We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,clean,quiet”
Review of Pension Alexandra

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pension Alexandra
Ranked #3 of 14 Tourlos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The pension is not far away from Mykonos new port and it is 15 minutes walk from Mykonos old port,we stayed there for two nights,the owners are very friendly,we got picked up and taken back to the port ,very convenient,the room was originally for two but an addition came up and we ended up 3,still we had space to move,it was quite at siesta and night time,very important,we had some bad experience in Mykonos another time.
Mykonos is really expensive whan it comes to accomodation,if you can afford 1000 euros per night this is not the place for you,but if you need a clean and quiet place with less than one tenth of the 1000 euros then think about it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpyrosB937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
There are newer reviews for Pension Alexandra
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 140 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

As per listing title, this place is ideal if you know what you are after. Do not expect to pay or receive Relais & Châteaux luxury. We were never planning on spending all our time in the hotel, we wanted a base to explore and enjoy what Mykonos offers, preferably not slap bang in the centre of town. So we looked for a clean base with good internet connection, fridge and room A/C. And pension Alexandra did not disappoint.

This is a family run business, it is not the Hilton. The owners' kids run around the reception, it is also their sitting room. The owners were pleasant, helpful and welcoming.

If you are after a gym, an in-house pool, a spa and a cocktail bar then don't book here and complain!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alfielecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great staff, super friendly and helpful, lovely clean room with great shower, A/C and wifi, short walk to town, so away from party zones. We are really happy that we stayed here, we got great value for our money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie_Durrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here! Very cheap for peak season! Rooms were very clean and fairly large! The staff are beautiful! Very helpful and friendly!! 10 min walk from the town, also bus stops out front to take you where you want to go!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamTheGreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have spent 7 days in the pension and I was apsolutly satisfied. The room was clean and cool, the staff was frendly and price realy good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 501mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank caty98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Eleonora1892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlos
0.4 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#5 of 6 in Tourlos
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#11 of 82 in Mykonos Town
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#18 of 82 in Mykonos Town
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rhenia Mykonos
Rhenia Mykonos
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
With-Inn
With-Inn
#1 of 14 in Tourlos
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Alexandra

Address: Gefiri, Tourlos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Tourlos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tourlos
Price Range: $40 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pension Alexandra 1.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Pension Alexandra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Alexandra Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing