We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa, amazing location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Big pool area and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Big pool area and garden
Imagine yourself taking in this view with a glass of wine and good conversation...
sunset time
Veranda/balcony ground floor
at night
Outdoor dining
bbq area
Kitchen full equipped
Indoor dining room
Living room
Living room
Master bedroom with fire place
Master bedroom with fire place
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 3
Tersanas sandy beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Tersanas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
squashit6...
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Villa, amazing location.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Four friends stayed in this lovely villa. It was spacious, with good facilities, wonderful views, relaxing surroundings. The owners were very helpful - they waited for us to arrive - even though we were a bit delayed in arriving. The information they gave us about the local area was great, including the walk through the olive grove to the beach. The beach was fabulous as it was not too crowded, the sea was perfect for swimming. We were able to visit lots of different places without having to travel too far. Just the holiday we hoped it would be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frak83
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The weather was fine an warm even if it was March!The villa is absolutely fantastic, full equipped with all the necessary! Outdoor space is amazing ,huge pool ,bbq and everythung to spend unforgettable outdoor dinner!The owner is very friendly and available in case of need!Tersanas sandy beach close to the villa is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sprich D
1 review
“Amazing villa!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic Holiday in this great villa! Absolutly everything was perfect and we enjoyed a lot this beautiful place and Tersanas! We liked especially the beatiful outdoor area with private huge pool, bbq and garden.Also the view of the nature of Crete around is wonderful! The sea view is just amazing! The big pool and the spacious outdoor area are the top! Also location is fantastic because in 15/20 min walking you can reach the sandy beach of Tersanas. Do not miss this property if you will go in Chania in holiday!You will not regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful location, amazing house and surrounding”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We came with extended family and grandchildren and had a wonderful, relaxed, pleasurable stay. The house and its rooms are large and very well organized. The garden and swimming pool very accessible, with view to the nearby bay, 10 min walk via a traditional olive plantation. The bay is protected and calm and the sandy beach modest and lovely, with all needed services. We shall come here again - for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty, calmness, nature and sea and comfort
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kel13
Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful, a real treasure!”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I cannot speak highly enough about this villa! I stayed with three children and a total of four adults and there was more than enough room. The pictures don't do the interior justice, the rooms are beautiful, one with a high beamed ceiling and all well thought out. The owners (who couldn't have been more friendly or welcoming) have paid real attention to the little things, like having a coffee machine, which sounds small, but on top of a stunning bar b q area, a fabulous (clean and warm) pool, and all the luxuries like TVs and DVD players, hairdryers and plenty of kitchen equipment, make it a fantastic and easy place to stay.

I would recommend flying to Chania airport, but if you do fly into Heraklion as I did, it is about 2.5 hours drive and you will need to hire a car. Transfers are really expensive and I couldn't find any public transport options. Car rental was easy though and it is a pretty straightforward drive. We used an app called "Waze" which is a GPS navigator (free) and got us to the door.

The area is quiet, perfect for families and couples, and the best party was the Greek locals singing with guitars in the local restaurant on the Sunday afternoon (apparently a regular feature). The Tersanas restaurant is next to the beach - keep walking around the beach side, it is the furthest bar. It serves great fresh seafood and the most amazing starters (I think I doubled in size after sampling one too many!).

The walk to the beach is cross country and takes about 10-15 minutes and a bit of finding - if you are in any way unsteady, don't go that way! Also if you intend coming back that way, take a torch! The road to the beach is a bit longer, maybe a 25 minute walk, or five minutes by car. We were glad we had a car, but you could do without one. The larger supermarket is a car drive away, but the smaller local shops are well stocked and sell local feta which is not to be missed! Apparently the locals don't drink the local booze - raki, though, they wear it as mosquito repellent!

I can't see how anyone would be disappointed with this villa, it has electric gates and is enclosed, so really safe for kids, the grounds are extensive and well maintained and there is everything you could reasonably wish for for a wonderful holiday. Bon voyage!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving at the end of the holiday.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emilyelse...
Moscow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Vacation in Europe So Far!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were a party of two couples and three small children, and we had the loveliest, most relaxing stay here - just a perfect spot for a low-key vacation with friends for cooking, swimming, great conversations over wine and delicious local foods on the patio watching the sun go down over the sea. It's a short drive to several great beaches and convenient to the beautiful town of Chania and a reasonable distance to amazing Balos Bay. Beautiful, clean, and comfortable place to relax. Highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura s
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;