesitation, David gave my wife a lift there to pick up what was needed. The apartment is very clean with plenty of towels, and has a two areas for eating outside. The local beaches were actually our favourite from the ones we explored with our hire car. Even in August, they were quiet, peaceful, very picturesque and mercifully free of shrieking crowds whizzing around the sea on bananas! There are also several decent tavernas right on the water's edge, plus a family-run hotel where, for the price of a coffee, you can use the decent-sized pool free of charge. Also, the restaurant there served some of the best cooked sword fish I have eaten (so easy to over-cook!) David and Sue offer an airport pick-up service (and return) in their comfy and spacious van. Far better for us than picking up a hire car from the airport (ALWAYS seems to take ages!). A beautiful, quiet, unspoilt part of southern Corfu with plenty of places to eat and drink the local food and wine. And don't get me started on the local olive oil....

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed what Petriti has to offer - so different from the resorts and mass tourism. Thanks for your lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fr0mPacif...
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Away from crowds, relax with the locals - great Corfu rental”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The best part of the rental are the hosts. David and Sue made us feel at home, were very friendly and were eager to accommodate us. The property is walking distance to shops and local beach (although we drove the nearby beaches most of the time).

The apartment was clean and had plenty of towels. There are two seating areas (front and back) that we used heavily. Very relaxing atmosphere with a side view of the sea. WiFi was decent, enough to check mail (not for streaming movies), considering speed of internet in Greece, this one was good.

Since the house is somewhat old, there is single electrical outlet in each room. This was a small issue, but David brought extension cord to fix the issue. AC was available, but was extra cost and we did not use. Considering the price paid, I expected a little better amenities and AC to be included in the price.

Overall, it was a great vacation, David and Sue were great hosts and we felt at home.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2017
Thanks for your feedback Milan, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, as is reflected in your review.
I would also like to react to some of your comments....
Better amenities - Everything is explained in the property listings, and I was in excellent communication with you right from the beginning.

The Villa apartment' was originally built in the mid 1970's - nowhere near old for Greece ... It is fully modernised and has the required amount of sockets in each room.
Your ‘inconvenience’ mentioned was rectified within an hour, with a fixed extension, as you wanted to move a lamp from its original position. I have since bought a fixed lamp which is now permanently attached to the wall.
The air conditioning is an extra charge @ €2 a day, being a fair price, as very few people use it, and some who do, actually abuse it, and leave it on throughout the day when they are out – Therefore we charge to cover extra electricity costs and maintenance costs, both of which have risen steeply each year, we try to keep usage to the minimum and costs as low as possible for all our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-H01l
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Corfu!”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It was my first time in Corfu, it was beautiful!
Dave and Sue Robinson were brilliant hosts, helpful and made us feel welcome all the time we were there.
Highly recommended.
We visited corfu town, morairika, petriti, notos, small villages around this area by quad - which we hired!
Our favourite beach was St George's South. Greek food was fantastic, Greek people made us welcome. Absolutely brilliant holiday and will definitely be going back soon!

Thanks again, Sue and Dave!!!❤️

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Thankyou - we hope we have captured your interest to visit Corfu again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonia63m
Huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway to de-stress & chillax”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just returned from a week in the most idilic accommodation and resort .
We wanted to totally switch off from the hustle and bustle of a heavy work load and a recent bereavement & that is what Sue & Dave provided .
They pitched it just right to meet our needs when required , sharing their knowledge of where to go , places to eat & recommendations of the best places to chill . Thank you both . Will return to experience Blue Harbour and explore the Island further .

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thankyou for your review, we are happy you took what was needed from your holiday, and returned with a positive soul.
Take what is needed from a stay here in Petriti, offering personal holidays suited to individuals, away from the main resorts and mass tourism.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmiramari...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The beauty of the inner Corfu”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We spent a 12 days holiday in the lovely appartments of Sue and David. We merely felt like being at home...the house is very clean and of a simple elegancy. There is nothing you might need and not find inside and...if by any chance you need something more, your hosts are there to help you. I loved the attention for the beautiful details all around the house and the small garden with terrace. The place is situated among traditional greek houses and the 5 minutes way to the beach is a pleasure since you have all the time a splendid view. The small beach of Petriti is an alternative for the swimming pool, very close and very clean too. At
the end of the beach you must not miss to have lunch or dinner in the Mythos taverna. There is the most tasty food in Corfu (and we tried different dishes in different corfiot tavernas). We recommend you to come by car or to rent one because this is a perfect departure for all the magnificent places in Corfu. And if you want a piece of advise , do not hesitate to ask Sue or David. We adore Greece and this is our third vacation here but the first time in Corfu and this became our favourite holiday destination and this is definitly mostly to the feeling of well being spending time in this accomodation. Thanks again, Sue and David and be sure that next time we come to Corfu it will be in your Blue Harbour.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thankyou so very much we enjoy sharing our beautiful island home with travellers like yourselves, appreciating the beauty and expanse of what Corfu has to offer, and of course, we would love to welcome you back, it would be our pleasure, if you choose to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozandi
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome holiday with fabulous hosts. Would definitely recommend it”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from a weeks stay and wished it could have been longer. Sue an Dave are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The apartments themselves are beautifully kept and well laid out and in a great location.
We loved Petriti. It is a typical, friendly Greek village. We will definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone thinking of going to Corfu.
Thanks again Sue and David

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thankyou for your lovely comments ... It was a pleasure to accommodate you all here at Blue Harbour/Limani Blu, and happy to help you enjoy a little more of the island too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robski197...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Delightful Suprise”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited Corfu for the first time earlier this summer and we can't wait to return. Blue Harbour and Petriti itself were both delightful surprises.
Petriti is a quiet, non 'touristy' fishing village and there is a friendly, relaxed atmosphere wherever you go. We didn't have time to try all the local tavernas but the ones we did visit were lovely with delicious food and friendly owners.
We enjoyed our time at Blue Harbour so much we've been recommending it to all our friends. We stayed in the Studio apartment. It was comfortable, relaxing, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything you could need. The air conditioning and very comfortable bed guaranteed a good nights sleep.
Sue and David are the perfect hosts. They are happy to help with anything you need and have lots of information and recommendations to make sure you make the most of your stay.
If you are a keen walker, ask Sue you for advice on local walks. You won't be disappointed, the scenery around Blue Harbour is fantastic and a short walk up the hill is worth it for some spectacular views.
We really hope we'll get the chance to visit again soon.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing