We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back to Vamos!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vamos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vamos Traditional Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Vamos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

This is the 4th time we visit Vamos, this time we stayed at Douliana village, Manolis 1 house. The staff at touristic office is very kind and helpful while e -maling for the reservation and also when we met them. This house is divided in two houses, we stayed at the one in basement, it was clean with all supplies of kitchen, there was sadly no special view from there not even to the pool where as Manolis 2 on the top has good view of the sea. The place where the pool is, is very nice with comfortable chezlongs, a place you can relax. I would mostly recommend this house if there is a company of people for example 6-7, so as to have all area in use, otherwise this Manolis 1 house is a little bit isolated from pool area and also if people on top house are noisy there could be a slight problem. Otherwise it is very quiet and there is very good quality of sleep due also to the good climate in the area. We liked the village very much and also the very good taverna Ibgoritis with good food and very kind stuff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amerioanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

The apartment was exactly as advertised and it was given to us in super-clean condition. But most important was the friendliness of the super-helpful staff. We asked for lots of extra help and it was delivered without fuss or problems.

For example: we put our luggage on a bus in Chania, then took another bus to the top if the Samaria gorge. We called to let them know which bus the luggage was on. We had a nice hike down the gorge. From the bottom of the gorge, we took the ferry, the bus, then a short taxi ride and arrived in Vamos and found our luggage already delivered to our apartment.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureAndWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The village is everything you want it to be, the landscape beautiful, the food excellent and it is very much worth noting that the staff at the Vamos Tourism Office are top notch: perfect combination of real friendliness and professionalism. If you go, which we recommend you do, seek out charming and efficient Clio at the office who will assist you with anything she can!

Bon voyage

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank GuitaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It is a very beautifull restored little stone house for two persons and perhaps a child which combines modern comfort whith the classical look. Each of the two floors has a balcony and you can see from it the white mountain range and a little bit of the sea. The automatic heating and climatisation offers always a pleasant temperature, you have also an open chimney whith always enough fire wood. Situated in a real greek village you can buy whithout car all you need for your stay and have a good point for excursions to the near or far surounding on Crete. People are very kind and like to give you help if needed.

Room Tip: see above, it is not a hotel but a small guest house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monteron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We staid for a week at Zonera Villas near Vrises and the place was simply excellent: peaceful location, nice new stone villas and of course the pool, which the kids just loved. The service at the Vamos Tourist Office was very friendly. No complaints at all!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
Thank JiiOoAa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I had a lovely time in Vamos and I can say that the place where I stayed did meet all my requirements: nice room, nice pool and all facilities. People from the Tourist office were nice and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salima_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

Great place , very friendly people. The Cretan cuisine was amazing, so were th cooking lessons we took there. Overall a great experience with great beaches nearby and a lot of excitement if you are interested in getting to know the culture and the beautiful offerings of a blessed land. We only spent there 4 days but we ll be coming back very soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YannisTsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vamos
1 mi away
Hotel Villa Kerasi
Hotel Villa Kerasi
#1 of 1 in Vamos
72 reviews
2.6 mi away
Liberta Villas
Liberta Villas
#5 of 5 in Vamos
31 reviews
3.9 mi away
Christi Apartments
Christi Apartments
#4 of 6 in Kalyves
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Barbara Studios
Barbara Studios
#1 of 46 in Rethymnon
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fabrica
Fabrica
#3 of 5 in Vamos
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vamos Traditional Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vamos Traditional Village

Address: Chania, Vamos, Apokoronas, Crete 73008, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Vamos
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vamos
Price Range: $70 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vamos Traditional Village 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you would like to live in a stone and wood Greek village cottage, taste natural honey and virgin olive oil, walk on village paths and in the local countryside, smell the flowers in blooming gardens enjoy our local food and enjoy the sun and sea in nearby beaches, then you will be in Vamos at the right place! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vamos Traditional Village Crete, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing