We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 days during our summer vacation. We had a Junior suite which had amazing view and was really spacious. The private beach is very clean and beautiful and the sea is crystal and not too deep which is great for small children. Since it is the hotel's first operating year hotel establishments are clean and new. The food is not extraordinary but it never failed to satisfy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thaleia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 130 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Its been 2 weeks since our stay at this new hotel and we are still talking about it !
We enjoyed its stunning views of the sea and beach and its location, for a relaxing private weekend .
friendly staff, nice pool & pool bar
resteraunt can be improved easlily , with more simple options
dusty road
we plan to visit already for next summer !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Incredible location and great big rooms. Everything is clean, just like the sea which was 20 meters away from the room! Welcoming staff and very nice food - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights. Both the resort and the natural environment are amazing. Great value for money. Spacious room wonderfully decorated, all tidy and clean. The owners were extremely friendly as was Omar on reception. The only problem we faced was with the air-con, but that was solved immediately. Have already recommended it to quite a few friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jop K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stayed 2 nights, the hotel is new with minimal decoration and spacy rooms and verandas for partying. The view is amazing and the beach is private.
The staff friendly but the service poor, pity its a beautifull place. They need a professional manager to start and run the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHALISIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my wife for three nights (1-3 July 2012). It is situated close to the village of Leventochori and the area of Skafidia. Ancient Olympia is reasonably close as is the town of Katakolon with numerous restaurants and tavernas. The hotel is perched on a slope above a sandy beach with clear waters suitable for children. It is new and it is built in modern style with well cared surroundings. The rooms are spacious with large verandas offering magnificent sunset views. Cleanliness was very good and the buffet breakfast offered good variety, quality and quantity. The hotel has two good size swimming pools. The staff were very polite and helpful. The only problem is the access roads which are not paved and therefore very dusty. Access to the internet from my iPad was impossible for not obvious reasons. Bottomline: a very nice hotel, well appointed and well situated for couples and families with children alike.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank K0stas44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

we visited the hotel some days before... Beautiful sea& view but...The said the check in was 14.00 but we entered our room very late because nothing was ready!! To make us calm they offered many thinkgs free (toasties... etc..). Breakfast was tasty!!! personel not much... but good people (smilling faces) ... everyone everywhere.... Not pool ready or bar ready.... Very very poor hotel& resort.... but they can imp rove...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gretta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.8 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
0.9 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
199 reviews
16.1 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
16.0 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Grecotel Exclusive Resort
15.6 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort

Address: Coastal Road | Skafidia-Leventochori, Skafidia, Pyrgos 27131, Greece (Formerly Mare Dei Ionian Hotel & Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range: $140 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mare Dei Suites Hotel is located in the beautiful Southern region of Peloponnese near the village of Skafidia and town of Pyrgos in the Elis region. The hotel has an eye-catching setting of nature offering a panorama of the Ionian Sea, the sea of the ancient Greek Gods, a fact to which it owes its name. The hotel overlooks a magical little bay while harmonically resting on a naturally green hillside. On the golden sandy beach our guests will come across by natural springs and beautiful rock formations as well as natural argyle. Most of our rooms enjoy unimpeded views of the daily journey of the Sun and the Moon until they disappear into the deep waters of the Ionian Sea. All that while listening to the soothing sound of the soft waves and the salty breeze touching the skin.In Mare Dei Suites Hotel each spot will give you the feeling of relaxation and quietness. A golden beach with your private sunbed, our beautiful swimming pools, the pool bar, the well-cared garden with herbs and flowers, our Traditional Mediterranean restaurant, our Spa Center and a conference room which can be transformed to one’s needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing