We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Porta del Mar Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Julia Studios(Ammoudi)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel(Ammoudi)(Great Value!)
$51
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clear Horizon(Ammoudi)
$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$310
$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oasis(Ammoudi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Asteria(Ammoudi)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
207
8
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
8
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzaother guestsperfect placedelicious foodthere are so manyoverlooking the seanext yearfamily holidaylittle piece of heavenpositive commentsweek staysandy beachone wordfantastic beachbig eyeregular menudifferent levels
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had a pleasant 3day visit at Porta del Mare! The resort is wonderful, the people working their are very hospitable and the service is great. We also enjoyed it's great food. We are looking forward to visit it again!

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Geo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasirigas, Owner at Porta del Mar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

Thank you so much for your positive review! As a family-run unit, we try our best to ensure a most relaxing holiday combined with genuin greek food served either under the mulbarry shade or our beach front decks, both overlooking the blue ionian sea!
Hope to welcome you both again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

After having stayed at porta del mar on 6 occasions returning this year I can truly say it's paradise. With tonnes of hide a ways decks and social areas you are spoilt for choice, with a fabulous restaurant area with music to cut a ways in the cliff face for a bit of quite isolation with the view of the sea. With a kids play area and a football goal the kids can be entertained, while you are resting in a hammock. With pedal bikes available you can escape the isolation and either travel further into the countryside or cycle to the town of Tsilivi which has water sports and a water park. What makes porta del mar so unique is the personal touch made by the family and staff, they really go out there way to help. With the infamous pizza night featuring home made pizzas cooked in a outdoor pizza oven and given the choice of over 20 toppings! A short walk down a few steps and you will find yourself on a beautiful beach, with kayaks available to borrow gives you a chance to explore around the area and go snorking in the far out reefs, with the clear water you can see all kinds of fish and sea life. Porta del mar is here for the ultimate break for Family's and couples trying to escape there busy life's and to go somewhere to truly relax and NOT have to fight over Sun beds, have screaming kids running about & staff being rude as so many big hotels have.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasirigas, Owner at Porta del Mar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2015

It is so nice to read such comprihensive positive comments from jung guests!
Over the last couple of years we have created a few sea front decks and patios that have added a lot to the demand of private "corners" with unique sea views!
The Porta del Mar PIZZA Evenings is by now an Event that all guests are looking for!.
We will try improving our services!!! Promise!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015

Had a lovely week at this get away from it all resort. Would definitely go back in the future. It is a little off the main roads so a hire car is a must for getting around. The family that run this complex cannot do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tremaine303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasirigas, Owner at Porta del Mar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Hi there!
We are so lucky that our resort is off the main roads and just a few steps away from our beach!
Very pleased to help renting a car from localagents and give you all the information needed to explore the best "corners" of the island.
Hope to see you soon!
Tasos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We had a wonderful one week stay at Porta Del Mar in May with our two young children (4 and 7).

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which was spacious and very comfortable, with beautiful views of the gardens and the sea. The beach and shallow gentle sea there were perfect for our family.

The layout of the resort is good with each villa having its own private area but also lovely shared gardens and play areas.

It was great to be able to relax and enjoy ourselves knowing that the children could play happily and safely around the setting, without us having to watch them at all times.

The food at Porta Del Mar was brilliant. Everything was made with such a personal touch. I am particularly missing my daily helping of George’s tzatziki! We have even been inspired to try cooking Greek food for ourselves now we are back home.

Everyone was very attentive. Kostas helped us organise everything including our trips to shipwreck beach and to ancient Olympia. Waitress Hana looked after us at mealtimes, and was always so lovely with the children and taking care of us all even on her own birthday.

All in all a really great place and we will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K_and_R_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasirigas, Owner at Porta del Mar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Hi There!
We are so pleased to hear you had a fab time here at Porta del Mar Beach villas.
It looks that our improved play area has paid off for our ... younger guests !
It is our constant effort to offer the most fresh and genuine Greek food to our guests. We have invested a lot on our bar/restaurant and now we feel very happy that our guests are using more and more our services.
Hope to see you again soon !
Many thanks,
Tasos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2015

My wife and I recently spent a day at Porta del Mar. We arrived very early as we were having a sunrise massage experience. We then spent the rest of the day at the Hotel. It was sublime.

The welcome from the staff was very warm.All of the food and drink was amazing, full of flavour and made with a lot of love. The beach is sandy and quiet. I used the sit on canoe on the sea which was great.

The location is a little out of the way and that adds to the charm of the hotel.

Our only disappointment was that we didn't have enough time to visit a second time

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark368452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tasirigas, Owner at Porta del Mar Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you Mark for your nice comments.
We love the idea of offering our best to our lovely guests. Our canoes are most enjoyable and later this year we bought a couple of new ones so next time you will be around you will be most welcomed to try them!
Hope to see you soon!
Tasos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews