We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with a beautiful sandy beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aldemar Olympian Village
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with a beautiful sandy beach.”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just came back from a week’s holiday at this hotel resort. Arrived in Aldemar Olympia Village on 6th Oct 2012. Well kept site, beautiful beach, big spacious pools and last but not least lovely weather – hot hot hot. We stayed in the bungalow with a pool right outside. Our bungalow was perfectly adequate, consisting of two comfortable beds (it is a shame about the bed as we were expecting just one king sized bed) with a fully equipped bathroom. The closets and drawers were adequate with loads of clothes hangers. We were given complimentary bottles of wine on arrival. Breakfast was good and well catered for. The downside was the quality of the orange juice, which was simply low. I was expecting fresh orange juice but got the concentrate instead. Also, fizzy drinks were not made available during breakfast. The lunch and evening buffet were good. The beach is sandy and well organised, very beautiful. Apart from the beach, there were pools everywhere. The whole place was very quiet and relaxing.
The village is quiet isolated and nothing to do nearby so we were restricted to taxi or car hire. Taxi from the hotel to Olympia (birthplace of the Olympics, well worth a visit) costs 100 Euros return fare.
It is a shame we got there when the season was coming to an end so most of the facilities had been closed. There was a group with more than 400 people staying at the hotel during this same period so it would have been nice if all the facilities were made available

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oladuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear valued guest,

We are very happy to have contributed with our services and overall the hotel to make you feel that way. Your entire satisfaction is the greatest advertisement for Aldemar Olympian village and the best motivation for us to try to become even better!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best regards,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    306
    118
    50
    17
See reviews for
545
249
19
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Romford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had a week (from 2/10/12) , all inclusive at the Olympian Village. We paid extra to have what is called a sea view bungalow, but is a series of adjoining units more like an annex. The Bungalow was fine, large bedroom with reasonable size bathroom plus a veranda outside with a table and chairs. The Bungalow had plenty of cupboard space, fridge, TV, air conditioning, plus small settee/chairs. Our bathroom could have done with a makeover but was otherwise okay. There was a lovely clean sandy beach with sunbeds/parasols provided. The meals were of the buffet style with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. As we were all inclusive there was a good range of drinks and beverages plus we also had free drinks from the beach kiosk. Beach towels were provided if you wanted them. The staff were all very friendly and helpful from the restaurant side, to the reception desk and the housemaids. The whole site including the beach was kept very clean and tidy. The Al carte restaurants had closed down just after we arrived so did not get a chance to use them. There was some entertainment in the evening for children but very little for the adults, but this may be due to time of year. One small improvement would be to allow sunbeds on the grass outside the bungalows. We will definitely go back again, as we had such a good holiday at this Complex.

Room Tip: Our bungalow was in the 626 to 633 so we had a good view of the beach and sea. One couple who moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyRomford77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Our dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village.
We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Sincerely Yours

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

*** Good ***
~ Rooms ~
We got a sea front suite with sharing pool (rooms 524-529). Rooms are big divided as two separate apartments. Interior is new or in good condition. Every day we got basket of fruits and bottle of water. Towels and bed sheets replaced every day.
Location of the rooms is good (not in every way, see bad section) – away from all the noisy activity so children can take a nap after lunch while you are swimming in the pool and you can sleep quite an night.
~ Pool ~
The pool is big enough for real swimming about 15X8 meter. It shared between three suits but it was never crowded.
~ Beach ~
The beach is clean 10 meter walking distance form the room, away from the main beach so it is almost private.
Service.
Service and people are great like I never seen before.
~ Food ~
"La pergola" restaurant has a big variety of food for parents and children that is well cooked.
We had dinner in Italian and Greek restaurants they are good also.
Internet.
~ Facilities ~
Kids Club with animators (babysitters) and activities.
Free Wi-Fi everywhere (theoretically, see the bad section)

*** Bad ***
~Food~
All the restaurants "La pergula", Italian and Greek are on far end of the hotel. Also the second kids club and mini-market.
In restaurants buffet all you can eat but water not included (this is common but be warned anyway)
The food in the main dining restaurant Olympia is not edible to my taste and taste of my family also very crowded. This is the main reason we got upgraded to dinner in the hotel restaurants + breakfast in "La pergola" (I think this program called "la carte") and after on the second day. And to the gold all inclusive on the third because of the children mainly because they are very picky in food otherwise it is not worth it – too expensive.

~Facilities~
There was a second Kids club near us but it was closed during the whole period. Why not open just playground without the animators so the children could play under parent's responsibility?
Internet.
Wi-Fi inside the room is so weak that it's almost impossible to use it. You have to get out to the pool area.
~Hotel Location~
4-5 hours drive from Athens airport!

That's All :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village*****. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a week at this perfect hotel resort. Wall to wall sunshine, sand and service. My rating is only just short of the 5 because as it was so close to the end of the season a lot of the available facilities had already closed. There are no planned excursions to explore the Country so you are restricted to taxis or car hire to venture further afield so a longer stay for me would have become a little tedious - but for the week it was ideal. The food choices were outstanding - although "all inclusive" is NOT as it says on the label - being charged for spirits at the Kioski and ice cream by the pool - however that said we had a marvellous time and I congratulate the staff who were friendly, courteous and very helpful. No hesitation in recommending it or from returning in the future.

Room Tip: We had a garden view bungalow (614) with an amazing pool and a very short distance to the beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our dear guests,

We first want to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We strive to please our guests and we are constantly using reviews and comments to better our hotel in every way. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Arrived at this fantastic complex - hot and tired after a long drive. We were greeted and escorted to our room which was in a set of 6 , each 3 rooms with its own pool. the room was lovely. A large bedroom/living area and large bathroom. The view from the pool was of the Ionian Sea. The beach was lined up with padded deck chairs, umbrellas and fabric covered lounges. The water was warm 23 degrees celsius. Breakfast was really impressive with all the trimmings you could ask for. The staff courteous and efficient. We were travelling as a group of 2 couples, however at this resort they catered for families as well.The staff at reception were fluent in a number of languages - Russian in particular.

Room Tip: If possible get a room with it's own pool and on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Our dear guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What i liked: sea is so blue and clean, the hotel has its own part of beach , you always find a chair on the beach, it is clean and nice. Food was gorgeous! calmars, different fish, fruits, ice-creams, pies, salads, vegetables- everything was fresh and high quality! But if you want to eat outside the hotel, you will be disappointed, as the location is quite lonely and there are 2 or 3 restaurants with high prices and poor local food worse than in the hotel. Sea view rooms are good but if you travel with kids choose back view to avoid noise from disco every night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaVanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Our dear Guests,

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at Aldemar Olympian village. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We went there for ten days in July, having our family holidays. The place is great, excellent beach and gardens, the rooms are very good and clean. Our 2-years old son had an excellent time, still I have to stress some issues that they have spoiled our overall view for this hotel.
Having visited another hotel of this chain last year we expected nothing less the same BUT...
DO NOT take the all-inclusive package! The service staff obviously have not been trained for such a service causing a lot of embarassment to the clients. Moreover, its a joke that you have all-inclusive service allthough you pay a big difference in the price...
The other thing that ruined our holidays was the food. Perhaps for a 3-star hotel this kind of buffet both in terms of quality and variety it would be just OK, BUT FOR A 5-STAR HOTEL IT IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE!! Seriously our little son had stomach problems throughout our stay. Seriously is there any Greek that would accept apples and oranges as fresh fruits in mid-July?? I do not think so... It's a shame that the hotel peddle them as the seasonal fruit!!
Another serious issue that needs to be handled is the reservation of the lounges in the beach. You need to go before 8:00 am to put your towels in a lounge and be lucky not to be stealed until you return from breakfast...
Honestly someone from the company needs to compare this hotel with the one in Crete...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Happy_Family_GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PavlosD, Manager at Aldemar Olympian Village, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Our Dear Guests,

We first want thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We strive to please our guests and we are constantly using reviews and comments to better our hotel in every way. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have come across during your stay but we do assure you that many changes are happening in our hotel and your next stay with us will most definitely be more to your standard. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

Pavlos Dakouris
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skafidia
0.1 mi away
Aldemar Royal Olympian
Aldemar Royal Olympian
#2 of 3 in Skafidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
15.4 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mare Dei Ionian Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
16.3 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
15.3 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#7 of 9 in Kyllini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldemar Olympian Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldemar Olympian Village

Property: Aldemar Olympian Village
Address: 262 Kifissias Ave | Ilia, Skafidia, Pyrgos 271 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Pyrgos > Skafidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skafidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Aldemar Olympian Village 5*
Number of rooms: 476
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the home of the Greek gods and the Olympic Games, a region full of history, ancient temples and Byzantine monasteries, and discover the Olympian Village, an ultramodern hotel complex overlooking the sea. Stretching along the beach and surrounded by dozens of pools and beautiful gardens, the Olympian Village (World’s Leading Spa Resort 2007, World Travel Awards) is a lively and welcoming holiday location. It offers a host of activities for sports enthusiasts and families with children, an atmosphere of relaxation and well-being at World’s finest Spa & Thalasso center, Royal Olympian Spa & Thalasso and a feast of culinary delights at its superb restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aldemar Olympian Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldemar Olympian Village Hotel Skafidia
Aldemar Olympian Village Skafidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing