We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely setting, convenient to Bath, and clean...”
other travelers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pioneer32...
Ada, Michigan
2 reviews
“Lovely setting, convenient to Bath, and clean, updated apartment”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveled with my husband and an adult daughter. We loved it there. Took the bus in--very convenient. Loved having parking right by the apartment and we didn't move the car while we were there. Easy to walk to get things to eat. And it was such a nice touch to start off with wine, bread, and butter when we arrived. Easy way to get the key and loved having the bedrooms downstairs and the living area/kitchen area upstairs with the marvelous view. Thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, convenience, and beautiful setting
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
When we have guests travelling from the other side of the world, it is always pleasing when we are able to meet and often exceed their expectations. We feel privileged you chose to stay with us and are so glad you enjoyed your time here. Thanks for taking the trouble to review us :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby_22
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven in the English country side”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was lovely, kept to a very high standard and lived up to previous reviews/ the pictures online. The beds were comfortable and both showers provided hot water at the same time! The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and the welcome pack of butter, milk, tea etc was very much appreciated. There is a morrisons a short drive away and a local corner shop a 5 minute walk. This was a great base for our holiday to explore the area.
Just a short drive/ bus journey outside bath - the number 13 stops right outside the house.

We went away needing a relaxing break and that is just what we got! I would recommend a walk down to the Bathhampton Mill in the sunshine - especially on a Sunday as the roasts are lovely! We also visited Dyrham Park (a short 10 minute drive away) which provided some spectacular views.

We will definitely be staying again!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2016
Thanks Cathy, it's great to receive such a nice review. We think you have summed it all up very well and we hope to welcome you again soon :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nigel d
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation, great location”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable, quiet and well appointed. The welcome pack of wine and a few essentials was much appreciated, thank you. Lovely views over the river and the surrounding country side. Great location just outside of Bath, with a short walk to pick up the river boat into Bath, which I would recommend, or regular buses to and from the city. 30 min drive to Longleat safari park for the kids. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks for the review Catherine, much appreciated. We urge everyone to try the boat into Bath - as you know, it's a real treat! :-)

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowell196...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accomadation”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Coach House was a wonderful place to stay, the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen/living room was spacious and had everything needed and had amazing views from the kitchen window.
The location was perfect, with the city of Bath being a few minutes drive away and other attractions being very close by car.
The Bathampton Mill was delicious and although expensive worth every penny. The local fish and chip shop, the Fat Friar, was lovely and the portions were large, two, or even one, portion of chips would have done the four of us.
Our only problem was the showers as they ran hot/cold when both were in use/the sinks were used.
We thank you John and Jane for making it such a comfortable and homely stay, hopefully we will return next time we holiday in Bath

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor
Liked least: Showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
Thanks for the review and pleased you had such a nice time and would like to return. The shower thing is a bit of a puzzle to be honest as we can't seem to replicate what you experienced. It must be some combination of the setting you used which we can't work out. Like many others before you, we are pleased you found the Bathampton MIll a highlight. We are so lucky to have it within walking distance and in such a beautiful spot.

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Furrypaws...
Leeds,West Yorkshire
2 reviews
“Lovely Property in Batheaston”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My friends and I rented 'The Coach House' for a week as it is close to Bath.The property is lovely and homely with very comfortable beds.The mirrored double wardrobes are fabulous.It has a fantastic view from the upstairs living area at the back. A nice touch was leaving us Bread,butter,milk,tea,coffee and a bottle of wine on arrival.Very welcome after a long journey.
The only thing that would have improved the stay are-
A window that opened in the front bedroom and a black out blind as the light coming through kept waking us up.
Non slip bath mats in the bath and shower as it's very slippy.
These are just small points and I've given it an excellent rating as it was lovely in every other way and I/we would definitely recommend it to others as it was very comfortable and in a great location for getting into Bath.
The information from the owners was very informative and we referred to it many times.Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Non opening window in front bedroom
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Thanks for the review Helen, much appreciated. Glad you enjoyed the view and the beds - they seem to be our most popular features :-)

Unfortunately we couldn't fit an opening window in the front bedroom due to complicated building regulations/design, but with the ventilation system most people have found it fine. We've not thought about a black out blind before as we thought the venetian was enough, but perhaps at this light time of the year it may not be - we will have a look at that - thanks for pointing those things out :-)

Hope to see you again sometime

John and Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Thanks Geoff. Very kind words which we really appreciate. We take much pride in the information we provide which John spends a great deal of time on. Hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Love_leav...
Bollenstreek
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and comfortable with a great view but smelly bathrooms”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Good location near Bath. Upside down house with great beds, nice kitchen with all amenities (dishwasher), plenty of comfortable sitting space and a huge flat screen. All nice, clean, comfortable. Quiet location with free parking. Ideal to come home to after a busy day in Bath. Best of all, a great view over the valley to enjoy with your breakfast. Only one thing really let it down and that was the drainage smell in both beautiful done bathrooms as well as the poor water supply in the showers. Really a huge let down for this otherwise gem of a house.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view
Liked least: Smell of drainage in both bathrooms and too little water in showers
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Thom, we are very sad and upset that your stay was spoiled by something we could have sorted out if we had known about it at the time. We remember we noticed there was a drainage smell after you left - the drain pipes needed a flush just like any drain might and it hasn't happened since. We could have done this during your stay if you had said something. We always respond to guests' requests almost instantly - we have a great reputation for that, helped by the fact we have someone on site 24/7. We have come out in the early hours of the morning to help guests with issues they may have had (usually of their own making like locking themselves out!) What we don't understand is if it was such a 'huge let down' why you didn't tell us about it,

But anyway, we are pleased you found everything else to your satisfaction.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing