We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$209
View deal
Booking.com
$230
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/04/22
Hotels.com$209
Priceline$230
Destinia.com$131
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
374
166
73
53
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
374
166
73
53
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lindos village pool area air con anna maria sea view beautiful hotel pebble beach reception staff coffee machine booked this hotel small shop main bar greek restaurant buffet style half board main building relaxing holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 691 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020 via mobile

I forgot to write my review back in September 2019 when I visited with my best friend for a 6 day holiday. I wanted to post as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are both used to lovely hotels with our parents etc but we are now 26 and we were more than happy to part with our money for the holiday/hotel we felt that the hotel was great value and ticked all of the boxes! There were a lot of couples at the hotel but this didn’t bother us as we had great fun chatting to all of the staff and Lindos town/village is just amazing and literally a five minute drive down the road - it is beautiful! The hotel was great for chilling by the pool and nice rooms to sleep in. We ate out every night in town so I can’t comment on the food but I’m sure it’s good. Perhaps the time of year we went (very late in the season) the hotel was quiet in the evenings and not much going on and so you must really go to town but over all the place is great and I highly recommend it to anyone thinking of visiting. Really couldn’t fault anything I don’t think! Thanks guys hopefully see you again this year x

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank VSurrey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindosHotels2019, Sales Executive at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear VSurrey22,

Thank you for your review and lovely comments . It is our great pleasure to hear you had such a good time with us and we sincerely hope to see you in Lindos Village again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2019 via mobile

Ideal
Peaceful and relaxing holiday , beautiful hotel and friendly helpful staff, 10 mins walk to beach , excellent food ,we
Upgraded to half board save having to find somewhere at nighttime to eat , we weren’t disappointed plenty of choice , its on a hillside so be prepared for steps ,bonus to that is that the views and sunrise are something to be remembered

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindosHotels2019, Sales Executive at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2019

Dear Patricia E,

Thank you for taking time for your review. It is our pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay with and we hope to see you soon again. Wishes for a lovely winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019

A beautiful hotel, but a very poor and non reliable service at the reception. The room was good and big but its view was unacceptable. Although we asked for a room with a view and the female receptionist confirmed it, finally the room was not the expected one and its view was the fence of the garden!!!. Since we arrived around 10.00pm, we asked for some food, but they provided us a club sandwich of very bad quality. The staff for the rooms was very good and polite. The buffet breakfast was ample but the quality was very poor. The 2nd day I was looking for a towel, because the clean service didn't have the required number of towels for the rooms. I went for relaxing at the pool, where I asked a freddo espresso and they brought me the iced coffee in a small paper glass!!!
The stars of the hotel, doesn't reflect its quality and the reliability of the reception staff.

Room tip: To ask the confirmation for a nice view either at the sea or at the garden.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank 521christosv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindosHotels2019, Sales Executive at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear 521christosv,

Thank you for your review and comments.
When the hotel is operating in full capasity, we unfortunately are not always able to provide upgrades considering the view. In order to guarantee a sea view, the room type should be booked accordingly. Your comments about the reception and cleaning staff have been forwarded to the supervisors of each team in order to make some corrections. Kindly note that due to Health & Safety regulations it is not allowed to serve any drinks in glass or porcelain at the pool area. We prefer papercups in order to avoid the use of plastic.
Lots a sunny regards and wishes for a nice winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019

Just completed a 10 day stay at the Lindos Village. Overall a nice hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. One issue spoils the experience which the hotel is very aware of and could easily remedy. PLEASE PLEASE ARRANGE A COURTESY BUS TO LINDOS IN THE EVENING!!! Ok, most guests are aware that the hotel is 4km away from Lindos Town where most guests head to for evening meals and nightlife. You have to order a taxi through reception, receiving a chit for your specific taxi at 12 euros, then catch a return from Lindos 9 or 10 euros. This can add 200+ euros to the cost of your holiday. Most guests cottoned on and shared where possible, but the whole system is a farce with taxis dropping guests off then driving off back to Lindos empty whilst you waited for your specific taxi. This pissed everyone off and left a bad taste in an otherwise great experience. Lindos Town is buzzing at night, most of the roof top restaurants are excellent and reasonably priced (60-70 euros for 2 people, 2 courses plus wine). Most of the restaurants didn't push a desert menu unless asked, however some brought a desert gratis at the end of meal along with a shot of local fire water. We liked Olympia, Acropolis, Alexis and Mythos. During the day Lindos is crowded the tourist shops are everywhere but worth a mooch round and the citadel and acropolis are spectacular! The hotel breakfast is good, evening buffet is OK, though we sat outside in the dark and could not see what we were eating. The pool area is nice and the pool staff impeccable. The layout of the hotel is confusing and it took us a couple of days to orientate. The Vlicha bay 10 minutes walk away is a nice pebbly seafront, gorgeous for swimming and free sunbeds and umbrellas for hotel guests. Tsambiki beach was the nicest sandy beach, about 20 minutes drive. Rhodes Town is great for a day trip, 4.90 euros on the bus one way, buses are good but can be crowded. The Butterfly valley was nice, you have to pay 4.50 euros to enter the park, but the dead butterfly displays for sale where an outright disgrace. Weather 27c in early October beautiful. Would we return? Maybe if they sorted out a nightly transfer to Lindos or we would have walked (50 to 60 minutes) if there was a safe foot path.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Huddersfield12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindosHotels2019, Sales Executive at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2019

Dear Mr. and Mrs. Caveney,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and Rhodes island.
We have been considering the shuttle service, but unfortunately it is not that simple due to local legistlations.
Thus at the moment we are not allowed to provide it. Sending you lots of sunny regards and wish to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful hotel situated close (10 minute taxi ride) to the stunning village of Lindos. The rooms were cleaned daily and were spacious, the pool area had plenty of sun loungers, the pool bar served fresh food at lunch. In terms of looks and facilities it’s perfect!

However the “hot” food at breakfast and dinner lets this hotel down. The food was never hot, often cold and left out far too long. This was incredibly disappointing as we were half board and were expecting a lot better quality. We would return but breakfast / self catering only.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank clk210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
LindosHotels2019, Sales Executive at Lindos Village Resort & Spa - Adults Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2019

Dear clk210,

Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comment about the restaurant and food has been forwarded accordingly and the Food & Beverage team will see into it in order to take some correcting actions. Sunny greetings from Vlicha and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews