We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple fantastic Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ambrosia

Ambrosia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simple fantastic Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We chose plates of food and shared them, such as the fried courgettes, stuffed onions, feta saganaki and drank the local lemonade. Wondeful.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WindsorJoandKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    50
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very traditional recipes, great value. Staff remembered us from previous years - and remembered we had a favourite starter. The giant beans are best in village resort.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Gone down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Returned here as it was our favourite on a past visit to Skala Kalloni. I had a greek dish which was served luke warm, swimming in a broth, not a sauce as stated on the menu, and the beef was chewy. The owners children were running in and out, which did not make a relaxing meal. Did not return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yet to be bettered!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our first taste of the Ambrosia was three years ago and back then we regarded it as the best dining experience of our holiday. Three years on and nothing's changed.lovely people, friendly, welcoming, in a beautifull setting and of course most importantly great food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KillersBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
134 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic restaurant, great food and excellent staff, very friendly and attentive

The restaurant was always busy when we visited and there were also a lot of local Greeks eating there, which is a very good sign in my opinion.

A visit is highly recommended

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank TravellingRooster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia also viewed

Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
Skala Kallonis, Lesbos
 

Been to Ambrosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing