We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Medium, no more”
Review of Rhenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rhenia Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Medium, no more”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very basic breakfast, nice view on the bay, close to the marina, far from center. it's a steep climb (or descent) from the main road. if you have friends with yacht that can be very handy (the closeness to the marina I mean).

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    73
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
164
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We chose Rhenia to stay close but away from overcrowded Chora, and that was a great place.
We had an independend Bungalow. It was spacious, well furnished, and with a nice terrace overlooking the port of Mykonos. It is true that the bathroom wasn't that nice, but givena the rate of the hotel and the wonderfulness of all the rest, we didn't really care too much.
Rhenia is in a fantastic position, th emain building and the bungalows are sourrounded by a magnificent garden, full of plants and flowers.. Really amazing.
The breakfast is nice and you can have it outside on the terrace close to the pool.

The owners are fantatsic, nice and helpuflo. Great atmosphere and relax

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redbaobab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Know that it's not luxury and that it's 2km out of the town.
If that's OK with you, then BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!
Staff are very friendly. Room is clean, quiet and well equipped with a great view! Close to a nice beach, bus stop, restaurants, small supermarket. Breakfast is great. Internet in rooms is not great, works well in lobby though. Best thing: GREAT VALUE to spend a few days on the beach. Pick up from airport was included (but not drop off at end of stay).
Tip: all tapwater in Mykonos tastes like sewage. Rhenia gives you a bottle of water for free, but you should buy more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyTravelsAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is one of the best hotels you can stay at in terms of value of money...its a 3 stars hotel but I had the hospitality and customer service of a 5 stars hotels... Do not expect to have LCD screen or a jacuzzi bath in the room but it was very clean, very nice view of the sea and very friendly atmosphere... Definitely I will return back to this place

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at Rhenia in early September for a week. Not only did the hotel offer excellent value, the location was perfect - just a little outside of the main town but an easy walk, if you choose to do it with a lovely view. Alexandra, Andreas (their beautiful and helpful children!) and Kate were wonderful - very helpful, and very considerate of the fact that I was travelling alone. They helped me navigate Mykonos and avoid the usual tourist traps.

The rooms are very clean and large enough though very simply out-fitted. Wifi was available in the common areas but not in the room itself - not ideal but fine as you spend so little time in the room. The pool was great - small but well positioned for sunlight all day with super-comfy loungers. You should have your own transportation or you'll be reliant on taxis or the local bus - which doesn't run often - to get around to different parts of the island (I understand ATV rentals are very reasonable)

All in all, I could not recommend the hotel more. Though options for accommodation in Mykonos abound I do not think you will find Rhenia's equal in warmth or hospitality. My sincerest thanks - and I'll be seeing you again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NP416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We loved the location of this hotel. It is up quite a steep hill but once you get to the top you walk into a nice area with a small pool and some a tables and chairs. There is an airconditioned breakfast room as well. The owners are friendly. When we arrived the complementary transportation from the airport to the hotel was 1 hour late. Our room was one of the suites. There were two single beds and a nice balcony with uncomfortable chairs outside. The problem with the room was the bathroom. The toilet did not flush properly. We had to hold the flush button for 3 minutes and eventually it worked. Sometimes it did not ever work and the whole room had a terrible stench. The room was also taken over by ants. The owners know there are bugs because they place a can of raid in the room. When you leave the hotel room you take your key with you so that cuts all power. We were there in the summer and it became quite hot. The aircondioning did not work properly so it got really hot while you away. The service was great. THe owner gave us a great orientation to the island and provided some nice tips. The location of the place is nice because you are 10 minutes from a nice beach (St Stefanos) for the beach you can go to the second restaurant and as long as you eat there you get free beach umbrellas. There is a little store with food in St Stefanos. You can take the bus to Mykonos town or walk it but it is a little treacherous. The breakfast at the hotel was nice and there were lots of options. When we left there was some confusion because the owner said they do not provide transportation to the port. Another staff offered to give us a life in the end. The internet WIFI is not reliable. We paid around 120 euros per night in peak season. All in all the place is not bad but the rooms need upgrading. We had great service and a great view of the port and town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Rhenia hotel is first of all perfect value for money. The rooms all have sea views and garden chairs, the bed is comfortable, air conditioning perfect, breakfast excellent...The location of the hotel is amazing, you can enjoy the sea view while you are sunbathing at the swimming pool. If you hire an ATV (which you should if you want to explore mykonos totally no matter where you stay), the access to the town city is easy in five minutes. Besides all these usual expectations from a hotel, you will find something unusual in this hotel. That is the family that runs the hotel, they are amazing, so friendly, so helpful. They offered me free drinks, they even offered me free meal when I said that I missed the breakfast. I have never seen such an approach in any hotel in any place of the world. Thanks to Alexandra, Andreas and their lovely son Nico for making my stay a marvellous experience in mykonos.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hasanerdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
71.7 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
5.2 mi away
Archipelagos Hotel
Archipelagos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhenia Hotel

Property: Rhenia Hotel
Address: Tourlos Bay | P.O.Box 10, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhenia Hotel is located on a quiet hillside in Tourlos bay overlooking the blue Aegean sea , the Mykonos town and the ancient island of Delos. Just 300 m from the island's New Port and the Marina at Tourlos and 2 km north of Mykonos town (chora) and the old port and just 5 km from Mykonos airport.The sandy Aghios Stefanos beach is 600m from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rhenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhenia Hotel Tourlos
Rhenia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing