We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, restful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lycasti Maisonettes
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tavronitis
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful, restful place”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I have now stayed at Lycasti Apartments on two occasions. This is a very beautiful and restful place somewhat off the tourist track. The grounds are very well cared for and very beautiful and there is a lovely pool. The appartments are spacious and very well equiped. The staff are friendly and helpful, nothing is a problem. A lot of effort is put into making the place presentable and friendly. Breakfast is generous. You are only minutes away from the beach and the village.
Its a lovely place to stay if you want a restful environment.
I'll be back!

Larry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    23
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
21
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Our holyday at Lycasti apartment were a really marvellous and calm place.
Beautifull garden and pleasent apartment. Beaches are very close to the apartments.
Rooms are clean,the service is excellent, host are very frienly and helpful.We had a lot of tour in the nearby region which are beautyfull.Restaurants are excellent, we tried more, they are really tasty.I would visit again I can recommend it to anyone who needs a liitle rest.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarolyUngor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Beautiful garden, big apartments, best hosts! The rooms have big area, the garden is big and beautiful with a lot of shadow, the swimming pool is clean and nice and the breakfast in the garden - a good ideea. The hotel is situated in a quiet place, good for resting. The hosts are friendly and they help you in any problem.

Room Tip: Excelent for families with 2 children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Radu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our holidays at lycasti hotel were marvellous.The rooms were convenient and they had a breathtaking view. There were balconies so we could enjoy the scenery.The hotel owner was kind and helpful. The access to the beaches was easy and close. I would definetely visit it again and I recommend it to anyone who craves for quietness in his holidays.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sakis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Our stay at the hotel was extraordinary. The owners were friendly and willing to help us in anything.The cosy atmosphere made us feel like we were at home. The rooms were clean and the service excellent. The location of the hotel is stunning and it is ideal for people who seek quiet and calmness in their lives. It is close to sightseeings and there is a direct access to the beautiful beaches. There is a bus station near to the hotel in order for someone to visit the city center of Chania. The pool is big and clean and there is special space for children. I recommend it without doubt to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hanifa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavronitis
0.4 mi away
Hotel Adelais
Hotel Adelais
#1 of 3 in Tavronitis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
7.6 mi away
Renieris Hotel
Renieris Hotel
#1 of 22 in Stalos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.2 mi away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Chryssana Beach Hotel
Chryssana Beach Hotel
#7 of 13 in Kolymbari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Theros Hotel
Theros Hotel
#3 of 3 in Tavronitis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Futura Hotel
Futura Hotel
#5 of 15 in Maleme
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lycasti Maisonettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lycasti Maisonettes

Property: Lycasti Maisonettes
Address: Tavronitis, Crete 73006, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tavronitis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tavronitis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lycasti Maisonettes 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Lycasti Maisonettes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lycasti Maisonettes Chania/Tavronitis, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing