We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no comment...”
Review of Hotel Melissa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Melissa
Ranked #1 of 1 Psakoudia B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This place is terrible,rooms is near the road,so you can't sleep at night.Hostess is very unkind and the owner Melissa too.Food is not bad but the kitchenware is not clean enough.The beach and water is beautiful and clean,perfect for kids.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Milica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

My daughter and I, have spent 15 wonderful days in Melissa, Psakoudia. The location is in the pines wood, near to the beach. Staff is very nice, kind, friendly and hospitable. The sea is clean, warm and blue. Everything was so fantastic, with a lot of food, plenty of friendly atmosphere and comfortable rooms. Greek Evening was taking place on Friday with a traditional Greek dances and excellent food. We had a pleasant stay and wonderful moments there.

Room Tip: higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarijaSkopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Having to pay 65€ per night at a room of the not most popular place of Sithonia -Psakoudia- would make someone believe that -at least- basic facilities would be provided...Wrong,wrong,wrong...A bit stinky room -smelly to be accurate- ,with no even soap at bathroom, a half-dead air-conditioning unit, walls made of papper would give you the chance to enjoy nightlife of village and the smell of gas - in the middle of summer- due to some tecnical problem were enough to make me leave earlier than scheduled...At last guys,try to be professionalists...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 103Fanfan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

choose the main hotel in the pines hill,carry flash lite for the stairs returning from the restaurant rooms are not comfortable and noisy facing the pool clean tho,negotiable prices but paid upon arrival,carry your own umbrella and chair (charging on the beach), food quality low.Very good location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank akis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

We spend 10 days in Hotel Melissa in Psakoudia, and had a nice stay. The location in the pinewood and close to the beach is lovely. Staff is friendly and Greek Evening taking place on Thursday is entertaining (traditional dances and good Greek food). Almost all the staff speak German if you give value to that. Quality of the food is, however, rather low. With half-board we always eat buffet (mornings and evenings) and were generally quite unhappy. Unfortunately we almost never had Greek food (mostly mid-European servings). Cleanness in the room is also not excellent. I would generally recommend Hotel Melissa if you are a person who don't have to high requirements and don't want to spend to much money for holydays. On the whole, we had a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank corrado12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I stayed in Hotel Melissa in middle of July with my friend. We had a great relaxed holiday. The Hotel is very organised and have everything that you need for a good vacation. Clean room, nice seaview,greek hospitality,traditional tasty Breakfast and Dinner, clean sandy sea,organised beach with sunnbeds and watersports,the best service on beach,nice working people,Beach Bar with greek music,grill night with live music,and footbal for sport people. All these in the best price! So, what else you need ?! We will visit Hotel melissa for sure next year again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kauster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Hello,
We travelled in Greece in august 2010 and we stayed 5 nights in Psakoudia, Sithonia,Greece. We were 6 persons, all adults. I will try to resume in a few sentences the horrible experience we had there. We arrived at 5 o'clock pm and we went to the reception. There we met miss Melissa and the first problem was that they receive only cash, and the nearest ATM was at 10 km distance, in another city. Then, we asked her to help us with another problem: we reserved on site an apartament with 2 rooms for 3 persons and one of the persons couldn't come, so we ask if she can change the apartment with a studio. She said the price will be 100 euros for a studio with one room!! The apartment we reserved was 76 euros for 2 rooms, so we didn't want to accept her "offer". After that, we made a big mistake: we paid before we saw the rooms!!! Never never do so!! Let me explain: at Melissa, there are 2 buildings: the main hotel and another building they call "seaside view apartments". Because the main hotel was at 70m distance from the sea and the 2nd building was further, when we reserved the rooms from the site we chose the main hotel, not the "seaside view apartments". Of course they took us at the 2nd building, not at the main hotel. We didn't want to accept, so we asked to speak with someone- they told us that miss Melissa went to monastery ( ??) and she'll come back at 9 o'clock pm. So, we had to wait 3 hours to speak to someone, after a road of 12 hours and with a temperature of 35 celsius degrees. When they saw we don't give up, they told us we can speak with mister Yannis ( we found out that mr Yannis was the husband of miss Melissa). We argued with this man for about 2 hours, we tried to negociate to stay in the main hotel - the thing that was written on our reservations!! He told us that he don't have rooms and if we don't like he'll give us the money back. When we said yes, he proposed us another deal: he gave us a discount at breakfast from 6,5 euros at 5 euros and a discount from 35 euros at 25 euros for the Athos cruise and he promised us to find an apartment in the main building in the same night (he complained that he had to kick out a german family from an apartment). We had no choice and accepted ( then we found out that the cruise was 25 euros anyway so we went on our own). Another problem was that the hotel is on a little hill and you have to go up on ground stairs to get there- and with no light, so we had to use a flashlight to see something. | hurt my leg in one night there.
And the culminating point: in one night we wanted to use the wireless internet to find something and we had to do some consumation - one beer of 2,5 or 3 euros- on the bar so we can use their wireless internet!! ( on the site they write that wireless internet is provided for free!!).
In conclusion: don't go at Melissa Hotel if you want to have a nice holiday and always, always ask to see rooms before you pay!!!
Wish you have a better holiday that we had!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank GabrielaBucharest22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psakoudia
0.2 mi away
Philoxenia Bungalows
Philoxenia Bungalows
#1 of 2 in Psakoudia
136 reviews
5.1 mi away
Village Mare Hotel
Village Mare Hotel
#2 of 3 in Metamorfosi
153 reviews
14.1 mi away
Macedonian Sun Hotel
Macedonian Sun Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kallithea
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Martha's Haus Hotel
Martha's Haus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Gerakini
44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glavas Inn Hotel
Glavas Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Trikorfo
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cronwell Resort Sermilia
Cronwell Resort Sermilia
#2 of 2 in Psakoudia
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melissa

Address: Psakoudia 63071, Greece
Location: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Psakoudia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Psakoudia
Price Range: $33 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Melissa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In search of a place where your holidays will be unforgettable we have created the Hotel Melissa. The hotel was built inside magical pinewood landscapes of Psakoudia, in the peninsula of Halkidiki. The distance from the seaside is only 75m. In our hotel you can enjoy the atmosphere of hospitality of all our 64 different room types,with kitchenette, the carefully maintained gardens, the swimming pool,the pool bar, our organized beach with sunbeds and water sports, and the restaurant Gold Coast in front of the sea, in the center of Psakoudia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Melissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Melissa Psakoudia, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing