We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home near Bath”
other travelers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
helen0891
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful home near Bath”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful and comfortable home to stay in, a very well maintained property with everything you could think of. Very near to Bath, 10 minutes by car but in a quiet area. We really enjoyed our stay here and visited Longleat for a day trip, a must if in the area, would highly recommended this property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2017
We really appreciate your review and comments Helen.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LPom
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great place for two couples.”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect accommodations for our group of 2 couples. Would have rated a 5 if there was air conditioning as a couple nights got quite warm and one bedroom does not have a window that opens.

Great kitchen and living area with everything you need including a washing machine! Appreciated the wine, butter, and milk to get us started and all of the recommendations provided.

Bus to Bath city center outside your door so convenient and a view to die for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thanks for the review Lori.

I'm not sure you will find many self catering properties with air con in this country . You were here during blisteringly hot weather, when we were all suffering from the extreme temperatures. As you know, we provided you with a giant fan, which is as much as we could do.

Glad everything else was perfect :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Thanks Simon. We work hard to be as accurate as possible with everything, so we are pleased you found this to be the case and look forward to seeing you again soon :-)

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VannFamil...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place - very comfortable and great views”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were very pleased with our stay at The Coach House. The house is wonderful with lots of space - large bedrooms, nice bathrooms, a well appointed kitchen with all supplies needed, and a comfortable seating area. The view of the river and meadow with sheep from the upstairs window was lovely. Both days, we took a walk along the river from one bridge to the other, passing the BathHampton Mill, the meadows, and the little town. The house is very convenient to everything as well - a quick drive to get groceries and right at the bus stop to go to Bath. Access to get into the house and close the house at the end was very easy. I would highly recommend this property to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind and comprehensive review. We really appreciate it and although it's a long way for you to come, we hope to welcome you again some day.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2017
Thanks Ann, we couldn't ask for a better review :-)

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HonestTra...
Cornwall, England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place.”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A really lovely house in a good location. Secure off road parking was a bonus. It's right on the river with lovely views and there's a bus stop outside with buses every half an hour into Bath, much easier than trying to park.
The upstairs is a really sociable space with everything you could need. Lovely comfortable beds and nice clean bathrooms. We stayed with our babies and the only thing that we did think it could do with is blinds on the bedroom doors, these are frosted glass so was difficult to keep the rooms dark.
There's a lovely pub just along the river with a nice garden, we were lucky enough to have a sunny weekend so enjoyed a drink here watching the little boats go by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
We are pleased you had such a nice time and appreciated the location. We are very lucky to have such a nice spot. We will think about the blinds on the glass doors - it's not been mentioned before.

Regards

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayneyWal...
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great place to stay just outside Bath”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Wonderful conversion that's an easy distance from Bath. Easy parking. On a bus route or a nice walk in along the canal. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thanks for the kind review Jane. See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing