We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
89
47
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
89
47
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con stayed on a b b basis nice swimming pool next year fifteen minute walk greek salad fishing village quiet location yogurt fresh towels a small family run hotel plenty of sunbeds two weeks first floor many years short walk to the beach sun loungers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2018

Having been to Lesvos several times now, the Aegeon was offered as an alternative hotel to the places we have stayed in before.
There was of course some apprehension, it's a little further away from the town then we had experienced before and with any new places to stay, you wonder if it will be as good as those we have experienced up to now.
We need not have worried.
Yes the walk into the town is a little further, but not worth worrying about and actually the walk along the sea front both daily and at night is a lovely experience.
The management and staff were excellent, the rooms were perfect, clean, spacious and the lack of a safe was not really an issue with the safe deposit box in reception.
Breakfast was lovely, something different every day, but a variety to cater for anyone. The pool was plenty large enough and aside from a few broken sunbeds, (that were fixed quickly), the number was adequate for all guests at a time when the hotel was full.
Meals are available, including a BBQ night and the quality and quantity was excellent.
Overall a quite wonderful holiday which we have come to expect in Lesvos and the Aegeon Hotel was the perfect place to stay.
So much so in fact, we will be back next year.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Tranquility,peace and quiet is the secret here hardly a car goes.past,no quad bikes,so,not your typical resort.it actually isnt a resort just a few hotels 10 mins walk from a little fishing village.My wife called it a spiritual retreat,cor me it was just a peaceful week away from work.Great friendly staff,the owner Elanor was always smiling.Will deffo go back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bigbeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

24 September - 4 October Skala Kallonis Lesvos Greece
Aegeon Hotel

We were welcomed friendly at the reception. The lower rooms are very accessable.
Very peacefull stay, at the end of the day a nightcap at the hotelbar from the friendly barkeeper.
Breakfast units 10:00 hour, you can sit in- or outside when the sun is shining on the patio with nice view to the Kalloni bay and wetland with flamingo's and Pelicans.
Nice swimming pool to swim and cool down.
From middle April the birdseason starts, this hotel is ideal as a base for birdwatching. The village is on a fifteen minute walk, with a vary of restaurants. Our favourites: Caprice, Sampo & Amrosia. After diner to Theo at Exodus for a drink having a nice view on the square and towards Carrental Dimitris.
We recomend this hotel to all who seek for rest and look for a peacefull holiday.
Love, Fred & Kirsi

Room tip: Ask for a low room when climbing stair is a problem. Rooms are with refridgerator.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dunne171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

What a great little hotel indeed. We stayed on a B&B basis and it most certainly didn’t disappoint. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcomed by the owner and staff and escorted to our twin room. A perfectly clean and tidy bedroom and shower room with a small terrace. Super comfortable beds and crisp white linens. The amenities in the room were, a fridge, kettle, hairdryer,complimentary shampoos and fresh towels.
The breakfast really sets you up for the day. A full continental service from 08.00 - 10.00. Super helpful and friendly staff who couldn’t do enough to help you.
We couldn’t have asked for a nicer place to stay. All of the staff are so lovely and help make your stay memorable. Great cocktails in the evening too, thank you Elinanor .
A short walk to the beach and shops which helps you walk the breakfast off.
Marcus the hotel dog is the star attraction, and a real sweetheart who loves his food.
I could go on, but go there for yourself and enjoy it as much as we did.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank Katiefyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located 5 minutes from Skala Kallonis town centre by walk. The rooms are quite spacious and clean. Staff was extremly helpfull. We had such a great time.
We would like to thank again the Hotel Manager Mr. Argiris for his help about everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
2  Thank Evrim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews