We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Hen Do”

Avondale Riverside Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batheaston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Avondale Riverside Apartments
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal Hen Do”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

After extensive research of accommodation in and around bath I stumbled across Avondale and got in touch with Shelia immediately. She was more than happy to have a hen do of 10 in the apartments and couldn't have been more helpful with helping to arrange things for the weekend for us. The apartments are beautiful with plenty of space for everyone and a spacious garden which was ideal since it was the hottest weekend of the year!
Super close to bath and even managed to get a boat back to bathampton and were able to walk to the appartments easily. Really really great place and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khud27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed here for my husband's 30th with family. It was a lovely weekend in a beautiful location. Nice walks near by and an easy journey into Bath. The Welcome pack was very well received-thank you! Dogs were welcomeotoo which was a bonus!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thigginz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

8 of us stayed at Avondale Riverside over a long weekend and had a lovely time. The apartment is spacious and spotlessly clean and we appreciated the huge basket of goodies and well stocked fruit bowl. The kitchen was very well equipped and included dish washer tablets, washing up liquid etc. Very comfortable beds and nice linens and towels.

We caught the bus into Bath which was very easy and quick and avoided having to look for parking. Do not recommend the Bath Spa which was very crowded and municipal in fell. We would have been better off staying in the Avondale hot tub!

We were put under no pressure to leave early on the Sunday which meant we could get up late have a leisurely brunch and leave mid afternoon. thank you Sheila.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyS64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a little late ! however I organised a hen do weekend at these apartments for a group of 10 in March 2013.
The owners were very helpful and the apartments where perfect for our group. It was excellent to have two kitchens as there was a lot of cooking and drinking to be done. The hot tub was also a real bonus.
I would recommend these apartments for this kind of event.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for a hen weekend, a party of 8, and had a fantastic time! The apartment is warm and welcoming and we felt at home straight away - this is also thanks to Sheila's lovely little extra touches around the house too. We were really lucky with the weather and so were able to enjoy the super garden and hot tub there too (Sheila very unobtrusively pops in once a day to check the chlorine levels and this was not a problem at all). The beds were incredibly comfy and there was always hot water. Everyone in the party is hoping to go back to stay with friends and family and I thoroughly recommend the apartments.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl_LHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay in the Riverside Apartments. We are a family of six and so used both apartments. Sheila is a fantastic host; she welcomed us with lots of goodies including enough coffee to keep us going for the week! The apartments are a 10 minute drive from Bath but the main route is very busy with traffic on the way in. The area is great; lots to do and see! The apartments are lovely and have a great view over a lake. They would be even better in the summer as there is a lovely garden, balcony and hot tub. We braved the cold April weather and got in the hot tub most days, which was lovely and warm.
I thoroughly recommend the apartments as a base for visiting Bath and the surrounding area. Bradford upon Avon is worth a visit (just 10 mins by car).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here over a December weekend as part of a family get together. There were 9 of us, inclkuding a 9 month old baby so we used both parts of the apartment. The house was always warm thanks to the efficient heating systems and never felt crowded even with us all about.
There are 4 bedrooms, 2 doubles and 2 twins. The double and twin in one part of the house have en suites, the other 2 share a large bathroom. We never felt we were disturbed by road noise, even if some of the rooms face outside onto the street. The two kitchens are both well equipped with individual cooker/oven, dishwasher and fridge/freezer. There is space for 3 cars behind the sliding gate and ready parking on the street outside.
Bath itself is served by plenty of buses from just outside the house and is ~1 hour away on foot for the braver, more athletic types. There are shops some 500m away selling papers and general goods - bread, beer, wine etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batheaston
0.9 mi away
Bailbrook House Hotel
0.6 mi away
Old Mill Hotel
Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Batheaston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tasburgh House
Tasburgh House
#7 of 35 in Bath
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
3.7 mi away
Apsley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avondale Riverside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avondale Riverside Apartments

Property: Avondale Riverside Apartments
Address: London Road East, Batheaston, Bath BA1 7RB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath > Batheaston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Batheaston
Hotel Class:5 star — Avondale Riverside Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Avondale Riverside Apartments Bath/Batheaston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing