We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would give this place a good 6 stars!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
349 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Would give this place a good 6 stars!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We booked this trip to Rhodes last minute through Thomas Cook via First Choice. We upgraded our room to a Suite with a Sea View.

Upon arriving very early in the morning, we were taking to our room. Very modern and clean as well as spacious. The balcony looked out over the new upper pool with views of the sea and the surrounding areas. The Bathroom was huge with a wet room and a bath.

Unfortunately we missed the welcome meeting with Laura the First Choice Rep, but we were filled in on information by the very helpful staff.

The first day we were here we wanted to visit Lindos, a bus collects you from opposite the hotel. The only downside was that if the bus didn't turn up on time, it wouldn't turn up! This did happen to us but the hotel staff kindly ordered us a taxi to take us to the village. The taxi ride in itself was like a ride at Alton Towers.

The second day we used the Hotel Reception to order a hire car at a very good rate.

Food at this hotel was amazing, and it was so difficult not to go over the top. Breakfast was served from 7 until 10.30, so unlike other hotels you didn't have to rush around to get up. There was lots of choice, including the usual Bacon, Sausage and Eggs!

We only used the Lindos once for lunch, as every other day we were out and about. But the day we did, there was a great choice in Salads and food.

Evening meals were excellent, Kay and her staff looked after us very well and explained a lot of the dishes to us. Even recommending places to go in the UK for the Greek dishes we did enjoy. There was always fresh salad, fish dishes and specials every night. Again, very difficult in deciding what to have, so I over ate and had a bit of everything.

Drinks in the bar were non-branded, although you couldn't really taste the difference. In the restaurant there was a choice of beer, wine and soft drinks. Pool side you could choose cocktails, beer, wines and spirits. The beer was quite nice and the Mojitos was made using all fresh mint and lemon, very refreshing.

We didn't use the lower pool, due to the walk. But we spent a lot of time at the upper (new) pool. We found that the newer building cast a shadow over the pool about 3.30, which we found very helpful so that my son didn't burn. The pool wasn't overly busy and we met some very nice people from the UK, which we got to know and we will be keeping in touch.

The staff were all very good, and nothing was too much trouble. Philip behind the upper bar was always very pleasant and Kay with her girls were fantastic in the Restaurant.

I would recommend this hotel to all my family and friends without hesitation. Its location may put a few people off, but we found the place very quiet and pleasant with its beach extremely close by. Public Transport I found difficult, but the advantages of the taxi's in Rhodes means that the fixed costs help with knowing exactly what you will be paying without being ripped off.

We are glad we paid extra for the suites, although nobody we spoke to complained about the rooms in the older building. Air Con was well needed due to the 35 degree weather.

Thanks again to the staff of this hotel for helping provide a great and relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Suite with a Sea View! Ample space and beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rhys_Adams_Derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    216
    103
    26
    11
See reviews for
129
273
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhodes Town, Greece
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Me, my best friend and our sons went to Lindos White for our birthday. We really enjoyed the modern and clean suite (free upgrade). Very well equipped and well furnished. The food was also great. Nothing bad to write about this place. I would like to thank this amazing hotel and staff for making our birthday special. Everybody was kind and welcoming. A well deserved 4 star hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nalex13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a quiet holiday and we found it! The staff were friendly and very helpful they simply couldn't do enough to help. Oliver and Philip on the bars were great. Philip made great cocktails. The food was fantastic I have been all inclusive in other hotels and this hotel served the best by far! Again catering staff always approachable and friendly. The pools (3) were also clean and had plenty of sun beds and seating. Theme nights in the top bar were entertaining with traditional Greek dancing and different bands/ live music. Great holiday thank you x x

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DDMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnerjs08
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

the staff are so friendly and helpful, and the food is fantastic. cocktails were abundant and the bar staff made a great mojito with fresh mint. my 15 yr old son thought it was a fab place too. i was worried it would be too quiet for him but we made friends and he joined in with the table tennis. i would definitely go back. friends have chosen bigger busier resorts and regretted it, as they have had to queue and fight for food, got splashed around the pool and lucky if they got a bed....there is none of that at lindos white. watersports on the beach and trips to further away, and only one euro 20 to get to lindos on the bus. was a wonderfully relaxing place to holiday, and i cannot praise the food enough. kay and her hubby, an english couple, make differetn dishes every night to suit every palate, and the salads were fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: ask to be in the new bit overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank turnerjs08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have just got back from Lindos White Hotel and Suites. It was very nice, the condition of the hotel was very good, all the personal is great, especially Stergos( the receptioner) , a kindly person, a real friend. Also the barmans team it was incredible, every day, Michalis, Philip and Karlos!!!! The greek dancing were fun, the food was so fresh and very good. The beach hotel is excellent, I woud recomand a trip with capt. Manolis, but a long trip, on the afternoon. We hope that next year will be in Rhodos, at the Lindos White Hotel, a lovely place!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tiganus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergele, Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

we have just returned from a weeks honeymoon at the lindos white suites Hotel and i must say what a find this hotel was !!!!!!! The hotel is very clean and so peacefull and quite it is unbelivable, you had no need to fight for a sun lounger even at 10am (unlike most hotes) the atmosphere around the hotel is very friendly and relaxed which is just what we wanted.
We were in the bottom block of rooms which were very clean and u could tell they had just been refurbished to a high standard and the rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels everyday.
As for the food well that was just brilliant and the salad was so fresh and you had a very good choice of food aswell.
There were two pools but we only went to the bottom pool as this was the deep pool and very well kept also, The barman Karlos was very pleasent everyday and kept us well stocked with drinks and food.
The entertainment is mostly at the top pool and the barman up there Philipe was a whizz at the good old cocktails which we had many of.
We cant fault the hotel at all but the only thing i would say is it could do with a bit more entertainment during the afternoon and evening, the greek dancing and latin dancing nights were fun.
I would also recomend the 2hr boat trip which leaves at 1610 everyday which is on the beach near the hotel and also to go and see the acropolis in lindos which the views were stunning.
If your looking for a chilled out relaxing holiday then this place is for you !!!!!!
We will be defo visiting again soon as it was a lovely place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank warren b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just got back from a lovely holiday at the Lindos White Hotel and Suites 7/7/12 - 14/7/12. It was the most relaxing and peaceful Mediterranean I have ever been on.

Before I went I was a bit unsure of what to expect having read some rather mixed reviews but having been there I sometimes wonder what people expect when they go on holiday as I couldn't fault any aspect of the holiday and I would rate myself as quite hard to please!

We stayed in the "old" block and the room was very nice and had everything you need. OK it was minimalist but there was more than enough storage space and the large double bed was very comfortable. There is a huge mirror in the bedroom so there was no fighting over a tiny mirror when getting ready! The aircon was different to the one mentioned in a previous review and probably wasn't as good or powerful as the ones in the "new" block. But it was cold enough.

The bathroom / wet room was very nice. As previously mentioned in another review the shower is in the middle of the bathroom and sprays everywhere! But it soon gets dry in the heat of Greece and the shower itself is the most powerful I have ever had abroad. The towels and the toilet paper were also the softest I have ever had abroad!

For those of you worried about your baggage allowance there are shower gel and shampoo bottles provided so you can leave yours at home if you want. There is also a powerful built in hairdryer in the bedroom so you could leave that at home if you so choose as well.

Both pools were open when we were there. We preferred the "old" one as there was more shade if you needed it and the pool itself was nice as well and a lot deeper than the "new" one. The best part of the pool experience though is the totally laid back nature there. If any of you have been on holidays when you have to get up early to fight for a sunbed or get your towel down early before you go back to bed this will be paradise. We used to stroll down to the pool around 10 / 10.30 and often there were only one or two other people there!! And no one reserved a sun bed...there was no need. It was amazingly peaceful. Often throughout the day, even at the peak of the day, my partner and I were the only ones in the pool. It was almost like having a private villa experience with a few friends. There was no noisy jumping in / no lilos etc. Every once in a while we would walk over to the pool bar and enjoy a relaxing drink and then get back to the sunbeds. Despite other reviews I found the sunbeds very comfortable. Ok they didn't have cushions but as long as you put a towel on the bed they were fine...better than I had expected.

Meal times were excellent. The food was very nice and the choice was amazing. It was difficult to decide what to eat the choice was so vast. Everything was self service even the beer and wine. You could either sit in the air conditioned dining room or outside on the terrace. Both were equally enjoyable. There were always plenty of tables free so once again it was a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable experience. The meal times were very good as well. You could have breakfast any time up until 10.30, Lunch was 13.00 to 14.30 and Dinner was 19.00 to 21.30 so no need to rush around at meal times.

In the evening after dinner we tended to sit in the bar and enjoy some relaxing drinks and conversation and generally chilling.

All the staff around the hotel couldn't have been more helpful or friendly.

The area is well away from the centre of Lindos and only one other hotel in the immediate vicinity. There is a mini market in the large hotel next door but is very expensive. You would be better off walking a few minutes down the road to the independent supermarket. For those of you have read other reviews and thought of walking into Lindos I would suggest you don't! It is a lot further than they suggest and the hills are steep! We went in a taxi and it only cost 8 Euros.

The beach is a couple of minute walk away and very pebbly, but there was plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day so again no need to rush down there.

In conclusion, if you a looking for a totally relaxing, laid back holiday with guaranteed sunshine at a reasonable price this is the holiday for you. Go there...you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Red-Devil07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vlycha
0.6 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ville di Lindos
Ville di Lindos
#1 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.2 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Lindos Sun Hotel
Lindos Sun Hotel
#9 of 30 in Lindos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindos White Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindos White Hotel and Suites

Property: Lindos White Hotel and Suites
Address: Vlicha | Vlycha Beach, Vlycha, Lindos 85107, Greece (Formerly Star Lindos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos > Vlycha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vlycha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lindos White Hotel and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION ON THE VLYCHA BEACH. About 4 km from the village of Lindos. The Lindos White is set back a little from the beach in the centre of the quiet and secluded Vlycha Bay at sea level and the block with junior suites and family rooms nestles against the hillside with a cable car to whisk you up there if required. The property is surrounded by countryside and only a few minutes walk, 200 meters from the deep blue Aegean sea. The hotel has a dedicated walkway and a stretch of beach with sun-loungers and parasols. Distances: 50 km to Rhodes town/ 45 km to Rhodes airport. ACCOMMODATION & DESCRIPTION LINDOS WHITE hotel & suites is a modern 4 star hotel, with 99 rooms in 3 buildings. The hotel is divided into 3 areas surrounded by lawn / flowers and trees. First area with adult swimming pool, shaded sun-loungers, children’s pool & playground, tennis court and pool/snack bar. Second area with main building, all double/twin rooms, reception with Lobby, TV area & Lobby Bar with open air terrace, our white-on-white restaurant offers buffet meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner, with indoor and outdoor seating next to the relaxing sound of slowly running water surrounding the terrace. Third area are the buildings with junior suites and family rooms, activity pool, children’s pool surrounded by sun-loungers & parasols, pool/snack bar. The colour white, water and flowers are basic elements in the design of the hotel. Double/Twin rooms with option of Garden view or Sea side View, Junior Suites and family rooms with option of Garden view/Pool view or Sea view. All room types with balcony, (some Family rooms with terrace), private bathroom, air condition, safety box, fridge, hair dryer, telephone and satellite TV. Modern decor, all the furniture is kept in elegant white with a few hints of pale green and blue. 1 adult swimming pool 1 activity pool 2 separate children’s pool 2 Pool/snack bars 2 sun decks with shaded area / umbrellas and sun beds Paid Options: • Lobby bar (open 24 hours) • Safe deposit box in the room • Wi-fi in the room • Tennis court • Beach area: Parasols & Sun beds • water sports are available for hire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindos White Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos White Hotel And Suites Rhodes/Vlycha, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing