We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from town, but an amazing place to relax”
Review of Mykonos Star

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mykonos Star
Ranked #1 of 1 Agios Sostis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Be aware that this hotel is quite some distance from town, if you plan on seeing the island book a rental car (very reasonably priced). The hotel itself provides some of the most incredible views and I was happy to be away from the party areas to relax and enjoy the views. The onsite restaurant has incredible food and we had great experiences with the staff. We booked our studio room through RCI exchange and were upgraded to a 1 bedroom unit when we arrived. A beautiful place to spend a relaxing week away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodwards4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Mykonos Star
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Thanks for the hospitality.Everything it was fantastic for me ,my wife and the 3 children.
Unique place.nice view,very good service,tasty food,comfortable apartment.Also the owner's kindness made us feel very welcome.
Honestly i would recommend it to anyone wanting to have a good stay at Mykonos.!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We booked a 1 bedroom suite which was excellent, great views of the pool and sea. We wanted a relaxing start to our hols before we moved to another hotel in the town, Mykonos Star is just that. We were a bit worried as the hotel is the only place to eat in the evening, however the food was great. There is a wonderful taverna (Kiki) which is open during the day this is a must, don't worry about the wait for a table it's worth it.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and provided excellent service, trying to think of any faults but I have none.
Andy and Jane.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyjane5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Spectacular view over the large, infinity pool across the sea to distant hills. Smiling staff providing excellent service. A comfortable, well presented room which was serviced promptly each day. The location was exactly what we wanted - you'll need a car if you wish to see the island's further attractions. Food quality was very good; a 'special' dish each evening, additional to the standard daily menu, would add greater variety. Alan & Kate, Marlborough.

Room Tip: 'Phone Alessandro, let him know what you want - and follow his advice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank express2alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Mykonos Star. The one bedroom suite was great with huge terraces on two levels. The views were spectacular of the resort and the sea. Alessandro, Kostos and Sia were very helpful and provided excellent service. This was our first visit to Mykonos and we had a great time exploring the island. It was a fun and relaxing week. We hope to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the best views
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Me and my husband stayed to Mykonos Star for the wedding of a good friend of ours taking place in their small traditional church!

The suite was like a small house with breathtaking view!

The whole staff was exceptional,well trained and always with a smile!

The pool was olympic sized and beneath the hotel there was a private beach!

We ate everyday to the restaurant Veranda of the hotel which had a great menu !!!

Overall we had a great stay and we hope we can come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Staff is extremely pleasant, great location close to the strip and direct access to beach, beautiful pool, room had a great view...everything was great! The room service is great.
The pool is lovely, the staff are always friendly and if you can afford to splurge on one of the ridiculously priced cocktails they tend to be quite are good. The rooms are ok

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Sostis
0.0 mi away
Mykonos Thea
Mykonos Thea
#1 of 1 in Agios Sostis
115 reviews
3.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,292 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#50 of 82 in Mykonos Town
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
317 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
5.2 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Star

Address: Agios Sostis 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Sostis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Sostis
Price Range: $151 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mykonos Star 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the deep blue waters of beautiful Panormos Bay, Mykonos Star offers comfortable modern accommodation in one of the most undisturbed, peaceful yet fashionable areas of the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Star Hotel Agios Sostis
Mykonos Star Agios Sostis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing