We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Modern, Stylish Villa.... wonderful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tavronitis, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mummylish
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Modern, Stylish Villa.... wonderful setting for our Crete family holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This villa is fabulous and not to be missed if you are planning a holiday to Crete! We are a family of 6 (children 14, 13, 10, 10) On our evening arrival, we were greeted by the owner who showed us around the villa and then asked us to join him at his restaurant for dinner which was such a lovely gesture as we were all tired and hungry from the journey and this made a wonderful start to our holiday. They also left complimentary wine, fruit, meat and cheese for our arrival. The villa is modern, bright, clean and has everything you could possibly need to make your stay perfect. The bedrooms are spacious, bright and clean with simple furnishings - if you have the energy there is also a gym at the bottom of the villa! The pool and garden area is beautiful for lazy days and evenings and BBQ. We stayed for nearly 2 weeks and the villa was cleaned after the first week. We hired a car for our stay and travelled around the area visiting some of the beautiful beaches of Elafonisi and Falassarna. Chania and Rethymno are towns worth visiting and along the way in Georgioupoli there is a wonderful lake with mountain views where you can hire a pedalo boat - the kids loved this. Villa Diktina is not to be missed for your stay in Crete!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review. You have been as well great guests and we enjoyed your stay in our home. We will be very happy to welcome you any other time in future to our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adam l
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful First Class Villa....value for money and a wonderful meal at the owners restaurant”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked Villa Diktina a few weeks before we were due to visit Crete. The weeks rental included a meal together with wine for 5 at the owners restaurant, in the lovely fishing village of Kolymbari which was established in the 70's and has a reputation for quality dining not only with holiday makers but locals too..
The Villa has recently been completed and this being the first summer season for the owners. They have done a wonderful job in both the interior decoration and the gardens that surround this superb Villa.
There was complementary wine and fruit waiting for us on our arrival.
The swimming pool was wonderful, secluded and very welcoming.
The owners were on hand to help with any questions we had regarding the villa.

If you are visiting Crete, Villa Diktina is a must, to make your stay in Crete extremely enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusandra
Chania Town, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Holiday Villa”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Very cozy and lovely house, best for holidays, very close to the beach and also to the city! I recommend it for all those who want to explore the West Crete!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
802alainm
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind review and feedback. We are looking forward to improve our facilities.
We are looking forward to welcome you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing