We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
65
21
8
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
21
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking holiday next year budget hotel lovely hotel regular cleaning lovely vacation small hotel sea view rooms are basic kitchen facilities nice pool spent a week the owner family run small beach peace and quiet few steps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week here and were put in Room 204 in an adjacent apartment block as the main building seemed to be full of Dutch groups.
The negatives:
The beds in our room were very firm and had foot boards so no good for anyone over 6ft like myself.
The bathroom was a wet room but the shower had no curtain around it so literally everything gets soaked and the floor flooded which you have to mop after every use.
There are no safes in the room so you rent one for €10 a week which is situated in the main hotel reception.
Our room only got cleaned twice and on consecutive days.
The positives:
If you want a quiet seafront location then this is perfect. It has great views and you can walk down onto a very small beach.
We pre-paid for the breakfast and I have to say, having stayed at various similar hotels, it was the best we had ever had with a great choice of hot and cold food.
The staff make this an enjoyable visit, they are friendly and attentive
The owners Andreas and Martina are lovely and do work hard to try to give you a great stay but please remember this is a 2* budget accommodation so don't come here expecting 5* facilities!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jazwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week in Amoudi staying at the Clear Horizon, lovely place to stay basic rooms, very clean and sea view what’s not to like. We stayed bed and breakfast and ate in the restaurant at night which was always good no complaints at all .
The owners are very helpful and on hand when you need anything, and the waiting on staff were so friendly.
The hotel is set right next to the sea with awesome views over to Kefalonia , the beach is quite small and the sea is absolutely beautiful great for swimming.
Amoudi is a lovely village with about four tavernas great for a quiet relaxing holiday if that’s what your looking for .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CAAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

We have just returned from our holiday at Clear Horizon Amoudi. The welcome, accommodation and the regular cleaning with fresh linen towels etc was as good as ever. We used the restaurant every night, which was excellent, lovely views and good food. The owners go far and beyond to make your every need satisfied. They continue to improve the facilities during the close of the season which can be appreciated every year. Looking forward to returning next year with some of our family. Thank you Andy and Martina, all best wishes audrey and Brian.

Room tip: They offer rooms to suit your needs
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic 3 days we have had here this budget hotel is only 2 star but in my book made 5 stars by the views from the room over the clear horizon . Andrew and Martina never stopped working whether seving drinks food or cleaning the small but perfectly formed pool. The waitress in the restaurant made you feel welcome every morning and couldn't do enough for you. This is a small family run business who try hard to make your holiday happy which they did. Andrew and Martina run a brilliant budget hotel and this small village is unspoiled by tourists. If you want commercialised holiday then this is not for you if you want genuine people who care about you then this is the place for you ... Fantastic holiday experience I hope we will be back next year ..... I hope Andrew and Martina have a great year and enjoy their winter break ...Yamas

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank markn6985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

If you want clear horizon on your vacation, stay away from Clear Horizon.

We were supposed to stay a few days, we left after the first night. Here are a few things that really put a cloud on our vacation, while there.

The management of the place is subpar
The amenities-The bathrooms, especially the one on the top floor are simply atrocious. One would be putting their feet in the “shower” if sitting on the toilet or vice verse.

The WiFi didn’t reach room nor restaurant
The style of the property is motel like
The fact that they charge €5 a day to use the AC (and ours rattled all night keeping us up and requiring us to bang it repeatedly)
The pictures of what they show you that you get doesn’t agree with what you actually get
The rooms are not the greatest
The soundproofing is horrible... you hear EVERYTHING
To ge to the top upper room with the “sea view”, you actually have to go up a circular fire escape type iron staircase... Not only a dangerous proposition with heavy suitcases but one that incites a lawsuit
The room rates are overpriced for what you get... there are many more places much better service, surroundings and value than what you get here. At most, a property of this caliber shouldn’t charge more than €60 a night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank na62_500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews