We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation,great and very friendly stuff...10 for all.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Philoxenia Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psakoudia
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean with everything you need...excellent breakfast/dinning area.Fabulous swimming pool with well design bar. The staff was very friendly, polite and helpful.
The price was more then reasonable for such quality.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aleksandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Before one month me and my boyfriend were guests at this 3 starts hotel. Our first day was a nightmare because the same night there was a Greek wedding at the hotel. The music was loud and awful till 2.40 a.m. We went to reception to complain about the noise, but their answered that we should talk with the manager next morning. I was so suprised that we were on vacation and we were guests that wanted to relax, but the hotel only provide our sleepless night. We choosed this hotel specially because it for the quite location, but the real noise it come from inside, not from the local restaurants. Next morning we went to meet with the manager, but he was went out and on the reception asked us what was the problem. We explained and she just said that it was an event like we knew about it at advance and came here for that. Next nights were normal and we could sleep. The room was not big, but there were enough space for two people. We should to deposit 20 Eu on the reception for AC remote control. The food was good- at the breakfast we had a good choice and on the dinner the food was different every night. The staff was little rude, because they came in the room and started to clean when we didn't get out yet. The swimming pool smelled very strongly of chlorine, we didn't try it. The beach was beautiful, calm and clean, it was the best thing in our vacation. From the hotel to the beach was five minutes by foot. Overall the Philoxenia Bungalows is not a 3 stars hotel, it was more like 2 stars hotel. We were there for 8 days and we won't get back there. I don't recommend the hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Amazing place, beautifull sand beach, pure nature, wonderful hosts, great service, delicious food. Rooms are large with nice balkony and beautiful view. What can I say more? Thanks god for such places! We will come back next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milenka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

went this summer as a couple and it was ok, but didn't excel in anything. the thing i hated the most was the fact that they had a period in which they would change the towels, i'm not even sure the sheets were changed or they would just arrange the bed.
the food was dull especially at breakfast, two types of hams or salami (i don't really like salami they have all kinds of additives in in), two kinds of cheese (in the land of feta, Gouda and other kinds of cheese), an many many sweet things. I'm so sorry, maybe it's irrelevant but i have to say this, there were no eggs at breakfast, not even a little omelet. nothing.
The food at dinner was average, some kinds of salads, some main courses, not very interesting choices. after a few nights we chose to eat at a local restaurant.
the staff was helpful and very nice, they helped us when we got in the room and found out that we had a TV but no outlet for it. it was just one outlet for the air conditioning. they quickly found a solution for that.
also it was nice of them to keep a plate of cold food for us because we arrived late (we stood in a line in Macedonia for 2 hours, the line was of 2 km.)
i'm sorry if i keep deviate from the topic but it's important for people who travel from Romania to know that it can happen. if you take the Serbia and Macedonia route you should know there are pay tolls and sometimes the lines can go up to 2 km and you are stuck there, the same thing happened at the boarder, they are very thorough.
they have internet only in the pool area and with bad signal.
we chose a room at the second floor because there are little lizards and bugs that tend to come in the room. we had some encounters as well, even though we were at the second floor.
the furniture is old, the bathroom ... omg. The shower is separated with a curtain from the rest of the 4 sqm of bathroom. when you get out it;s all water everywhere.
the price is good, but not as good as an early booking for a 5 star hotel.
we will not be returning here and we recommend it only if you have a big family, with children and you don't really care where you're staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Good service, respectful staff, clean rooms, clean pool, good food, beautiful beach. Recommended for families with children. Internet is wi-fi, but only near the pool, and going pretty hard. Clean garden with olive trees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Cheap hotel, the 3 stars are far more than it is in reality. Service and staff are terible, the food...nevereending story... Every day the SAME menu, you can just imagine I was 12 days there.
I would not recomend to anyone althought the price is avalaible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asmtlmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our vacancion was in July.The rooms of the hotel are very clean and the staff is polite..We were in a room in front of the swimming pool and bar,but at the evenings there was not a noise.The food is good and varied,but there are not many fruit and vegetables.Going to the beach is for 4-5 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Radi09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psakoudia
9.9 mi away
Hotel Porfi Beach
Hotel Porfi Beach
#4 of 10 in Nikiti
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trikorfo Beach Resort
Trikorfo Beach Resort
#28 of 45 in Sithonia
43 reviews
5.3 mi away
Blue Dolphin Hotel
Blue Dolphin Hotel
#1 of 3 in Metamorfosi
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
213 reviews
14.8 mi away
Acrotel Elea Village
Acrotel Elea Village
#8 of 45 in Sithonia
470 reviews
16 mi away
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
Lagomandra Hotel & Spa
#4 of 9 in Neos Marmaras
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Philoxenia Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Philoxenia Bungalows

Address: 19th km Nea Moudania-Nikiti, Psakoudia 630 71, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Psakoudia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Psakoudia
Price Range: $73 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Philoxenia Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel "Philoxenia Hotel" 4* is just one hour from Thessaloniki, inside a pine forest and just 150 meters from the sea, a modern design complex of bungalows offers you the ideal choice for calm holidays with quick excursions to nearby locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Philoxenia Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Philoxenia Bungalows Hotel Halkidiki Region
Philoxenia Bungalows Psakoudia, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing