We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was our best staying in Greece!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Calypso Villas Zakynthos
Reviewed June 19, 2010

My husband and spent in this lovely hotel 11 days and we are sure that we wiil come back next year. Everything was like in a fairy tale. The villas are very big, very well-equipped. The stuff is so kind! it seemed that we were visiting our best friends. The sea is very close, the garden is so beautiful!! It was very quiet (it is very important!). Position of the hotel is ideal cause Ammoudi is very small village but with all necessary infrastructure.
We we very happy in this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kattisark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 67 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simoneoh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Наталья Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Villa Iris
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beavita2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick_Platanisiotis, General Manager at Calypso Villas Zakynthos, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lisabetta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MegteldM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammoudi
12.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
3.5 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Lesante Luxury Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
SENTIDO Louis Plagos Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Villas Zakynthos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Villas Zakynthos

Address: Amoudi - Ano Gerakari, Ammoudi 290 90, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ammoudi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Ammoudi
Price Range: $174 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Calypso Villas Zakynthos 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calypso Villas offer luxury accommodation in Zante (Zakynthos) and the ideal landscape for enjoying memorable vacations. Indulge in the wonderful serenity of the settings, with outstanding views and unique proximity to the turquoise waters of the Ionian. A magnificent oasis for relaxation and rejuvenation unravelling in front of you! Calypso Villas in Zante are splendidly located on the sandy beach of Ammoudi, which is the Greek word for silky sand. The modernity of the villas overlooking the Ionian Sea is blended ideally with the traditional architecture and the fabulous landscapes, right on the refreshing beachfront of Ammoudi. This is an idyllic shelter in Zante for everyone and especially for families with children, due to the fact that the sea is initially shallow without rocks and other obstacles, gradually deepening. Enjoy crystal clear waters that invite you to dive and spend your day right on the waterfront with the waves gently fondling your feet. Our Zante villas provide exceptional accommodation that will satisfy even the most discerning guests. Our experienced staff will be at your disposal at all times, catering to every bespoke service you may need. The architecture and the decor allow you to relax and have a wonderful time at the most spectacular villas in Zante. Explore the beauty and the special character of Zante with your family and friends, having as a shelter our magnificent beach villas in Zante. Surrender to a rejuvenating experience in the most privileged location of Zakynthos! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calypso Villas Zakynthos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calypso Villas Zakynthos Ammoudi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing