We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing property, beautifully kept, nothing was...”
other travelers have booked this property
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more. Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
A stylish blend of traditional and modern. There's a large dining table and breakfast bar
Leather, wood and some great style come together to give you the ultimate home from home and more.
Solid oak floors, oak painted kitchen & Bosch oven & hob. No expense spared!
Super comfortable beds, Egyptian cotton linen,lots of space. Ensuite room has a huge wardrobe.
Another lovely bedroom. Both have huge built in mirror wardrobes, so plenty of room for clothes!
Main bathroom, with lots of travertine tiling, a large bath and plenty of lighting & fluffy towels!
The ensuite shower room. You will appreciate the under floor heating and the fluffy towels!
One of the views of the River Avon & the Bathampton meadows from the rear windows.
The Coach House takes self catering to a new level. A rare blend of style, comfort and relaxation
Freshly converted in May 2013, using traditonal materials. The Coach House is the one nearest to you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Batheaston, Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carol B
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing property, beautifully kept, nothing was too much trouble, met all our needs and more”
Reviewed December 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a shop fitting company based in Plymouth, Devon.
We constantly have projects running all over the country, with up to 15 workers, on a project, at any one time and we very often find it difficult to find suitable accommodation, that caters for all our needs.
We were put in touch with the lovely Charlotte, who owns The Coach House and the Garden Flat, buy lovely Sally, from Gabel End Cottage. It became very quickly evident that Charlotte was as helpful, flexible and very easy to deal with, just like Sally was.
Once again the accommodation was incredible, clean, tidy, beautifully kept and an amazing price. Our workers were utterly spoilt, and felt like home from home, which is an ideal situation for our workers, while they are working along way from home and their loved ones, for sometimes long periods of time.
Nothing was too much trouble for Charlotte, even when we had to make last minute changes to our bookings with dates and guest numbers. Charlotte even put us intouch with further, beautiful accommodation, in the centre of Bath, when she was fully booked.
Charlotts communications were concise, efficient and very friendly.
We would 100% recommend the Coach House & the Garden Flat to other businesses or for family / friends / couple holidays.
If you have the pleasure of staying the Coach House / Garden Flat, be prepared for a very enjoyable stay and to be thoroughly looked after!

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the property was amazing. Ideally situated as you had the best of both worlds, close enough to Bath City centre and a short walk away from the lovely countryside.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike, Honest!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zen B
Petaluma, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage nestled in a picturesque lush green countryside”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our traveling party of 4 stayed in the lovely cottage for one week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay due to the wonderful accommodations and excellent service. We were met with a welcome package and a delicious meal was arranged for us by the lovely housekeeper Deborah. After such a long flight and train ride we were delighted to see such a tastefully done cottage with many amenities. The beds were so comfortable and the location was very quiet and peaceful. The view from the kitchen was pretty and offered views of the river and open fields backed by lush hills of green.
The location was absolutely perfect for transportation. The bus was just up the driveway and ran like clockwork to the center of Bath. A small post office was within a couple minutes walking distance along with a couple of small eateries. The walking path along the river was an added bonus.
Thank you very much to the owners, John and Jane and not to be forgotten Deborah the fantastic housekeeper. Our first trip to Bath was a wonderful one due in part to the perfect rental.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything about the cottage and customer service
Liked least: No complaints!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really enjoy giving our guests a memorable experience and are pleased we gave you a time to remember.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely place in a quiet location”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This cottage is very well presented and in a great location for visiting Bath. It is furnished to a high standard and is very clean. One very small gripe is that none of the sheets fitted the mattresses properly and so would ping off and get wrinkled during the night. This is a pet hate of mine - I know - I should get a life!!!! This was not in keeping with the rest of my experience at this cottage.
My top tip would be to make sure you receive the final email with all the access instructions. We didn't receive it and had quite an issue accessing the cottage. If it wasn't for the people in the next cottage helping, I am not sure we would have been able to get in at all.

Date of stay: October 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2014
Hi Jo. I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and sorry for the couple of small issues. I don't understand why you didn't get the joining instructions - it would be difficult without them! Debbie, the housekeeper, always tries to ring guests as a back up, to make sure everything is ok, but doesn't always get through - perhaps that's what happened here. I will speak to her about the sheets. It's a new one on me - I know the beds have very deep mattresses, but the sheets should fit them. Hope to see you again, when we will try to be perfect, as we always do :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances P
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The Coach House was a gorgeous two-storey house which had a wonderfully modern yet cosy open plan kitchen diner and sitting room. Out the back window were stunning views over the Bath area.

The property was clean and decor was beautiful. If I come to Bath again I will definitely stay here!

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Thanks very much for taking the trouble to write, we really appreciate it. Glad to hear you might come and see us again - there is certainly plenty to do in Bath - we still find new things every week, after 25 years and more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
june63_12
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant stay”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The coach house has been finished to a high standard. Good location to get into bath, local taxi man nigel very good. 2 lovely double bedrooms, nice sized kitchen which very well equipped and lovely lounge with nice sided tv and dvd.
We went to Brahampton Mill, meal was lovely it was someones birthday in our party so we had a free bottle of champagne.
We would like to thank John & Jane for the wine, cake and starter pack left and for letting us sit in the garden next door to soak up some lovely sunshine.
Well done Deborah for a clean and well kept accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: good sized accommodation and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Well, 'brilliant' is a great compliment to receive, so thanks very much indeed. We are glad you appreciated our little touches, which we try hard to include when we can. Hope to see you again, perhaps in Mulsanne House, now you have been tempted by the garden! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stylish and Comfortable”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Coach House is an attractive two bedroomed property in a courtyard with a few other holiday rental properties -larger and smaller -of similar style and facilities just outside Bath. There are ample parking spaces and the accommodation and facilities are excellent. Buses to attractions in Bath and other local towns are frequent and stop on the High Street just outside the courtyard. Open country, river, restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance.
The owner and local staff are very helpful and available should there be a query.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2014
Thanks. Really appreciate you taking the trouble to write :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
129Kerry
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Accommodation”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Great house - lovely location with a beautiful walk/boat ride into Bath, Everything very smooth and easy. Would have liked at least a small outside space to sit as the weather was lovely when we were there. Would definitely rent again.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2014
Hi, thanks for the comments and the stars and glad you enjoyed it so much. Sorry we don't have any outside space apart from the car parking area and courtyard at the front, but you obviously found the Bathampton Mill just down the road where you have a lovely riverside spot to indulge in when the weather is nice. And of course to catch the boat from, which, as you say, is a lovely experience. Looking forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing