We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gorgeous location, excellent accommodation”
Review of Alianthos Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alianthos Suites
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“gorgeous location, excellent accommodation”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very nice staff, we booked at 1 hours notice, very spacious, clean apartment, lovely pool, very helpful staff. Extras are a little pricey but overall excellent value for the high standard. Gardens are wonderful, lovely cove nearby with charming taverna. We hope to come back. The Akrotiri is a special place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peediewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indigo m, Manager at Alianthos Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We greatly appeciate your coments and we would welcome any further suggestions
as you are a very experienced traveller.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again at Alianthos Suites.

Respectfully yours,

Manolis Georgiou
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I found Alianthos fairly easy to get to without a car - there is a bus from Chania that runs to Stavros several times a day, stopping at about a 15-minute walking distance from Alianthos Suites. The site is beautiful - the landscaping is so nicely done, with a square and sloping paths, and the plants are so lush and well cared for. Walking down one path leads to a tennis court and a breathtaking stretch of the coast. My room was clean and spacious and had an amazing view. At the bottom of the hill Alianthos Suites are situated on there is a private, gentle bay with sun beds and parasols, which were never over-populated during my stay. The pool at the hotel was large and clean and perfectly situated within the grounds. Zina and George were so kind and helpful and polite and contributed massively to making Alianthos Suites such a nice place to stay in. I loved staying here so much and will definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend it to others who prefer a quieter, relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms at the far end of the swimming pool from the reception have a beautiful view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A 10 day family holiday (son 13, daughter 11) couldn't have been centred more perfectly than at Alianthos. A car is essential. We had a studio apartment for the kids and a one bedroomed suite next door. Sea views from the little terrace. Eating out once a day and happily using the simple facilities - basic, kitchenette stuff - suited us down to the ground. Mid August, it was 34-38 degrees most days but we avoided air conditioning, gradually getting used to the heat. Alianthos was spotless, a shady haven of elegantly kept peace. We seldom shared the pool with more than two other families, but actually were out most days at local beaches. An unspoken code seemed to prevail that people kept themselves to themselves, in a good way. New managers George and Zina were relaxed, helpful charm itself. We weren't looking for luxury but found ourselves dreaming of a return...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Will A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Alianthos is a lovely quiet location near Chania. You will need a car to get it. The rooms are basic [priced accordingly] but very clean and comfortable. Ours had a small functional kitchenette and balcony. During our stay it was nice and quiet. A lovely pool which was often deserted was very welcome most days. Nice local beaches/restaurants nearby. G and R the hotel staff were lovely and were really helpful. We would stay there again and have no problems recommending it. Paul & Carrie.

Room Tip: no room service or fitness!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjs2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I decided to stay at this accomodation based on the fact that I was looking for an authentic non-touristy place to stay. As a solo female , it was important that I find somewhere to stay for a week that didn't involve copious amounts of bars or clubs. I found exactly what I was looking for here.
I stayed in a studio apt- no 24, with the most awesome views, but note- you will need to come prepared for self catering- right down to washing up liquid etc. as these are not supplied. Its a 15 min walk to the nearest village- Chorafkia- where there is a supermarket for your essentials.
I did not hire a car,as the basis of the trip was to un-wind , relax and soak up the local greek hospitality. It did not disappoint. The beach cantina serves good food , cold drinks etc, and the only other taverna on the other side does a lovely souvlaki. I found everyone friendly, and George and Zena, the young couple working at Alianthos , are helpful and offered to run me into the village for shopping etc. If you are looking for a holiday where you very rarely encounter another British person, this is the spot for you. The beach is idyllic and the pool area clean and comfortable. One thing, bring ear plugs- the local wildlife are noisy!

Room Tip: rooms 23 and 24 have the best views, catch the breeze and are less noisy as there is less trees and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORNAIJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellignton
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Alianthos has a marvellous position in the tiny Tersanas, with wonderful views, a lot of quiet and a superb garden. Evie at the reception is extraprdinary helpful and speak a perfect English. Definitely recommended to both couples and families. Only a little drawback: can't go there if you don't have a car!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elipuccioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Lush, tropical surroundings. Alianthos suites offers much relaxation and a holiday to remember. The hotel is just 300m from the beach and 12 km from the town of Khania. We had a very pleasurable stay in a stunning and quiet environment.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prokopj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tersanas
1.7 mi away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
1.2 mi away
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
Giorgi's Blue Apartments
#16 of 110 in Chania Town
273 reviews
6.8 mi away
SunCity Hotel Studios
SunCity Hotel Studios
#33 of 110 in Chania Town
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Creta Vitalis
Creta Vitalis
#2 of 6 in Kalathas
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kavos Hotel
Kavos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Akrotiri
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blue Beach Villas & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alianthos Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alianthos Suites

Property: Alianthos Suites
Address: Tersanas | Chania, Tersanas, Crete 731 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Tersanas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tersanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alianthos Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alianthos, meaning flower of the sea, represents the ideal environment of our complex with a flourishing garden next to the magnificent blue of the Cretan sea.Alianthos Suites are located a little further north east of Chania, approximately 13 Km at the seaside village of Tersanas in the beautiful and historical Akrotiri peninsula. It is 5 minutes drive from the airport and 15 minutes away from Souda port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Alianthos Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alianthos Suites Tersanas, Greece - Chania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing