We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish we were still there”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Skala Kallonis
Certificate of Excellence
Hythe,Kent
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had never been to Lesbos before, but saw the Kalloni Bay Hotel on the internet and decided that this was the place to go this year. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful gardens, with a lovely pool. Our room was very spacious with a balcony overlooking the sea. Every day we had clean sheets and clean towels. All the staff were very friendly and we felt as if we had known them for years. The food was excellent, both at breakfast and dinner. The hotel is really close to the beach and the little village where we found several lovely places to eat and drink. This is definitely the place to go if you want a quiet beach holiday, with friendly locals. We will definitely go back. Go to the beach where Beryl & Ron will make you feel like one of the family and will spoil you. You can order food and drink to be delivered to your sun bed, and you will meet most days the one legged pelican who is really adorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sunbirdHythe_Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    50
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
95
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just got back from this lovely hotel. Everything was perfect. The pool area is a good size with plenty of sun beds and umbrellas for all, no matter what time of day you go down. No reserving of sun beds happend whilst we were there, so that was a refreshing change. Food at the pool bar was very good, and very reasonably priced. We had a sea view room (230) which was a good position for the views of the sea and the pool but it definately needed a bit of refurbishment especially the bathroom. All of the staff are exceptional in this hotel from the receptionists to the gardner/handyman, pool bar lady and the breakfast lady, they always had a smile on their face and were very helpful and friendly. Will definately go back in the future to this hotel and this resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Never been to Lesvos before but this hotel and resort was recommended by a fellow fan of Greece. What a wonderful place. Everything was incredibly relaxed. The hotel was in a lovely position with gorgeous gardens - the food was excellent and it was a short stroll along the beach to the little town of Skala Kallonis. Dont go if you want shops and nightlife! Go if you want to experience Greece before mass tourism - abundant wildlife, sheep farmers, genuinely friendly people. Cant recommend the hotel enough. The best rooms overlook the gardens at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty much the same. Rooms at the front of the hotel had lovely views over the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maisaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We first visited Skala Kalloni 20 years ago and always wanted to stay in this Hotel. We were not disappointed, the room although only a standard room, overlooked lovely well kept gardens. We were part of a group of six birdwatchers, and the hotel has a viewing platform over the Kalloni Pools for the early morning birding. Then back for a great breakfast, which catered for all tastes. Fabulous Greek Yoghurt and honey!! In the evening a wonderful 3 course meal for 12 Euros. The Restaurant does a fabulous array of salads, more than enough to satisfy any vegetarian. There is a selection of traditional hot dishes with plenty of vegetables. Plus sweet sticky cakes and a selection of fruit. Not forgetting the Ouzo handed out by our host Costa. There is fridge provided in the rooms, and the linen and towels were all changed mid-week. All the staff were happy and looked after us very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed for 2 weeks early September 2011 and was not disappointed. Hotel was excellent value for money, with rooms cleaned daily, with good air-conditioning and fridge in room for the baby's milk. The breakfast buffet was plentiful with a good continental style selection plus and endless supply of coffee. The grounds of the hotel were well maintained and very clean, especially the gardens - the only downside being the tennis court and kids playground....both of which had seen better days. The pools were great, again really well maintained and clean with a good small bar area, and baby pool was spot on for my 3yr old and 1yr old....who loved it. Would strongly consider going back in the near future.

Room Tip: We requested two rooms adjacent on the ground floor, which was really good as it meant we could stro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed at the Kalloni Bay Hotel in September 2011 and had a great time. The family feel of the hotel was a bonus. The staff couldn't do enough for you and always had a smile for you. The bedrooms were a good size and we chose a sea view on the first floor which I would recommend. The beds were comfortable, the room had a fridge but you need to take your own kettle! Breakfast was more than ample with great choice for everyone.
We stayed around the pool during the day and it was very peaceful, with comfortable beds and parasols.
I would recommend the fantastic Diana’s gift shop in the resort where you can spend time and money, and enjoy its air conditioning! Many of the gifts are made by Diana herself.
The hotel was far better than the resort which despite its good tavernas and bars is spoilt by the increasing number of dogs who hang around them. There were the holiday makers who encouraged them by feeding them at their tables. Something needs to be done before I would return to this resort which is a shame because this hotel is definitely worth another visit.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesleymc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

The Kalloni Bay Hotel is the friendliness value for money hotel we have ever stayed in.
From moment we arrived the staff were fantastic!!!.
The hotel pool is excellent which has a very very good bar with opens from 11am to very late,Costa the bar in the evening really looks after the customers.
The breakfasts are really good lots to choose from.
The location of the hotel is perfect a short walk to plenty of bars.
We will return.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
0.4 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#5 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
8.1 mi away
Plaza Palace Hotel
Plaza Palace Hotel
#1 of 6 in Anaxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pela Hotel
Pela Hotel
#6 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kalloni Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kalloni Bay Hotel

Property: The Kalloni Bay Hotel
Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Skala Kallonis
#5 Family Hotel in Skala Kallonis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kalloni Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Kalloni Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medsun Kalloni Ii lésbos
The Kalloni Bay Hotel Lesbos/Skala Kallonis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing