We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 15+ years old resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aldemar Olympian Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Reviewed August 30, 2013

This resort was a 5 star resort maybe 15 years ago when they first built it. Now it is just a 2 star hotel and nothing more. The bungalows we stayed had only 2 electrical sockets and they were in a bad condition (15-20 years old?). The resort was full of Russian tourists who are not polite. The dinner and breakfast buffet were terrible and very low quality. Also this area is always windy so the sea is a little bit mixed. I just can't find any reason for paying so much money for such a resort. If you are a Russian and you want cheap and low quality holidays this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank pan_sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015
Google Translation

Αξιότιμε πελάτη,
Αισθανόμαστε την υποχρέωση να σας εκφράσουμε τις ευχαριστίες μας για τον χρόνο τον οποίο διαθέσατε για να μας γνωστοποιήσετε τις καλοπροαίρετες παρατηρήσεις σας. Διαβάζοντάς τες, διαπιστώνουμε ότι οι προσφερόμενες υπηρεσίες μας κατά την διάρκεια παραμονής σας στο ξενοδοχείο μας δεν ήταν σύμφωνα με τις προσδοκίες σας. Απώτερος σκοπός μας, είναι η συνεχής βελτίωση των υπηρεσιών μας, προς ικανοποίηση των Πολύτιμων Πελατών μας όπως εσείς. Το γεγονός ότι αφιερώσατε μέρος από τον χρόνο σας για να αφήσετε τα σχόλιά σας, υποδεικνύει σε εμάς το ενδιαφέρον σας. Σε μελλοντική διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο μας, θα θέλαμε να μας δώσετε την ευκαιρία να επιληφθούμε τις λεπτομέρειες της διαμονής σας έτσι ώστε να είναι σύμφωνα με τις προσδοκίες σας. Σας ευχαριστούμε και πάλι, διότι χρησιμοποιήσατε το ξενοδοχείο μας κατά την διάρκεια των διακοπών σας και ελπίζουμε να σας έχουμε και πάλι κοντά μας στο μέλλον.
Με Εκτίμηση,
Ο Διευθυντής,
Παύλος Ντάκουρης.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

We rent a 3bed room it was at the bungalows and totally unexpectedly our room had its own pool outside our balcony door. The room was clean, cleanliness service was satisfactory and beds quite comfortable. The bathroom spacious enough but the building was not well maintained seemingly quite old,,,the good things about the hotel were 1) the number of pools so many that the kids were not bored changing place every day..the weather was windy so the pool was better option than the sea with waves..2) breakfast and dinner had a big variety and quality as well we tasted fish, duck, lamp, gyros, cream caramel delicious, many appetizers, salads 3) in the evening the bar by the beach allowed us to have our drink while the kids were playing with the sand..the bad thing was that there was nothing else near the hotel so apart from visiting Olympia we were in the hotel most of the time generally we had a nice time but a little bored at the end

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar
Olympian Village 5*. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result.
Your kind remarks encourage us to continue the good and hard work, assuring you of our best of attentions and quality services at all times.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

i can't believe that this hotel is rated 5 star.
it is 3 star definatelly but not even 4 star.
check-in 3 hours waiting for the room (arrived at 14:00 went to the room at 17:00).
lobby non-airconditioned with flies everywhere.
room-we had a pool sharing room-decoration cheap quality furnirures, '80's style, small and with a bathroom even smaller.old type t.v., very old hard beds, pillows discusting and uncomfortable.
breakfast and dinner good (tasty) in a dinning area which panic was the main theme.no order in anything, very crowded and extremelly noisy.
beach-nice long beach with old sunloungers and very small parasols..
evening entertainment mostly for russians all inclusive clientele.
check-out bland and unfriendly.
i had to stay in this hotel cause it was a business meeting which were held there otherwise i would avoid it at all costs..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor sharing your holiday experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are saddened to hear that there were some issues with your holiday which we feel comes from a misunderstanding of our services.

Please rest assured, however, that your comments will be taken into consideration going forward, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guests in the near future.

With Respect,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

this is the seconf time in two years that we visited this very big resort. This time things were a bit different. The variety of breakfastmenu was more limited , though fair indeed. The suite we stayed was not like the villa and the sleep quality was a bit poorer.The gym was worth visiting. The miniMarket with agreeable prices , with things that can substitute a meal. The amenities (shower gel , shampoo, beach towels ) were satisfactory, excluding the WiFi. being totally unstable throughout the resort area and in a bad need of repairing. What was also a bit annoying was the constant vigilance of the waiters to charge the HalfBoard guests idf they took something from the All-Inclusive area of the restaurants. Having also in mind that 95% of the guests were of a specific foreign nationality, it is easy to assume who is better taken care of, although I am sure at a much lower profit margin. . A good thing was the variety of various activities, with or without animators. This hotel lies in a Splendid place very near the uniqe site of Olympia. If they can improve a little in the above mentioned issues, it can be a splendid place indeed.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms near the very frst pool , adjacrent to the reception. They are nea rthe night club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank georgepap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!

Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Lets be clear from the beginning... Aldemar Olympian Village has two assets: its beach and its family friendly atmosphere. The latter has not changed since our last visit in 2011. Now , what has changed: 1. The hotel was full, almost 1200 people on board. This is ok but made service rather poor & mediocre 2. The food got worst...be careful they have a kitchen feeding all those people, do not expect gourmet meals or dinners, just average food with average quality. 3. I do not get how is possible the front desk staff not to know the basics...e.g. until what time is dinner, etc...The staff of Aldemar consists mainly from very young unexperienced persons who basically are working there .."en masses" for some money and experience. This is not 5 star hotel approach... 4. The hotel was full of Russians and Ukrainians ... I do not have anything against them but I felt like I was in Kievo....5. No rennovation in rooms, the same sun beds in the beach and swimming pools (most of them in a bad shape)...definetely not a five star picture.

All in all, I do not think I will go again to Aldemar...unless they give me the Russian tariff for rooms , which is 70-80% cheaper than the others....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank athens2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor sharing your holiday experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are saddened to hear that there were some issues with your holiday which we feel comes from a misunderstanding of our services.

Please rest assured, however, that your comments will be taken into consideration going forward, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guests in the near future.

With Respect,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have selected a bungalow with garden view whch was all that we wanted for. The room was big and clean and it was really nice as we could put our baby to bed and we could sit outside in the garden right in front of the veranda door. We had also a beautiful view of the pool and even though there were a lot of people in the hotel, it was never too crowded. We did not have half board but we tries restaurants and the buffet. The restaurants were OK but now great and they were expensive I must say. However the buffet and breakfast were amazing and with really good price. Outside of the hotel there is not much to see but if you get bored in the hotel you an visit some restaurants that are near buy. It is a great place if you want to spend your family vacation in a relaxing way. The beach is also wonderful and equipped with sun beds and umbrellas.

Room Tip: Better select a bungalow or the ones with the sharing pool I guess :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mariazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for your time and reassure you that your thanksgivings will be transferred to our staff. It is also your reviews that motivate us to continue our efforts and ameliorate further our services.
We will be pleased to host you again soon in our Aldemar Olympian Village 5* and welcome you as a privilege treated Repeater Guest!
Kind regards
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

what can i say about this hotel?it completelly dissapointed us.
maybe it used to be a good hotel but now it is in desperate need for renovation.
check-in: we had to wait around one hour and a half (we arrived around 15:00 hours)in a lobby so hot cause there was no airconditioning and imagine it was end of june that means that in greece and especially at that part of the country the summer is very hot and aircon is a must.
of course there was nobody to help us with our luggages and we had to carry everything from the parking lot under the hot sun.we felt so hot and when we asked for some water a ...nice plastic one use glass came with warm water.
the decoration of the lobby is terrible and dated.
the room fortunatelly this time they drop us off with a club car was on the first floor on a building that had its a swimming pool for the use for guests staying in this particular building only.
the room was dated-you can see in my pictures-mostly 3 star.
the beach was great but the sunloungers were old and uncomfortable plus a bit dirty and the parasols so small that they could not keep the sun away.the waters were great.
main pool it seemed a bit dirty it was noisy all day long.the only good thing was a water slide.
the main restaurant was a 3 star at the most and very hot.service was so-so.decoration was a disaster- many different types of chairs, different cutleries etc.the food though was very tasty and the variety good.
evening entertainment was o.k. i have seen much worse in other hotels.
breakfast was good in terms of food.
in general it is a hotel completelly different from what they say it is.maybe in the past it was a really good one and someone can easily guess that but right now it is 3 star at the most.
it has many things for kids-their kids corner is fantastic.
it is definatelly a hotel i wouldn't like to stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alex12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavlosd26, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor sharing your holiday experience with fellow travelers. We always appreciate candid comments from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are saddened to hear that there were some issues with your holiday which we feel comes from a misunderstanding of our services.

Please rest assured, however, that your comments will be taken into consideration going forward, and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back as our guests in the near future.

With Respect,
Pavlos Dakouris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mare Dei Suites Hotel Ionian Resort
16.4 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis & Aqua Park
15.6 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
15.5 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Grecotel Exclusive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Address: Skafidia, Pyrgos 271 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range: $168 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing