We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Ammoudi
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
151
21
5
7
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
151
21
5
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner his son greek experience first floor next year small kitchen air conditioning ground floor quiet place sea view min drive two floors information regarding in perfect condition great holiday last summer places to visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 201 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I stayed at Dante’s Maisonettes from June 1st to 8th June with my 16 year old son, I can honestly say Tasso and his family are a prime example why millions of people flock to Greece every year for their holidays. Tasso and Chara his wife were totally hospitable and ‘nothing’ was too much trouble if we requested any advice or information regarding sightseeing.
We had some evening meals At Dante’s during our stay ‘and if you request any particular Greek dish in advance’ Chara , Tasso’s wife is a wonderful authentic cook of Greek cuisine.
Tasso recommended great places to visit locally and his advice was always sincere, he even popped us up to the local supermarket in his car one evening when we forgot some groceries.
By the way, their son Dante is a credit to them, such a lovely chap, always totally friendly and ready to help, a real sweetie! ‘Big hug to Dante!’ xx
If you desire a holiday in a beautifully family run apartment in a “non commercialised” area of northern Zante where you would probably benefit from renting a car for a few days of your holiday, with white sandy beaches and crystal clear water, ‘quite deserted’ because they’re not ‘jam packed” with tourists, then “Dante’s Maisonettes” will not disappoint you!
I was so pleased to have chosen this part of Zante and to have stayed with Tasso and his lovely family at Dante’s Maisonettes, the apartments were very comfortable, each one having a touch of character of either oak beamed ceilings or stone walls, the conveniently situated pool and Jacuzzi, very pretty in the evening with the lights made a lovely setting for an evening meal or glass of local beer or wine!
I would most definitely return to Psarou beach again, our holiday gave us relaxation, lovely beaches, wonderful food and a Greek family that myself and my son will hold dear within the memory of our hearts for a long time.
‘Thank you Tasso, Chara and Dante’ Xxx

Room tip: The stone walled apartments are lovely!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kym V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the place for a couple of nights. The room was clean and as advertised. Near the beach, with a nice view of the sea, with a small elegant swimming pool and all of the amenities described.
The service by Anastasios and his family excellent. I totally recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank VangelisT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016

I stayed at Dantes for 2 weeks in September and I really had a wonderful time. I searched internet to find a place that I hoped would meet my needs and wishes for a holiday stay. All the positive reviews on Tripadvisor convinced me that Dantes was exactly what I was looking for. Luckily i didn`t pay to much attention to the few bad reviews. Dantes was everything that I hoped for and even more! Close to the sea, peacefull and quiet, small and cozy. But even better and which made my stay so remarkable were the owners of the hotel Tasso, Hara and Dante and the friendly atmosphere they have created in their beautiful hotel. Thank you!

The location is very nice, it is close to the sea and a small beach is just a few steps further. The surroundings are beautiful with the sea, the pool, the garden and the olive trees. Dantes is a little bit away from the most touristy places of the island, but there are both restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance. Tasso is more than helpful with arranging excursions or arranging car rental.

The room at Dantes provided everything I expected. A furnished balcony overlooking the garden and the sea, a small kitchen with the necessary kitchenware. It was clean and spacious with a big comfy bed.

You can get both breakfast, dinner and sandwiches upon request. Hara prepared a few home cooked local dishes every day and the food was exellent. The giant beans and the moussaka were to die for! The greek salad was fresh and tasty. The seating area by the pool is a perfect place to sit in the evenings to have a drink and speak with Tasso, Hara and other guests in the hotel.

I loved the hotel so much that I extended my stay from 1 week to 2 weeks and I really hope I will be able to go back some time. If I am ever in Zakynthos again I will definitely stay at Dantes and I will recommend Dantes to everyone that are looking for a hotel that is different from the usual tourist machines.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank indsetingun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016

We had our second visit this year after having such a good holiday in June and had another great holiday.
I cannot stress enough the great hospitality and friendship the owner Tasso his wife Hara and son Dante have shown to us on our 2 visits.
We now feel like part of the family.
Tasso picked us up from the Airport and will do this for a lot of his guests for a small charge.
This time we had one of the stone Maisonette’s as there was just 2 of us, these are on the ground floor. They have everything needed for a comfortable stay and keep very cool with the stone walls. Once the door is shut you hear very little noise from outside and are ideal to just open the door onto the swimming pool.
All we want is a relaxing holiday and do not hire a car as we find we can move between pool and beach and this is enough for us. This might not be for everyone and a lot of the people staying do hire cars as it is a great base and Tasso can sort car hire out for you.
Some mornings we had breakfast and we found it was great to just pick and choose when we wanted to do this. The Greek yogurt is absolutely delicious!
Over the 10 days we ate out a few nights, however found the food that Hara was providing for guests was better than you could get elsewhere. We had fish from the BBQ, Lamb in the oven, Moussaka Hara’s speciality, Rabbit as well as other dishes and all were excellent. There is no menu as such but Hara and Tasso will tell you what they are planning for that night if you want to eat in the outdoor dinning area. All the prices are the same as you would pay outside.
We find Zante to be very reasonable now for the cost of food and drinks compared to some other Greek islands
The accommodation does not have all the amenities of a 5 Star hotel and you would not expect it to, we got the chance to have a look at a 300 room 5 star hotel while in Zante and I know where I would rather stay!
Dante’s is where you will get real Greek hospitality it has all that’s needed for a very comfortable and relaxing holiday.
All in all a very special place and look forward visiting again.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rod666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016

This hotel turned out to be the best choice we ever made, Tasso picked us up from the airport on our arrival and made us feel like we had known him for years by the welcome he gave us.
When we arrived at the hotel Tasso's wife Harra was there to greet us, we sat by the pool and where given drinks and made to feel at home. Our room was great very spacious and clean with everything you could need for the stay, the king size bed was very comfortable (just what you need after a flight).
The next morning we had a full English breakfast by the pool, very nice food. Tasso sat and talked with us and told us all about the island with tips on what to see and the best way to see them, I mentioned that I had not rented a vehicle to travel around the island so Tasso organised a quad bike for us. He had the bike delivered to the hotel and sorted out a fantastic rental rate for us.
The food at the hotel was great and was cheaper than a lot of the nearby eating places, my partner loves Greek food sadly I am not a lover of salads etc this was no problem as Tasso said he would cook anything I liked even if it was not on the menu.
In the evenings we would sit by the pool and chat with Tasso and Harra we soon became good friends.
This hotel has got to be one of the best on the island with the friendliest staff and some of the best food around. We will be booking again for next year
I recommend anyone to book this hotel if you want friendly service where nothing is too much trouble, if you have any special requirements you only have to ask and Tasso will do his best to accommodate you.

Date of stay: September 2016
Thank jeffpegasus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews