We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel to stay in Mykonos”
Review of Rhenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rhenia Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel to stay in Mykonos”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This was a fabulous place to stay, great, clean and comfortable room. Wonderful and very helpful family running the place, beautiful location (highly recommend getting a scooter or ATV to get around). I was out and about most days I was on the island but it was wonderful coming back for the sunset, a laze around the pool a beer and nice conversation with fellow guests.

Room Tip: the bungalows are quite nice but an upgrade seems like a good idea in retrospect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgunarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    74
    19
    5
    9
See reviews for
45
168
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Rhenia is a beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Close to Town and a lovely beach, but not too close. Amazing Pool area with a lovely View with a Relaxing ambient.
The Family that runs the hotel is simply amazing. Kind, helpful and gentle. They look after their clients without making you feel suffocating. Nikolo is the sweetest guy! helpful and always smiling.
The only downside of our holiday was that we only spent 3 night at Rhenia Hotel. Would recommend this hotel to clubbers, couples and families. Can't wait to return to Mykonos and will most defiantly stay at Rhenia Hotel.

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are Spacious with a full View of Old and New port. All Rooms are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexy_Bajada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Rhenia was just what we needed for a 5 night summer break. As it's a little out of town (a very short bus ride) we were able to laze by the pool after a delicious breakfast each day without feeling the need to go for a wander in town. We still went to town nearly every night although and had an excellent meal at Matthew's Tavern next door one night too. We stayed in a bungalow which gave us a balcony and great view, perfect for a beer and snack. The family running Rhenia were all so friendly and helpful, always free for a chat and also booked our ferry to Santorini and an ATV we used to explore one day. We will happily visit again. We were also collected from the new port on arrival, and dropped at the old port at the end of our stay, plus able to store our bags at the travel office nearby so we could grab lunch without lugging it around. We didn't realise until the last day that you can also order gyros (kebabs) to be delivered to the hotel and would have done so if we knew, so ask for information about this too, it seems nothing is too much trouble.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheYarralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

A paradise that I look forward to returning too year after year. Rhenia is a professional family run Hotel that literally brings you into the fold of Mykonos. You feel as if you are a welcome guest in their home visiting, rather than just staying there. The comfortable atmosphere puts you and the other guests at ease and builds a sense of familiarity you just don’t get at larger more impersonalized establishments. They are a gem and wish more hotels offered such a balance. If you stay recommend renting a quad, bike, or small car to venture out to the various beaches on the tailored advice of the Hotel staff. Otherwise, there are always taxis or the bus that stops beneath the property. Though, I found it better to have the freedom to go to different beaches more pleasant. At night a taxi is a must and can easily be had for several Euros to town and around 5 Euros return, at which ever hour you choose, as it is Mykonos after all. Some days we did not feel like going far from the pool and sat with the other guests and ate and drank and relaxed the day away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TraveledK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had an amazing holiday in mykonos and it was mainly thanks to this hotel! the staff are great always ready to help you and always very friendly making you feel at home! The rooms offer beautiful scenes of the town and the port.The hotel is perfect for anyone who likes peace and quite but at the same time would want to stay close enough to the town with only a 5minute drive. We would definitely come back here!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic0laVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My first visit to Mykonos and Rhenia Hotel was in May of 1993 and I cried all the way home when it was time to leave - and I've been back 9 times since that first visit and I would NEVER ever consider staying anywhere else. Alex and Andreas are the perfect hosts, and by now I'm almost family. I always stay in the same clean, spacious room with a beautiful view of the New Port and the town. Coming home after a night of delicious Greek food, some Ouzo and dancing I often sit on my balcony watching the lights of the town and listening to the soft ringing of the bells worn my the sheep that graze on the hills behind the hotel.This hotel is like staying with your best friends, everyone is so friendly. The breakfast is delicious and I love sitting by the pool with my cup of tea with one of the cute dogs Pretty, Cookie or Peggy at my feet. Kate would welcome me home after a day at the beach with a cold drink and a little snack and couldn't have been any nicer. I'm getting homesick just writing this...There is something so magical about the town - I could spend my whole day wandering around the clean whitewashed streets taking pictures and discovering new shops and little cafes. I rent a moped or car to be free to visit the beautiful beaches and come and go as I like. AND almost all of the beaches have a taverna (restaurant) so you can get food and cocktails and sit at a comfy table with you feet in the warm sand and dream about staying there forever. If you're planning a trip to Mykonos stay at Rehina Bungalows - you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandlady57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We spent 7 days at Rhenia bungalows in mid May, and it was one of the nicest holidays we have ever had. The room was clean and spacious and the view from the balcony looking towards Mykonos town both day and night was in our opinion, one of the best in the world.(We are well travelled and have lived in the Far East) The situation of Rhenia about 20 minutes walk out of town is one of its main attractions. Far enough away from the town so you can enjoy a peaceful night's sleep but near enough to get there easily, either on foot, local bus, taxi or hire car. The nearest beach San Stefanos is an easy ten minute walk and has tavernas, sun beds and beach umbrellas. Mykonos island is very accessible and easy to get around if you hire a car as we did. In conclusion the warmth and hospitality of the owners Alexa and Andreas was second to none and they did so much to make our stay enjoyable. We will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Archipelagos
Archipelagos
#1 of 3 in Kalo Livadi
318 reviews
2.1 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,227 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
San Marco Luxury Hotel & Villas
#6 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rhenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rhenia Hotel

Property: Rhenia Hotel
Address: Tourlos Bay | P.O.Box 10, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rhenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rhenia Hotel is located on a quiet hillside in Tourlos bay overlooking the blue Aegean sea , the Mykonos town and the ancient island of Delos. Just 300 m from the island's New Port and the Marina at Tourlos and 2 km north of Mykonos town (chora) and the old port and just 5 km from Mykonos airport.The sandy Aghios Stefanos beach is 600m from the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rhenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rhenia Hotel Tourlos
Rhenia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing