We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitallity at it's best!”
Review of Hotel Paradision

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Paradision
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

When going to Mykonos one seldom has high expectations when it comes to great hosts. Have been to this island over the years MANY times. This time my friends and I decided to stay a bit outside from the city center. This have been a pure pleassure since we have been lucky to have the best hosts ever when visiting Mykonos. This is A familly run property where you meet the entire familly and they are all nice and helpful at all times.
Beautiful pool area and breakfast area. The lady which works the breakfast is also a true gem. I beeing grumpy in the morning, she manage to put a smile on my face before my first coffee...:-)))
The Hotel is clean and have only 16 rooms. Easy parking. Great comuting to town and back, a 5 min bus ride.
Will for sure visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 162 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel with a friendly service. We stayed in August 2013 and paid 120 euros a night for a room. The room and bathroom was spotless and the beds were very comfy. The breakfast was great, simple but all that you need. The pool area was also very clean and it was lovely to eat breakfast in this area whilst overlooking the new port. The short hill to the hotel is fine, other reviews I think have made it sound worse than what it was. It takes a few minutes to walk up. One negative is the lack of parasols around the pool. There are a few but only located at one side of the pool. A great place to stay, lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luckycow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Let me start bt saying that the location of our room and sea view absolutely amazing! You can almost touch the cruise ships as we are so close to the port. The staff are so friendly and professional. Breakfast is delicious! Don't worry, the mother supervises (lol), staff are always smiling. Btw if you come here, say hi to Anna Maria & Pedros!
TIPS: rent a car. A must if you want to visit and enjoy the town of Mykonos. Fee is low.

Jo-Anne & Alain

Room Tip: Mykonos and port view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My mom and I stayed here for 2 nights in July 2012 on a short trip over from Santorini. I booked this hotel thinking our ferry docked at the port across the road (new port), not realizing that in actuality our specific ferry still used the old port in the town centre. Therefore, the only downfall of the visit was that it was not walkable into town, as the only access is a busy 2-lane road with no shoulder (there is a bus every hour).

However, everything else about this property was superb! After waiting in a queue at the taxi rank in town for over an hour and having seen only 1 taxi, I called the hotel and they offered to send a driver for us as soon as they could get someone. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the room was clean, bright, not huge but still spacious, and the breakfast was excellent. We were even brought some fresh figs that had just been picked from their trees (which is my favourite fruit so this scored some extra points). The pool/brakfast area is immaculate and has a great view. The wifi in the lobby does not quite reach the rooms, but I could get access to it out in the corridor from our room.

There is a very steep (but short) hill that needs to be climed if accessing the hotel by foot from the main road, which could pose a problem for some. There are 2 restaurants at the bottom of the hill that are walking distance (and also a small grocery/convenience store). Both restaurants were very good, although one was a bit pricy for very similar food (but had the better views).

My only regret is not staying here longer! This would be an excellent location for those who want to avoid the party scene in the town centre and want a more relaxing quiet stay.

Room Tip: You may be able to get wifi in your room if you ask for a room closest to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coop16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

It is a lovely small hotel at the top of a hill facing to Mykonos Port/Harbor. It has a good size swimming-pool at the backyard of the hotel and the pool also have sea view. A native Mykonos family run the hotel whose mother in charge and makes everything working. The breakfast is modest and nice.
Only negative point is that the distance to town which is quite far. If you take into consideration how difficult to find taxis in Mykonos during the summer than one will understand how big challenge this is for night owls who likes to stay late. We have rented scooters which helped a lot apart from the times we were on booze. Still I recommend Paradision.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front façade have very lovely view of the endless sea by the ferries & cruise b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bilge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Wow the most amazing and memorable holiday I have ever had. The staff were so welcoming and made us feel like we were at home. We had the most amazing tasty breakfast that was freshly made each day and the ladies that were there each morning were just lovely. The apartments were immaculate and each day we would come home to find our room cleaned,beds made and everything fresh and lovely. Being in the middle of Stefanos beach and the town centre,with pizzarias and cafes at the bottom of the hill where we were staying made this even more perfect. Thankyou to The Paradision and the staff, as we said when we left we will be back in two years and cant wait to do it all again-10 out of 10 for us

Room Tip: Choose Ocean view, the mornings are just lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Our travel agent set us up with this place, and I guess I didn't look into it any further before we went. The hotel itself was nice enough.

Pros: Pretty hotel, clean, decent breakfast, nice pool, good view.

However, we did not realize how far from everything we were. We were on a budget and trying to avoid renting scooters (safety concerns) so it was a challenge to get around. We were told buses came once an hour, but weren't very consistent. The front desk wasn't too helpful with information on that. They did call a taxi for us, and we had no problem with that. As others have mentioned, the hotel being on a steep hill made it challenging to access, especially with luggage. My boyfriend befriended the rental car place at the bottom of the hill and they helped us out tremendously.

If we had transportation set up, it wouldn't have been too bad. It is definitely needed to get around the island from this hotel location. We are used to walking, but it wasn't the best place to walk from. Also, when we landed at the ferry dock, we called the hotel and they were not helpful with helping us find the hotel. Luckily we started walking, asked around, and figured it out ourselves. Taxis were non existent and they wouldn't send one for us. Not exactly the best start to a stay when you have to pull your luggage and walk to the hotel.

The struggle we had getting around just outweighed the positives for this location. If you want to be in Tourlous, it would be a good hotel. We went on to Naxos and Santorini after, had hotels about 10-15 minutes outside of town and had no problem getting around there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linds83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rhenia Mykonos
Rhenia Mykonos
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
331 reviews
2.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tagoo
Hotel Tagoo
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paradision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paradision

Address: Tourlos 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range: $104 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Paradision 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradision is a small family-run hotel with 16 cosy and spacious rooms. Paradision’s location and the family’s highly personalized yet discreet service is ideal for anyone looking for an intimate and homely ambiance full of fabulous sea views, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, yet within easy walking distance of the sea, beach and bus stop to town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paradision reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradision Hotel Mykonos
Hotel Paradision Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing