We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amoudi Hotel Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amoudi Hotel Apartments”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent a very relaxing week at the above location. The family were wonderful, very helpful, friendly & very hard working.The room wasvery clean and comfortable. Maid service came regularly. Pool well kept and a pleasure to use. The family also have a lovely restaurant not far from appartment, beautiful food rightby the sea. Can't wait to go back big thumbs up from me :)

Room Tip: Take bug spray.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Beven2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
26
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

We have literally just arrived home from Amoudi, it is 01:20 but have to do this now. The Amoudi apartments is a great venue it is a peaceful family run business, we will go back at some point soon.
The food is good and everywhere is very clean.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NedDunkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Have just returned from a wonderful 10 days at the Amoudi Studios in Amoudi, Zakynthos with our three children (1, 4 and 6). Pepi is the perfect host and gives a very warm welcome to all of her visitors, nothing was too much trouble. Accommodation was basic but very clean and had everything that you could need together with a beautiful sea view to wake up to every morning. Lovely pool area and playground to keep little ones happy. Zakis, her husband (also very welcoming) runs a restaurant, Kritamo, just down the road where we had some great meals. Weather was perfect for little ones, around 25 degrees each day. Amoudi is lovely and unspoilt with supermarkets and a handful of tavernas to walk to. We hired a car just so we could see some more of the island and visit some other beaches. Would highly recommend these apartments, book direct.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwazikitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We enjoyed an absolutely wonderful week at the Amoudi Apartments. The actual studios were very basic but very clean, the pool area was lovely and we were well looked after by the lovely Pepi and her staff/family. As a young family, the pool area was where we spent lots of time and it did not disappoint! The food at the pool bar was delicious and fresh, a short stroll took us to the family owned taverna with beautiful food & views of the sea, as far as neighbouring Kos. The surrounding area is quiet and peaceful. The best review we can give is that we will be back and cannot recommend this lovely place highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We didn't stay here as we stay with friends, but the hotel looks nice enough. It opens out onto a beautiful panorama of the Amoudi coastline.

We did come here most nights for food and drinks, and found it to be the best restaurant and bar in Amoudi. You can really see the effort that has gone into it: the Greek night on Saturday was spectacular, lively and rounded off with fireworks at the end. Everyone got involved.

The food was really nice, with a lot of choice. I particularly liked the courgette fritters, kalamari and the roast lamb. We didn't choose dessert, but they gave us a piece of cake at the end of our meal, and it was a nice touch. Prices are reasonable.

Sakis and his family are very welcoming. Eleni in particular was very helpful and friendly. I have been visiting Amoudi for years, and I am happy we now have such a good, welcoming place to relax in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kovalyova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked through Thomsons, arrived before dawn to find we were a room short but Pepi was there within minutes and sorted it. Staff are wonderful, never is anything too much trouble.
Agree with other reviews re cleanliness, sheets etc.
Bar food is great, Maria cooks kalimari perfectly, probably best on the island.
Sakis - the owner - kindly gave us a lift to Zakynthos town, as the bus service through Amoudi is hit and miss and seems to stop at Alykanas, 20 minutes walk away. A taxi to Zakynthos town costs 22 euros. 3 day car hire is a good option as you can see the best bits of the island easily, but get a good map, detailed as possible. Tourist shop maps frequently do not match the road signs!
Amoudi is a small place but has everything you need for a lovely holiday if you like to relax, swim in calm shallow water, and eat well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrfolk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The Thomson description was very accurate. Nice quiet hotel as were imediate surroundings, family ran, very caring, made us as first timers feel very welcome. Still felt nice and Greek unlike neighbouring Alikanas and dreadful Tsilivi! Apartments very nice, spotlessly clean, new towels, room cleaned and new sheets every other day. Free sunbeds and parasols at Kritamo taverna with nice food and ambience. Also try excellent Shoestring restaurant which is 15 minute walk towards Alykanas. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in main block have biigger balcony but rooms in new block have two - one sunny and one shady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ammoudi
0.1 mi away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.6 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
1.3 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Porta del Mar Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
8.2 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 27 in Argassi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel

Property: Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel
Address: Ammoudi 26950, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Ammoudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Ammoudi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amoudi Studios Apartments Hotel Ammoudi, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing