We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summer in Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Summer in Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

A close drive from the port to the hotel and very close to the town which makes it a practical location- the pool and view were out of this world! Most amazing food and very friendly and helpful staff ! The rooms were clean and well kept ! Thanks for a great time, hotel Olia

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Genzo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    103
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
41
126
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Both receptionist we met were very friendly & helpful at all times.Pool was great but a pity it was to windy at all times to lay out there and enjoy it. To stay there your wise to rent quad bikes to get around and see Island the 50cc quad struggles up hills with two people on it..The continental breakfast in Europe is out the window not worth the extra $$$..for boiled eggs, ham, salami, cheese, etc.... Better value eat out! Hotel OLIA is situated very close to the New port. You can get on a bus which comes every hour outside the hotel which takes you to the main center. The island is over priced and more for the young people.. Would stay there again but minus the WIND..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Picked up at the port and driven to the hotel. The receptionist was great, friendly and helpful. The guy who carried our bags up (in the end he only carried the baby buggy) was a nightmare. He just left us with no clue about switching on the hot water etc so we had a cold shower before exploring the town. On our return the air con didn't work. The night receptionist reset it but still it failed to cool the room - with the temperature hitting 30 degrees and two year old trying to sleep made the stay a bit of a disaster.

The pool is saltwater - breakfast is delicious - the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Olia for two nights. They gave us complimentary wine, it was yummmm! the room was sweet and hot water was available any time you wanted. that is very important, at least for me :)

The ladies at the reception also helped us with directions and information.

Would I stay there again...definitely YESSSS

Oh and the best part about this hotel - it is walking distance from the port.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dharinipradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The Olia Hotel is a great option for staying in Mykonos!Nice clean rooms and great service from the entire staff, especially the lovely Mimika who was always friendly and happy to help out with anything we needed, including a rental car and a visit to the beautiful archaeological site of Delos island!The breakfast was very good and the view amazing, both from the breakfast area as well as our suite (only wish there weren't so many steps!). Meze On Port is the restaurant next to the pool, where the food and service are both excellent!Olia Hotel is located very close to the Town and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lia822013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was given a very warm welcome. My room was fine some stairs to climb but hey I could put up with that. Without an approach from myself, I was asked the following morning would I like to change rooms in view of the stairs of course I graciously accepted. This the type of service I am experiencing. Staff, facilities,room, food are all, in my opinion excellent. one complaint I have,I wish they would get some stemmed glasses for the wine!!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are very good,some have balconies, patios, I only slept and showered in my room so I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 417John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Extremely poor services. Dirty sheets, poor breakfast and snobbish attitude. The so called "sea view" was also a disappointment. I would not recommend it. It is also expensive. The only good thing was the location if, and only if, you have a vehicle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaPentagi0tissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#2 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#21 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gorgona
Hotel Gorgona
#36 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.8 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
1.4 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olia Hotel

Property: Olia Hotel
Address: New Port of Mykonos, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Tourlos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• 24-hour front desk • swimming pool (sea water)• Wireless internet access free of charge• TV lounge • lobby bar • snack bar by the pool• parking place on complimentary basis OLIA rooms:• Private bathroom (some rooms with bathtub) • A/C• Satellite TV• Mini fridge• safe deposit box• hairdryer• wireless internet access • balcony, terrace, patio with inland view, garden view, pool view, side sea view, full sea view OLIA services:• room service • transfer service on complimentary basis• Car rental• laundry service • Free Wireless internet From the Olia Hotel Mykonos, located at Mykonos port, you can easily reach the following destinations: Chora (Mykonos down Town): 1500 meters Mykonos Port: 200 meters Mykonos Airport: 2.5 km Paradise Beach: 5 km Agios Stefanos Beach: 1 km Supermarket: 50 meters Bus stop: 50 meters ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olia Hotel Tourlos
Olia Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing