We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in whole Greece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best in whole Greece”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Kaloni Village is one of the best apartment- houses in whole Greece - and we should know after staying in 10 of them across the mainland and islands.
Excellent furnished, clean, with beautiful gardens and palm-trees. Very good service, good restaurant, clean pools - of which only the one by the bar-restaurant can be crowded by local families. Beach is close and excellent for children - the sunbeds and parasols are free, but are mostly "occupied" by locals - who are not Village-guests.
We had a great time and would like to return.
Advise: a car is a must if you want to explore this interesting island. On site is a small convenience-story with basic stuff - only real supermarket in village Kaloni - about 5 km.

Room Tip: If you are without little kids try to avoid the rooms facing the bar- on that pool it is in the afte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginkobabap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
24
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Absolutely super-reporting at the moment from the site. No complaints. If you want really quite atmosphere,ask for a house far from the bar-staff will do everything to meet your requests!for us,with small kids,location at the main pool was fab! Fully recommended!one of the best greek experiences!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoranZR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This was the second time we visited the Kaloni Village houses and it definitely won't be our last. Everything was just as we remembered with the addition of the magnificent George, their new chef. The new extended menu has everything you could wish for and is served up beautifully. The staff again were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble. Their hospitality is second to none and we came away with them as friends. The bungalows are still as good as they were 2 years ago with everything you could wish for. A vase of beautiful flowers greets you as you go into your accommodation and are replaced regularly. There is a new supermarket in Kaloni town which provides you with all your needs but the on site shop can provide you with the basics, with fresh bread each morning. A car is a necessity if you wish to travel around the island but you can get a taxi cheaply enough if you just want to go into the town or down to Skala Kalloni. If you want night clubs then don't go there, it offers all the peace and quiet you want plus some very sociable nights in the bar. The Greek night is the best we've ever been to on our travels around the Greek islands. All in all Kaloni Village houses are brilliant the best place we've ever stayed in Greece and can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Its definitely the best accommodation we have ever had in Greece. A lovely quiet setting with 6 pools to choose from and if that's not enough then you can stroll down to the quiet private beach with free sunbeds and parasols. The bungalows have your own private patio/balcony with a full sized parasol provided. They have everything you can ever need for full self catering and if you don't want to do that you can wander across to the bar where they serve delicious food. The menu is a little limited but its only a 10 minute drive down to Skala Kaloni for a variety of local tavernas serving traditional fare. Towels and bedding were changed at least every other day if not daily. The accomodation is spacious with full sized bathroom and in our case a bath and a shower. In the bathroom a washing machine and hairdryer are provided. The kitchenette provides a full sized oven and hob, a large fridge and freezer, toaster, microwave, kettle etc. On arrival there was a lovely bunch of fresh flowers left for use. Yanni, Aspa and all the staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough for us, nothing was too much trouble. Every drink bought is served up with some sort of nibbles from nuts to yoghurt and honey. The Greek night was brilliant with all the locals joining in and showing us all how Greek dancing should really be done. Most of the fresh food is grown locally and one day we were even left 3 melons in our room.
Its a great location for touring the island with most places within easy reach. The roads are good by Greek standards although they can be windy in the mountains, but that's Greece for you. Places to visit are Molyvos, Petri and Sigri.
One of the best holidays in Greece we have had made all the better by meeting 2 new friends from London.
We worried about the nearby cement works but as it doesn't do much in the summer it proved to be no problem at all and its hardly visible from the accommodation. We can definitely recommend this place to most people although it may be too quiet for teenagers. Unless you like a lot of walking a car is a neccessity. The only downside I can find about the place is that you have to drive to the village for the tavernas if you want a varied menu.
We will definitely return.

Room Tip: If you want total peace and quiet choose a room away from the pool near the bar. Even though this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindilou60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We were looking for a quiet location near the sea. We are a family of five (12, 10 and 3 year old children) and hard to find an appropriate place for our vacation. Here we were really satisfied. Children enjoyed the pool and sea, my wife&I had peace offered by the resort. All employees are very friendly, obliging and attentive. Each is trying their best that the guests feel good. Houses are spacious with two rooms and terraces, beautifully furnished and very clean. Recommended for those seeking a relaxing holiday and an excellent base for exploring the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens,greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We spent four wondeful and relaxing days at Kalloni Village. The idea of having separate little houses gave us the feeling of 'our house' and not of the 'hotel'. And, we had all the facilities that a hotel offers. I think this is a 'very good' deal. We recommend it for people that want to relax, to sit in their veranda and read, eat or just be there.
We made two new friends, Yannis the manager of the establishment, who is ready all the time to help and provide useful information about the whole island and Aspa who was our 'breakfast queen' .
We will definitely return and we recommend the Kalloni Village to all our friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Panatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
folkestone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Without doubt this is the best accommodation we have experienced in 10 years of greek holidays - superb

We had an outside safety issue when we stayed there, it was resolved in 24 hours, nothing was too much for anyone there

As a previous reviewer said there is a small cement works adjacent to the property, where minor noise can be heard around the village. Also there are working horticultural fields close by that are worked. A feature of Lesvos is there are large areas given over to the produce of vegetables

Another issue to note like everwhere we have been, there can be over night dog noise at times

For other travellers going there the walk to Skala Kalloni is 45 mins walk. If you ask Yanni, taxis can be organised rates 2010 - 6 euros

We had upgraded car hire through Thomsons which we found was very effective in getting around. The roads vary from very very good to very very bad. The roadworks onthe outskirts of kalloni need careful management.The drive from the airport once out oft Mytilini is very easy. however other trips around the island need very good levels of concentration, there are many tricky bends so take your time and invest in a good map.

the basic tourist maps are no good if you want to explore

Prices have risen considerably over the last couple of years - do not think things are cheap any longer they are not, There are plenty of villages every where to stop and walk around. Like other islands catering was very variable some very very good other places not so

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andysally86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Kallonis
5.4 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
5.0 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pyrgos of Mytilene
Pyrgos of Mytilene
#2 of 6 in Mytilene
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
5.6 mi away
Aegeon Hotel
Aegeon Hotel
#6 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
17.3 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaloni Village Holiday Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaloni Village Holiday Houses

Property: Kaloni Village Holiday Houses
Address: Skala Kallonis 81107, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Kallonis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Skala Kallonis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kaloni Village Holiday Houses 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Kaloni Village Holiday Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaloni Village Holiday Houses Lesbos/Skala Kallonis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing